We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Danville VA

Booking.comUS$ 70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Danville VA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Danville VA
 Click to rate
Williamston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pay more for graduation and mother's day weekend nice place n restaurant next door caught ur room b4 u leave for anything left behind

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewwF6162PD
Bluefield
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 days ago

It's a good place to stay if you don't want to Watch TV their satellite didn't work worth crap

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am sorry that our TV satellites were down due to the whether. We will make sure that it does not happen again. Again thanks for your understanding & cooperation in this matter.

Glendale
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived on Thursday and had planned to stay until Monday. Our plans changed and the staff was very accommodating in assisting us.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review

Thanks for you to write us a review. Yes we would prefer you to stay as long as you like but at the same time we would like to see you being accommodated. Again thanks

Burton, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Several of the outlets in the room did not work. This made it difficult to get ready with limited lighting from one lamp. Had to make coffee in the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3398ZAjessicaw
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had to make coffee in the bathroom. We had a meeting with all the housekeepers & told them check everything before leaving the rooms. Again thanks for letting me know by your reviews. But I wanted to encourage all of our guest to let the front desk know about the problem you may have during...

Colonial Heights, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samuelh436
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregr505
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When the fire alarm went off at about 2:30 in the morning, it took over an hour for it to be shut off completely, waking our 10 month old up from sleep. I tried twice to call the staff--the first time there was no pick up, then the second time, someone picked up, but no one answered, all I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review

I would like you to know that We are sorry about the faulty alarm system. But did you ask your Husband to see if we spoke or not. Your husband & I talked the very next day & he was Ok with it. Since I had given him a credit of one night off from Price line. He understood that...

Smithville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Nice clean and affordable room. No noise issues As with many hotels. The room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was simple, but I did not partake due to time. Check in was very smooth and employees were friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review for our property. Yes we do have some of the best employees In Danville area. Again thanks

Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 915pauletteg
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review

Gloucester, Virginia
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

I've never stayed at a Super 8 before, and if they are anything like this one in Danville, VA I'll never stay in another one. The location wasn't the greatest, but when I walked in the lobby, I felt like I was watching a movie. There was a plexiglass window with a hole cute out which is how you spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Korky62
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review

I am sorry about your stay was not a great one but can you please tell me what room number, name, your departure/arrival date & find out who may be responsible for your room cleaning before your arrival. I may be able to send you some discount voucher. I would like you to send me an email which is on...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Danville
108 reviews
6.0 km away
Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
6.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Danville
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#2 of 11 in Danville
146 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#3 of 11 in Danville
264 reviews
3.2 km away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#8 of 11 in Danville
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Danville VA

Address: 2385 Riverside Dr, Danville, VA 24540-4211
Region: United States > Virginia > Danville
Price Range: ₹ 4,137 - ₹ 8,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danville VA 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Danville VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Danville
Super Eight Danville
Danville Super Eight
Danville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Danville VA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No ice or vending machines on the third floor . There's a restaurant on both sides of you which you're better off to go to for breakfast.”
flyercollector, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Super Dooper 8!”
BrittWalker, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead, get room on top floor away from main stairs/elevator.”
KWH0369, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had a down stairs non smoking room.”
edgara14, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms was super great clean,heat nice and warm ,and nice and quiet”
118cynthiag, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 70* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 88
Expedia.comUS$ 70
Hotels.comUS$ 70
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates