We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Maryland, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is adequate but not as clean as we would have liked. There was a slight mildew smell and the bathroom could have been a little cleaner. The hotel had a sewage problem the first night we stayed and the smell was dreadful. The staff was very kind and accomodating and the continental breakfast was as expected.

Helpful?
Thank roben7
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed this past weekend over the 2014 Blueberry festival. I had looked at travelers photos on the site prior to arriving and was reluctant about my stay. The staff was nice and accommodating. Upon entering my room I noticed a moist and mildew smell. There were flies in the room and a dead spider still smeared on the wall. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank SLH757

Travellers are raving about these Chincoteague Island hotels

Absecon
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The Rodeway Inn was actually somewhat better then I expected, but certainly nothing to write home about. The room was plain, but clean. No extras, nothing to set it apart. If you are looking for a place to sleep, it works. The breakfast area is tiny, but if your timing is right, you may get a seat. Overall, the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank 50StatesOrDieTrying
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here two nights to see the Chincoteague ponies and the price was reasonable. Hotel was on a major road in this small seaside town, so it was easy to find and there were many eateries and souvenir shops nearby. Hotel is near the pony refuge area, beach, museum, and pony center. Room was clean, adequate amenities, and had a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank notnowwhen
Cave Spring, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We are long time visitors to Chincoteague, and this was our first stay with this hotel. Our room was clean, but we did notice some stains on the bedspreads. Otherwise, the room had a working mini-fridge and a small microwave which served our needs for a family of 4. Staff was very responsive to our needs, and other than a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank katynorth1
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here because of the good ratings, location and decent price. Other than the location, we were disappointed with the quality of the place. Our room was pretty rough. The front door seemed to be the wrong size, with large gaps at the top and bottom and the latch seemed about to come off. There was black mold in... More 

Helpful?
Thank lodel
chincoteaguequality, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were to pleased with your experience with us. We care very much when our guests are not satisfied and will do whatever it takes to remedy any situation. We will make sure to address your concerns. Thank you for taking time to share your comments. Hiral Vaidya More 

Culebra, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were lucky to have found this wonderful town in our travels south back to Floriida. We were shocked by how friendly the locals were to all the Tourists. The seafood was "out of this world". To made a long story short. I, Louis had taken my wedding ring off to take a shower the morning we were checking out.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Louis P
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our first trip to Chincoteague Island, and we were basically going by reviews on Tripadvisor (and our budget!) We stayed for 4 nights and didn't get there until later on Friday night. The woman at the front desk, Janet, was on the phone when we walked in, it was obvious she was on a call with a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank LisaMikeW
chincoteaguequality, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear LisaMike W, Thank you very much for the very complimentary overview of your recent stay at the Rodeway Inn. I also want to thank you that you will "Absolutely" come back to stay at our hotel in the future. We hope you will return soon... Sincerely, Harry Vaidya More 

Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here June 6th- June 8th. Room was clean and check in process was easy. Continental breakfast was a disappointment. Breakfast hours are from 7-10am. Husband went at 7:20 and was told they were out of orange juice and he said they were running out of the batter to make waffles. Not into hard boiled eggs for breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney Y
chincoteaguequality, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed every expectation and that you encountered these issues. We appreciate you letting us know about them so that we may follow up. As we are always looking to improve our services your feedback is valuable to us. Again, please accept our apologies.... More 

Elmwood Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here 3 times within the last 2 years and just booked another week long stay for the 4th of July. This is our go to place when visiting Chincoteague. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed including an iron that worked. I travel regularly and have I high standards. Harry gets it done and always with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike E
chincoteaguequality, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to write such a detailed overview. I am glad that you liked our onsite Chincoteague pony "The Lightning". I love reading about this in reviews. We love putting smiles on faces. One of the highest comments is when a guest says that they will return. We will see... More 

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.1 km away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#13 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
136 reviews
1.6 km away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
674 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincotea...
#1 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
#18 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
390 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,023 reviews
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Chincoteague Island
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#17 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn, a hotel in Chincoteague VA near Assateague Island National SeashoreIdeally located in the center of town, the Rodeway Inn® hotel offers easy access to many exciting things to do and see. This Chincoteague, VA hotel is close to the Oyster and Maritime Museum, the Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge, the Assateague Lighthouse and the NASA Visitor Center, Wallops Flight Facility. Assateague Island National Seashore is an amazing destination, offering pristine beaches and plenty of activities like swimming, surfing, shell collecting, biking, hiking, fishing and much more. During your visit, keep your eyes peeled for some of the island's beautiful wild horses. You won't know what to do first in this charming, seaside town: rent a bicycle, scooter or boat, or take a stroll through town and enjoy the many specialty shops, art galleries and restaurants. The local seasonal Island Trolley offers transportation around the area and is easily accessible from the hotel. This Chincoteague, VA hotel offers fabulous amenities and features, including: •Free continental breakfast with hot items & free coffee •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Seasonal outdoor pool •Exercise room After a busy day of work or play, enjoy our picnic area with barbecue grills. Business travelers to this Virginia hotel will welcome additional conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking and pet-friendly rooms are offered. Be sure to ask about our cozy, cedar-lined cabin rooms. Ample parking and laundry facilities are provided on the premises for added guest convenience. The next time your travels bring you to the beautiful Virginia Eastern shore, the Rodeway Inn hotel in Chincoteague offers you everything you need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 6273 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2618 (Formerly Quality Inn Chincoteague)
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Price Range: ₹ 3,818 - ₹ 5,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Chincoteague Island
Quality Inn Chincoteague Island
Chincoteague Island Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 116: right by the office and fitness center”
 of 5 bubbles storminpumpkin, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles VisaLady, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Chooses different hotel..”
 of 5 bubbles nermal88, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 475marciap, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“updated rooms, clean, friendly, pets welcomed!”
 of 5 bubbles jeanniez29, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay