We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

QualityInnUS$ 112*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 112*
US$ 114*
US$ 114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Long Valley, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We were in town for a wedding and had booked the room through the "group" - at a "premium" price! Room had a strong unpleasant odor - they tried to cover it up with room deodorizer but it only made it worse! Asked for another room but they only had one left and it was a smoking room. Unfortunately there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy586
MildedMinor, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight on a weekday. Pet friendly was our first priority, Choice hotel points also valued. We had a large, clean comfortable room. The staff was helpful, but I particularly liked the setting for a motel convenient to the highway. There was a gazebo, a pond to walk the dog around, and the place had a nice suburban feel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann C
MildedMinor, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Richmond, VA, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2014

I booked a room at this hotel last minute for a wedding I was attending. The only rooms that were still available were smoking rooms, so I expected there to be a smokey odor and had to book it because I had no choice. Upon arrival, there were actually cigarette burns and food stains on the comforter. The "food" stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany F
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 23 September 2014

We had a wonderful experience! The General Manager along with her staff were fantastic! Our room was ultra clean. The were very gracious and nice. We will definitely be back. The General Manager & staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Tennessee
Reviewed 23 September 2014

The good: quiet (room 224), comfortable bed and pillows, great towels, good shower. The bad: main lamp to the room did not work, the light over the bathroom sink needed to be turned on/off 5-6 times each time before it would stay on, had to go to front desk for toilet paper as there was only about 1/10th of roll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59greatbooks
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were in transit so only stayed one night but this would be a nice base if we were taking in area attractions. The rooms are large and very clean. I need handicap assist and these rooms have easy to enter walk-in showers and are large enough even with a king size bed for a wheelchair. I didn't use it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ml W
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

massaponex
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Upon our visit back to Culpeper virginia we chose a choice hotel to eearn rewards points and stayed at the comfort inn. At 100 a night after tax we should have gone to the holiday Inn where it is newer and much nicer. We were woken the bext morning at 945 when check out is 11 by housekeeping whom she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crystalp1990
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much your feedback about your stay at the Comfort Inn-Culpeper. I do apologize to hear that your stay wasn’t very pleasant with us. This comment will be share in our next staff meeting. We are also working on building a stronger customer service level with each and every guest. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity on...

Saint David, Maine
Reviewed 27 February 2014

While traveling through Culpeper our Avalanche truck had an alternator failure and had to be towed from the inn to the local Cheverolet dealer. Our host and general manager, Mildred Minor went above and beyond all expectations in assisting us. It was the first week of January 2014 and the weather had turned extremely cold. She made sure we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E J
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the insight of you stay at the Comfort Inn Culpeper. I am very pleased that your enjoyed your stay here with us. It is unforturnate that you had car trouble, but Im pleased that the hospitality that myself and the staff showed you made you feel welcomed. It is guest like you that makes our job that much...

Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I called last night with a slightly complicated reservation and Amanda handled my situation both professionally and personally. Again this morning I was equally impressed with the staff. Very well trained and confident. Knowing that she would be there to take care of my friend gave me a sense of comfort and relief.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amy k
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful compliment in regards to your recent experience of our customer service skills. We strive our best to provide each customer with the best service they deserve. I am glad that Amanda was able to provide you with just that, personally and professionally. Our team strives to welcome each guest with comfort of their stay.

Ruckersville, Virginia
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We live in a 30 foot camper and after dealing w/ the cold weather we wanted to stay somewhere warm and we found it ! The room was very clean, the bed was soft and WARM the shower was hot. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Thanks for a awesome nite of warmth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hrlong2013
MildedMinor, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Culpeper. I was very happy to hear that you were provided great service by our Guest Service representative as well as clean and comfortable room. We strive to provide the best service and I'm glad to hear that our service was recognized.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culpeper
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
25.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
36.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
37.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 890 Willis Ln., Culpeper, VA 22701 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Price Range: ₹ 6,270 - ₹ 8,985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Culpeper
Culpeper Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask fr King bed, and sink in the bathroom, and stay on top floor (second floor)”
kerryb702, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check with staff to see if rooms available have been renovated”
Sam_Damon1, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel.”
GuitarPlayer2006, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
Cindy586, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the second floor so headlights from cars trying to park don't shine into your room.”
barneyn123, 18 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$ 112* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 114
Hotels.comUS$ 114
TripAdvisorUS$ 114
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates