We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

America's Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
America\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for America's Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Covington, Virginia
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Very Friendly and Helpful Staff, Clean Rooms, Cold AC right off the freeway so convenient to get to. Refrigerator and Microwave in room, Flat screen TV parking right in from of room. This is one of the better Americas Best Value Hotels I have stayed in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! We appreciate all the great feedback that our guests leave us, as well as the wonderful compliments! Thank you, Cary Linkswiler

Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Upon entering at first glance the room was descent. Until further examining after only being in there fifteen minutes my nephew had seven, SEVEN!, BUG BITES ON HIM!, I'm not an exterminator but I flipped the mattresses over and couldn't see any bugs, until I'm laying on the bed and next to me is a bug, there were a few...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deedeeswa
abvicovington, Public Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are sorry that your stay was not 100% satisfactory! We are working hard to improve all areas of inconvenience that you had mentioned in your review! Thank you, Cary Linkswiler

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We had had a pretty awful day and so we were just looking forward to a comfy bed, a cool room and somewhere nice to eat. The attendant at the desk was less than helpful in fact downright rude. When we finally found our room the a/c had not been turned on in anticipation of our stay (had been booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cuddlefi5h
Wytheville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2014 via mobile

The whole place smelled like a sewer! Carpeted floors in bathrooms...yuck. Needs updated for sure! Truck broke down so we had to walk everywhere free breakfast was at a neighbor hotel up the road so we had to walk. The front desk woman was nice. But we first got there and there was a sign to call for assistance as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah T
Ireland
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have not written a review on this site before, but I have benefitted from many reviews from others, and so here is my effort to help my fellow travelers avoid an awful choice. I should add that the reason I booked this hotel is that I was late on the road and had few options available to me at...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank David D
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are sorry that your experience with us was less than satisfactory! We are working hard to ensure that all guests who stay here are 100% satisfied with us at all times! Sincerely, Cary Linkswiler

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hard to imagine a worse place to stay. Wasp nest in door, spider webs over bath tub, head board fell off wall at bedtime. Told it was nonsmoking, but rank odor and ash trays in room. If there was any other option (including camp ground) we could have stayed, we would have. I will never stay at an America's Best...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Timothy C
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are sorry that your stay at our facility was not up to your expectations! We sincerely apologize, and are working hard to ensure that all guest rooms are 100 percent satisfactory! Sincerely, Cary Linkswiler

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I chose this to have 2 adjoining rooms and decent price. It was recommended by the Best Western nearby, (and breakfast for this place is at the Best Western). I was warned 'not fancy, but clean'. I would have been fine with that; just needed a comfortable place to sleep. It looked like floors had not been vacuumed, heat/air didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron K
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extrememly sorry for the condition that ou found your room in and would like you to know that we have been working diligently to clean and maintain all of the rooms here at America's Best Value Inn! We hope on your next trip through Covington, VA, that you will give us another chance! SIncerely, Cary L

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have come to realize that this ABVI facility is not the best of the bunch, as I have had some issues regarding room cleanliness and upkeep in the past which I have reported to building management, however, I was aghast at the conditions of the room that I entered on my most recent visit. I have only a few...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jbett36
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest! I am sorry that you experienced such disatisfaction with our room when you were our guest! We have been deeply cleaning all rooms in hopes that your next visit through Covngton, VA will be a pleasant on! Sincerely, Cary L

Gloucester, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Horrible stay. Bed bugs. Terrible customer service. You cannot imagine the effort to clean and eradicate your possession and the feeling of having bugs all over your body. Avoid like the plague. Terrible experience. manager and corporate would not help in any way and would not refund our money even through we were forced to find another hotel. Absolutely the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry for the inconviences that occurred to you during your stay here at our hotel! We can assure you that we have monthly exterminator visits. Sincerely, Cary L

springfield
Reviewed 24 September 2013

there was actually dry animal food scattered on the "carpet" when we checked in!!!!!!!!!!!!!really! we were treated to trucks passing thru the property most of the night - still don't understand the bizarre setup. road weary, we just kept our socks on (along w/ clothes, of course) and waited for morning hoping to get enough sleep to continue on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thehausmans1
abvicovington, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truely sorry for the inconviences that occured during your stay here at America's Best Value Inn. We have reviewed the housekeeping of our rooms and are ensuring that our housekeepers are cleaning the room properply by instituting a Double Check procedure for checking the rooms. We are unfortunate in the fact that we have no control...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.2 km away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
40.5 km away
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
3.4 km away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
4,521 reviews
32.2 km away
Roseloe Motel
Roseloe Motel
#2 of 2 in Hot Springs
32 reviews
29.9 km away
The Greenbrier
The Greenbrier
#1 of 1 in White Sulphur Springs
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn in Covington, Virginia is a 43 room hotel located off Interstate 64 in a small valley surrounded by breathtaking scenic views of the Appalachian Allegheny Mountains. All of our guest rooms are ground level and are divided among the property's three buildings. Our hotel is nature friendly with many grassy areas, trees, and beautiful flowers. There are several attractions and recreational activities nearby for your enjoyment such as Humpback Bridge, Falling Spring Overlook, Thunder Alley, and Skateland Roller Rink. If you love the outdoors, be sure to take a trip to Douthat State Park where swimming, fishing, and hiking are just a few of the many activities offered. At Americas Best Value Inn Covington, take advantage of our free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls, use of our guest laundry facility, access to our on-site business center, and wake-up service. Enjoy the convenience of our attractively landscaped picnic and BBQ area, fax/copy services, vending machines, and ice machines. Relax in your own private guest room with amenities including a mini-fridge, microwave, cable TV, coffeemaker, table with chairs, and iron/ironing board. At Americas Best Value Inn Covington, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn

Address: 908 Valley Ridge Rd, Covington, VA 24426-6348 (Formerly Covington Knights Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Covington
Price Range: ₹ 5,923 - ₹ 7,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — America's Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your America's Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from America's Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can get a human to talk to, find out what room has actual internet.”
 of 5 bubbles missys787, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“another town...”
 of 5 bubbles Q8957WAjohna, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the rear and away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles 535chandras, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Alert ! no go!”
 of 5 bubbles Buggymotelvirginia, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Cuddlefi5h, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay