We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We attended the world police and fire games which was held in fairfax and stayed during June/July. The staff and hotel at the extended stay are welcoming and professional. A very clean place to stay in. The service we recieved from the front desk was exceptional. Niranjan made our stay 5 star and def made us feel at home. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonathanPillay
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff making you feel at home and providing you with exceptional service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Rooms have kitchenettes. Dishes at office, available on request. Full size refrigerator- freezer. Crisp linens, comfortable mattress.. Full size ironing board, iron in room. Staff friendly, helpful. This area of town pretty quiet. Silver Diner that uses local items on menu, near by. Wegmans grocery is nearby also. Small shopping center across the street, has Nordstrom outlet and other shops....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your accommodations. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, convenient location and our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Pros: Clean, spacious room; outstanding & friendly service; incredible price point for the area. Cons: The "free breakfast" is a grab-and go-consistent with the price point; but the only significant disappointment is that the pillows are less than adequate for sleeping (they fluff up well but provide no real support). I highly recommend this hotel just bring your own pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our pillows were not to your satisfaction. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a clean, spacious room and friendly customer service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay...

Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We were lucky. We booked through Priceline, and somehow a smoking room was reserved by mistake. I called to confirm that we had a non-smoking room for that week, and they said they were out of non-smoking rooms. If they don't have any rooms left, then they don't have any rooms left. But, I guess that changed, maybe someone else...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawnell H
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Renovated spacious room with nice TV channels selection. Parking spots can be limited during the high season. They certainly need to upgrade the breakfast by adding; for example, croissant, pasteries...etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rayyan A
Basye, Virginia
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very unsatisfactory. Was listed as "completely rennovated". Cleaned every surface with bleach wipes. Desk person came and sprayed for ants and roaches! Really! Cut my stay short and went to another hotel near by that was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank alpharider
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I'm part of a start-up company, so economy is crucial. This was an economical stay that was a perfect fit for this trip. The property is adjacent to the giant Fair Oaks Mall and two strip malls, one of which includes a Safeway within easy walking distance. I needed uninterrupted work time in the room, so not having daily housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Rented out dirty room to me ! Dirty blood stained sheets !!!!!!!! Room smelled likebutt told front desk guy he got mad said there wasn't any maids at night . He changed the bed but I got my money run!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Carlin C
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The rooms are clean and in good shape. Little kitchenette area has stove, fridge and coffee maker. No amenities in the room except for coffee and soap; If you need anything, the front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast in the am is continental with a few selections. It is in the nice, quiet area of Fairfax,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were here for 3 nights. It's a great location, the mall is walking distance and the metro is 2 exits away. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a serious ant problem though. I mean not a few in the kitchen here and there, I mean on the beds (and quite a few of them), tables everywhere! I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crychele

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall
1.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
399 reviews
1.7 km away
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks

Address: 12104 Monument Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Price Range: ₹ 4,910 - ₹ 7,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Fairfax
Homestead Studio Suites Fairfax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Houston
29 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on two levels, ask for ground level if you need it.”
 of 5 bubbles BigReader, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room in a well lit area to avoid thefts that the front desk warns you about with their signs.”
 of 5 bubbles 801stevenp, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Back area if you need pool view. Its generally quite around mostly.”
 of 5 bubbles MrNoNameIND, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you get 2nd floor, there is no elevator - be prepared”
 of 5 bubbles RobertD669, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There are no elevators. Pack light. Let it known when making reservations, if you have ANY kind of physical disability.”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceH829, 10 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5