We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Covington

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 7 November 2016

First of all the room was filthy and stunk. I asked to me moved and the next room 226 had hand prints all over the walls. The room was old looking and had small bugs in it as well. The lock was broken as well. Hardly any towels so had to go to the front desk. The girl had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. There are a few issues we are in the process of completing. Please be patient with the process. We take all the negative reviews very seriously as this gives us a chance to reflect on the services we offer. We will continue to train and...

Troy, Ohio
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I wish I would have done my normal research on Trip Advisor, but we took an impromptu fall colors trip and this hotel was in the town we ended up in at 930pm with no other choices that seemed better. My husband had previously stayed at a Baymont somewhere else and thought it would be okay. We know it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pietrzts
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the review and sincere apologize that your were not satisfied with your stay with us. You are right some renovation are continue and it is on completion phase. We take all the negative reviews very seriously as this gives us a chance to reflect on the services we offer. We once again...

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 November 2016

the hotel is under renovations, "finally" have been staying here for years. staff has changed and became a lot more friendly, more professional and knowledgeable about the hotel industry, community and overall atmosphere. Could not have asked for a better experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42family123456789
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we certainly appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. it's guests like you that make our jobs worthwhile. We look forward to your next visit!

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

One of my crew had to try 4 room doors before they found one that would unlock to let them in. Then their heat didn't work the first night. They cleaned the carpets while we were working, came back to wet carpets for the rest of the stay. Uck. I got out of the shower and grabbed a towel, it...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewhC6887FO
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the review and sincere apologize that your were not satisfied with your stay with us. We take all the negative reviews very seriously as this gives us a chance to reflect on the services we offer. We once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and sincerely hope that you will...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andhow5
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Chesterfield
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Staff was nice. Computers were down and some rooms were not accessible with key cards. Staff was friendly but stressed by these issues. Room was extremely stale and needed airing out. Bathroom floor looked dirty. Hotel is in need of remodeling and upgrades. Bedspread had burn holes on it. I booked rooms for my Mom and Aunt they experienced difficulties...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolores Y
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your recent stay. We are glad that you like our staff and thank you for your kind words about staff. I apologize the room was not what you expected. This information will be shared with the staff and management. One of our main goals is to give...

Orr, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Room was very noisy, dirty and very small could hardly move around. Very musty smelling and didn't bother with free breakfast because everything looked dirty!!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellepC9582QI
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your recent stay. I apologize the room was not what you expected. This information will be shared with the staff and management. One of our main goals is to give great service with a friendly smile. I hope you will overlook our mishaps and visit again. Again,...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

If you're thinking of staying here...don't! In fact drive on and find another town to stay in altogether! I wish we had! We booked this online based on another Baymont Inns hotel we had stayed at on a previous trip to the US that was really nice...what a let down!! Tiny overstuffed room, stupid half size wardrobe, a floor lamp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn L
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the review and sincere apologize that your were not satisfied with your stay with us. We take all the negative reviews very seriously as this gives us a chance to reflect on the services we offer.I apologize the room was not what you expected. This information will be shared with the staff...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robS7344MC
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Somerset, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garysY4582WK
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
3.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
37.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
37.9 km away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
38.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
177 reviews
0.4 km away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Covington

Address: 429 W Main St, Covington, VA 24426-1518 (Formerly Quality Inn Covington)
Region: United States > Virginia > Covington
Price Range: ₹ 5,458 - ₹ 5,458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Covington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Covington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would stay somewhere else if possible.”
  • Stained walls
  • This is next to the bathroom with stains all over walls.
  • Fingerprints on the walls.
  • Next to bathroom with stains all over walls.
  • Chipped walls.
916lisat, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 110 was not renovated as of 10/20/16 and was absolutely disgusting.”
  • Unswept floors
  • Dirty walls
  • 3rd occupant, Mr. Spider
  • Dirty furniture
  • Filth in front of the tub
  • Dirty crud on floor by the bed
  • Filthy door
pietrzts, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms from what I experienced.”
stillLearnin, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else for a good room”
Jadecs, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure there is a good room!”
flygirl13762, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
CheapTickets
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates