We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Culpeper

Booking.comUS$ 71*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Culpeper
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Culpeper
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I pulled into the parking lot, saw several scary looking people hanging just outside the lobby and nearly pulled out and left. However, the reservation was non-refundable so I checked in. As I approached my room, there was a dog barking very loudly. I entered the room which seemed nice enough, except for the condensation on the windows. I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orange2927
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The staff was decent. No water pressure in the shower, water dribbled out. Room looked tidy, but felt dirty. Constant smell of Marijuana coming from neighboring rooms. People drinking in parking lot. Bed kept falling through frame. I would only stay there as a last resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher L
Reviewed 15 June 2016

On june 13, while walking my dog around the building, I noticed the rear fire door was being held open with a cement drainage tile. I immediately informed the evening desk person, after waiting a good 5 minutes alone in the front office. Her reaction was unconcerned stating it was fine as it was on camera and that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Usually stay some were else but they didn't have any rooms available until next day so I booked this one off trip advisor got great deal on price. Room was clean and beds was ok. noise was as usual for inside rooms could hear people talking in halls. Didn't care to much for hardwood floors and I usually try and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dirttracker00
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Stayed the night traveling and was quite impressed with this hotel. The rooms very nice and clean. The mattress was comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful and the breakfast was enough. It is a nice stop over or any length stay. The location is workable. One of my new favorite hotel spots. You will be glad you chose this place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carley H
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We were on a driving trip with no pre-made hotel plans since we did not know where we may end up at the end of the day. We came upon a cluster of hotels in Culpeper, VA. We attempted to book the Quality Inn next door, but they were full. Although the reviews were not good for this establishment, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark M
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

The Red Roof in Culpeper is a filthy, dirty hotel. The bed had food, dirt and a very heavily stained mattress. The floor was dirty, the windows were very poorly sealed, and dirty. The housekeeping staff smelled so badly of body odor that the odor lingered in the hall and room. Noise levels were intolerable from the third floor above...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susan w
Davidsonville
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

This is the 2nd time at this Red Roof. I'll definitely return, when in the area. The front desk is professional, friendly, and accomodating.The King room had a nice size refrigerator, and enjoyed the microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karm366Davidsonville
Birju C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Culpeper, responded to this review

Dear, karm366Davidsonville Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Culpeper Red Roof. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Culpeper Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff...

Newfoundland
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I have only recently started to use Red Roof Inn because they are pet friendly with no pet fee and very reasonably priced. So far I have not been disappointed. They are refurbished to feel like new. This one was particularly enjoyable. The lightening was fantastic. I could read anywhere in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GerryCampbell928
Birju C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Culpeper, responded to this review

Dear Eastcoastsnowbird, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Culpeper Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015

No tea/coffee making facility in room. Beds not very comfortable. Air on made a clicking noise most of the night, even though completely switched off. Ceiling was thin, so noises from room above were intrusive. The corridor did not smell clean.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank JohnKerrick

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culpeper
0.2 km away
Best Western Culpeper Inn
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Culpeper
60 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
23.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
3.1 km away
Suites at 249
Suites at 249
#2 of 6 in Culpeper
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently renovated Red Roof Inn Culpeper, located off of US-29 features free WiFi, flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator. The Commonwealth Park, Museum of Culpeper History and Library of Congress National Audio Visual Conservation Center are all located close to the hotel. Many dining opportunities are just a short drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Culpeper

Address: 889 Willis Ln, US 29 at Madison Road, Culpeper, VA 22701-4373 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Price Range: ₹ 4,327 - ₹ 5,684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Culpeper 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Culpeper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Culpeper
Culpeper Super Eight
Culpeper Super 8
Super 8 Culpeper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Culpeper staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a top floor is not an option for non smoking which is a shame”
orange2927, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms are all remodeled and daytime management is responsive but night-time workers need re-training in interpersonal skills”
bobn507, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you don't need the fridge and microwave mention that. You may get an even better rate.”
GerryCampbell928, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
JohnKerrick, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I had a King size bed . room was very large and very clean. room 203”
shawne628, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 71* /night
View Deal
Red RoofUS$ 76
TripAdvisorUS$ 71
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates