We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this place. It had a kitchen. The room was nice and clean, but it did not come with any cooking or dining needs. We went to the office to see if they had any utensils. They said no. I did not know we had to bring our own pots pans and dishes and silverware. I have stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Colonial_Heights_GM, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations and our current business model was not a good fit for you. We wish you well on your future travels.

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Beds are hard as a rock, very uncomfortable. Rooms feel cold and cramped. T he staff was nice, and it was clean, just hard to get a good night's rest on those rock hard beds.. And they only give you 1 flat hard pillow per person to use. The price was cheap, but you get what you pay for. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey O
Colonial_Heights_GM, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with us was unable to meet your expectations. We also appreciate the general feedback on the room, bed, etc. Very helpful for us seeing where we are meeting guest expectations and where we can improve. We wish you well on your future travels.

Reviewed 20 November 2016

Recently stayed here due to all the hotels within about 10 miles of Fort Lee being booked during some or all of my 30 day stay. Big mistake. Should have driven the 10 miles each day. Incurably musty smelling room, frequently broken elevators, Bi-weekly main service, clean towels and sheets costs extra, confusing billing system, they gleefully nearly double the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Colonial_Heights_GM, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything less than amazing. Being an extended stay hotel we do differ from traditional hotels as far as housekeeping and linen exchange goes. We also pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service so rest assured, we definitely care about any negative review or feedback that a guest may have....

Jamesburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This place is a dump. It is full of military wives and their young children visiting their husbands on the nearby base. Quite noisy. The room is absolutely tiny. The bed is a full, not a "double". And the bed is a matress on a metal frame, not unlike a dorm bed!! The kitchen, if you can call it that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CollegeDad08831
Colonial_Heights_GM, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We actually do have dish packs and coffee makers available for a fee. Thank you for your feedback.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Had to checkout early because the housing office had my place ready but the staff was great on understanding and gave me a refund without issues. If I ever need a place to stay again I will come again. Room was clean although only enjoyed it for 1 night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzqueen2016
Colonial_Heights_GM, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear from you and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, although short. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I went in to check on some prices for the up coming weekend and I was not happy. The prices changed, and the new people running this hotel are horrible. I thought the new name would mean better service but it doesn't! I spoke with Lakeesha (spelling?) and she is very friendly but the hotel isn't what is used to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew f
Colonial_Heights_GM, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

Andrew, We are very sorry to hear you didn't check-in with us. Our prices change based off of different things going on in the area as many other hotels do. We keep them as low as possible as we want to always keep our rates affordable. Thanks for letting us know.

Illinois
Reviewed 28 April 2016

As I travel for work often I was sent to this area to manage a job assignment. Due to an unforeseen medical injury my employer chose this place to stay at (associated with the hospital) during multiple surgeries and testimony resulting from them. My wife rented a suite here ( more of a room and kitchenette) because the hospital recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelortiz42
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your story, and we are glad to hear you are out of the hospital and covering well. We do apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We do take our customer feedback seriously and will be send your feedback on to the proper personnel.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I stayed over the weekend with my girlfriend and we had a great time. The room was clean and the staff was nice! I would gladly stay here again if I could! My girlfriend liked having a stove so she could cook. Location is great, near great restaurants if you want to eat out. Enjoyed my stay here, highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew f
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

Andrew- We love hearing back from happy customers. We are glad to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed your weekend stay and were able to take advantage of our amenities provided. We hope you will stay with WoodSpring Hotels again.

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay and outstanding staff. They really take care of you and ensure you have everything you need. Close to base so getting to training was easy. I would recommend to anyone wanting a solid place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joehedashi
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We try to provide every guests with a positive, welcoming and warm extended stay hotel. We are thrilled to hear our staff was able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again, soon.

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

This is the best place to stay when it comes to hotels, really!!! Value place in Colonial Heights Virginia...First of all its affordable .The staff is very pleasant and helpful .They have great house keeping skills keeping your room clean and fresh all while with smiles and politeness. Great customer service , and thats most important in a nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ej C
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

EJ- THANK YOU for your kind words. Your feedback is very much appreciated. It is our goal to always provide our guests with a great stay, much like we did for you. We hope you will be our guest again in the future.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colonial Heights
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
182 reviews
7.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
6.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights
Candlewood Suites Colonial Heigh...
#6 of 8 in Colonial Heights
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
318 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - F...
#4 of 8 in Colonial Heights
71 reviews
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in Colonial Heights
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. • A front desk opened and staffed 24/7. • Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. • Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available) • Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. Call or visit our site to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee

Address: 255 Jennick Dr, I-95 & Temple Ave, Colonial Heights, VA 23834-4908 (Formerly Value Place Colonial Heights)
Region: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Price Range: ₹ 2,957 - ₹ 5,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The handicap accessible rooms are considerably larger.”
 of 5 bubbles P9300PDmichaelp, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • clean
  • hole punched in bathroom door
  • bare kitchen, no plates silverware cooking pots or pans or glassware
  • mattress on metal frame
  • tiny bed
 of 5 bubbles CollegeDad08831, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles T2599GRandrewf, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor is smoking, lower floors do absorb noise from upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 545angele, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Great price for the stay!”
 of 5 bubbles Lisaatglakes, 17 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5