We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 53: English reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The pro: close to the Marine base, fridge and microwave in the room, breakfast included. Cons: lighting and plumbing in the room - faucet uses a regulator that sprays water everywhere, the hall light turns on the shower lighting. Beds uncomfortable and pillows will give you a stiff neck. Breakfast available, but get there before 7am if you want hot...

Thank Peter G
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Everything about the hotel was average... average breakfast, amenities, room, etc. My husband liked the shower head. The breakfast was lacking; the coffee was awful. On the first day, however, the person filling and taking care of the breakfast stations was very accommodating and kept everything moving. The second day, the person who was assigned started breaking everything down before...

Thank Theresa M
Sleep Inn Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate, responded to this review

Dear Theresa, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. I'm sorry that our breakfast fell far below you level of expectations. Your willingness to share your experience is much appreciated and very important to us. Your feedback will be reviewed with the staff members so we can strive to create a more enjoyable experience for each...

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Room had not been vacuumed. Bed and bathroom was ok. I asked that my frig be fixed because it did not work. Nothing was done; nothing was said about it. I stayed there two nights and nothing was said or done about it. On the 2nd night I had new towels but no plastic in the garbage cans and no...

Thank Jasperling
Sleep Inn Q, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Nasty place; stayed one night because we had an appointment at Quantico; never again!! Black mold in the bathroom and no towels! Called the front desk for towels and was told they didn't have any clean ones. Asked what they could do about it, and was told nothing; housekeeping comes in at 9 am. It was 7 am when I...

Thank Cdstia
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Booked two rooms for a military function, price is the cheapest you can find. Hotel is accessible to KFC and Taco Bell. What surprised me is that there's bunch of people loitering outside the hotel. Front Desk does not even pay attention to people coming in and out. We've seen three shifts in our three day stay and no one...

Thank Cristina A
Sleep Inn Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate, responded to this review

Dear Cristina, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

ms.Crystal Berry, took the necessary time to assist me. I'm just moving here from one military installation to another and she took care of my family. You need to employ more employees just like her. Thanks for a great experience Ms Crystal Berry. Thanks Teresa boyd

Thank Teresa B
Sleep Inn Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christina McCrane Assistant General Manager Sleep Inn Quantico 703-445-0900

Reviewed 28 June 2016

When my wife and I first arrived at the Sleep Inn in Dumfries, Va, We were greeted by a very kind lady, Raychelle Worker. She was so nice and she had a welcoming smile on her face, she had everything ready for our check-in. Raychelle was very helpful with anything that we needed, She assisted us when we requested to...

Thank andrewtabron
Dedham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Non smoking room smelled like smoke masked by air freshener. Non smoking rooms should not smell like old smoke. Pillows were flat and square like chiclets. Bed sheets were clean but stiff and crunchy. A fresh coat of paint and new bed linens would be a huge improvement.

Thank Chad R
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. ***UNCLEAN, SLOW & WAY BELOW NORMAL HOTEL STANDARDS. Staff were lazy, inconsiderate of their guests, & preoccupied with their own friends stopping by & with THEIR CELL PHONES. Stayed here for the weekend during a major holiday. Never received fresh linens/house keeping NEVER came. The trash cans were OVERFLOWING everywhere. The lobby bathroom had NO toilet paper, paper...

Thank Lindsay T
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The Hotel's maintenance is severely lacking. The fitness center is not usable however, it is listed as an amenity. The staff is not helpful and the hotel 'conveniently' run out of stuff. For example, in the lobby someone asked for a newspaper and the staff said that they were all out, This was 7am? How in world can you not...

Thank muddie32

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (8)
Room/Suite (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (3)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
3.4 km away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
1.6 km away
Days Inn Dumfries Quantico
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
7.9 km away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate

Address: 17470 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Dumfries, VA 22026-2227
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Price Range: ₹ 4,234 - ₹ 5,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dumfries
Dumfries Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the 3rd floor, and it was quiet and easy to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles 56theresam, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“see if other rooms have shower or bathroom doors as room 312 did not”
  • view of bathroom from bed
  • randomly placed fridge
  • tv view from bed
  • bed which was comfy
  • sink/vanity in room
  • another shower angle just bc its so weird
  • desk with empty fridge spot
  • tall wardobe for closet
 of 5 bubbles joyn504, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“do not stay in room 316”
 of 5 bubbles Nanna5Tennecape_N_S_, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Check out the door jam locking mechanism and shower head flow before unpacking. Nothing worse then waking up in the morning to a solid jet-stream of water when you could have had a nice even, wide distribution of water massaging your scalp.”
 of 5 bubbles mcreschar, 29 Jul 2012 | Read review
“I had a room on the 3rd floor near the elevator- heard no noise from that. Also fronted on the parking lot- heard no noise from that either”
 of 5 bubbles 3mcomp, 22 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5