We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centerstone Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Centerstone Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Centerstone Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 714: English reviews
Bronx, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This was a birthday weekend celebration and my purpose of my stay was to be close to Kings Dominion. I have to say I got more than expected. Our children were able to enjoy games, the pool and have pizza late at night. The smile in their faces were priceless. Oh let's not forget the great tasty breakfast they had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris L
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters! We are elated to hear that your children were able to thoroughly enjoy the birthday celebration with us! Thank you for your compliments of our staff and amenities! We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards,...

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Covered in bed bug bites. Have been trying for 2 days to contact the manager but he won't return our calls. Needless to say, we will never stay here again. Bed bugs aside, it was dirty and had to use my shoulder to push in the door to enter the room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terri M
Evington, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This hotel is very close to the Kings Dominion amusement park. Shuttle service is provided to the park. We did not use the shuttle service on this trip because we have very young children, a stroller, & large diaper bags. The room was nice, but a little dated. We stayed in a non-smoking room with 2 double beds, & a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna D
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recently staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters! We are happy to hear that your stay was an exceptional one! We greatly appreciate your compliments of our staff and service! Here at Kings Quarters, we always strive to ensure that each guest understands that they are a part of our extended family....

Gaithersburg MD, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The worst experience. Bedbugs, bites, horrible. No response from the manager. Dirty, unsafe. We tried to discuss with the manager but he would not call back. Several people in our party left the hotel and moved to the La Quinta. You should avoid this hotel at all costs. I have never seen such an unresponsive manager and uncaring staff. Bedbugs...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Patrick M
jersey city, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Good price on hotel and park pass but the room was not fully clean upon arrival. The bathroom is really small and could use a facelift. The best part of our time off was "Kings Dominion" we surely enjoyed ourselves. we will be back soon but different hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly N
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I do sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues that you encountered upon your arrival. I have discussed these issues with our Executive Housekeeper, so that we are able to resolve this and ensure that it does not occur again. The hotel is currently being renovated...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Had a nice stay,would love to come back again anytime, the staff was great also,the view of the courtyard from our room was excellent also ,I'm going to tell my friends and family members and their children about kings quarters, the Dennys was a good eating place too

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilkins720
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I am elated to hear that you were able to enjoy our many amenities around the property. We are greatly appreciative of your compliments of our staff service! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Yours...

washington DC, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Great experience at this hotel. Everything was on point. The kids enjoyed the pool and game room and I enjoyed the pool side bar. The location to Kings Dominion was perfect. the rate was very reasonable for a theme park location like this.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane A
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for recently staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters! We greatly appreciate your compliments of our hotel and service! We look forward to seeing you all again very soon! Warm regards, Damon Goodall General Manager BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

There were cobwebs everywhere. This should be a part of the daily cleaning routine, no excuses, unacceptable. The bathtub had rust in the tub, this is literally the first time I have seen rust in a tub from the same class of hotels. There was also mold under the sink in the room as well, once again unacceptable, no excuses....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawn A
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for recently staying at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay with us. I have discussed your comments regarding the cleanliness and rust around the tub to our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer and have developed a plan of action to...

Centreville, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The convenience of where hotel was located was the basis for my decision. Shuttle service provided to and from the park. The hotel rooms are run-down but for the price I paid, can't really expect too much. Another convenience was the 24-hr Denny's restaurant in the hotel by the pool area, no need to drive anywhere to get food especially...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. The hotel is in its beginning stages of a detailed renovation that will include an upgrade in guest room décor, as well as the amenities around the property. If at any...

Bowie, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2015

A few of my friends decided to go to Kings Dominion for a one night stay and then enjoy the amusement park. We searched for the best lodging rates that were close to the park but weren't successful. As the day of the trip quickly came upon us, I was able to find a voucher for the Kings Quarters hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiena E
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters! I am happy to hear that we were able to meet your accommodation needs during your stay with us! We do greatly appreciate your compliments of our staff and service while you were here. We hope to see you all again very soon! Warm...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doswell
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
0.8 km away
Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
69 reviews
14.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Centerstone Inn. We are conveniently located next door to Kings Dominion Theme Park, and a hotel partner for the Virginia Sports Complex and the Meadow Event Park. We're just minutes from a host of exciting area attractions and you'll find a wonderful selection of shopping and dining nearby. The property is close to the State Fair of Virginia which can't be missed. We're located walking distance to Kings Dominion Theme Park. Corporate guests enjoy business services and superior meeting facilities. Enjoy an on site Denny's restaurant open 24 hours with delicious deals like the Grand Slam. The courtyard features a game room next to a swimming pool and tennis courts. Play ping pong, set the kids free in the children's play area, or head to the putting green for a little swing action on your trip. Randolph Macon College is in the neighborhood, and our Doswell hotel is a favorite for students and faculty alike. While in town, don't miss the chance to see Secretariat's birthplace and a NASCAR(R) race at nearby Richmond International Raceway. Restaurants include UNO's Pizza, the King's Lounge Cocktail Lounge and a poolside Tiki Bar. Located right off I-95, this pet-friendly and family-oriented hotel is ideal for any vacation or business trip. Plus, the premium amenities provide all the comforts of home. Book your kingly stay at the Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Quarters! Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centerstone Inn

Address: 16102 Theme Park Way, Interstate 95 and Route 30, Doswell, VA 23047 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters)
Region: United States > Virginia > Doswell
Price Range: ₹ 3,547 - ₹ 8,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Centerstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Quarters Hotel Doswell
Best Western Hotel Doswell
Doswell Best Western
Best Western Doswell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centerstone Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Centerstone Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no elevator- request first floor if you cant do stairs”
  • hair dryer
  • coffee pot that dispenses into cup
  • aloe vera shower gel and conditioning shampoo
  • double beds
  • request to re-use towels
  • lots of place to store your things
  • tight squeeze
  • frige and microwave and luggage rack
 of 5 bubbles MimiC2011, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are louder”
 of 5 bubbles kaymac2688, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay "extra" for the big rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles SimpleScout, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“avoid the poolside. loud music, crowded, and they serve alcohol. bad combination when hotel ignores the noise and drunk guests”
 of 5 bubbles Yankred, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't be surprised but low level of hospitality!”
 of 5 bubbles 545mehdiz, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay