We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean. Ronnie Holmes was extremely friendly and informative checking us in at the front desk. We were here for vacation with our two kids and he helped with all of our accommodations. I would recommend for short stays and affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon0201
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Brandon0201, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear that you and your children were able to enjoy your vacation while staying with us. It is also great to hear that Ronnie was able to assist you with all of the information that you needed. We appreciate your recommendation...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Great customer service. Ronnie was very helpful with booking my room and answering questions I had for him. He was very professional and courteous. My room was clean and there were no problems. If I need another hotel room I know who to go to now!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teboy8089
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Teboy8089, Thank you very much for your recent review. I am glad that you found your accommodations clean and to your expectations. I am excited to hear that Ronnie was helpful in assisting you with all of your questions and needs in a courteous and professional manner. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time that...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We have been staying at the Red Roof Inn on Northampton Blvd on the weekends for a weeks because family circumstances. We chose Red Roof Inn because of their pet friendly policy and was close to care facility and family. We have our two dogs that are about 15 pounds and would have other family members that would come into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winnette A
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Winnette A, Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and were able to bring along your pet. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Ronnie. Thanks again for sharing your experience and recommending us to others

Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Love this hotel! Mr. Ronnie Holmes at the front desk makes me feel like I'm at home. So far i haven't had any problems and all the appliances work properly when we come here. Also there a wawa and well known bar called eagles nest in walking distance. I recommend this place anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William M
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear William M, Thank you for your recent review of our property and the positive comments on our front desk representative Ronnie. We are glad that you find our location "like home". We look forward to you staying with us on your next visit.

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 21 November 2015

I want to thank Ronnie Holmes for his hospitality, friendliness and for him taking time to help us. He is a very kind hearted man, who is patient is serving others. I own a business and he is the type of employee I would love having work for me. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treva W
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Treva W, Thank you for sharing your most recent experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the service from our font desk representative Ronnie. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay.

Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

On October 3rd I stayed at Red Roof Chesapeake and Sandra was very nice and helpful with my stay. She went out of her way to get me to a store to buy food because of my car being broke down. I just wanted to let somebody know that I felt really welcomed from the time I checked in to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra c
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sandra C, We are always excited to hear from our guests about our facility and employees. I am happy that we were able to assist you while your car was undergoing repairs. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Hi my name is Deion Johnson, I stayed at this facility in October and I truly enjoyed the friendliness of each employee that I came in contact with.The room that we had was a all inclusive king and I like how much space we had along with the amenities that came with the room.i most definitely will be coming back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deion J
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Johnson, Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the all inclusive Business King room and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in the area. Thanks again for sharing your pleasurable stay with others.

Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Don't get room number 129. It smells like dirty feet and air freshener didn't help. Only got two towels for a room with two queen beds and towels were stained and shower was dirty and sink wasn't wiped clean along with countertop. And left my comment on the room tag from the cleaning people. And trash under beds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Renee W, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We regret that you did not have a positive experience with us. I wish that we would have known that there was an issue during your stay so that we could move you to more suitable room and resolve any problems immediately. We appreciate any opportunity to resolve...

Amissville, Virginia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Nothing special and average hotel clean and neat. Being the cheapest place in town it seemed to attract a few transient people I wasn't comfortable with that but all was well got a good nights sleep with no incidents . No breakfast but Wawa was right next door and fueling up and getting breakfast was not a problem. Not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fish_oinc
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Fish_Oinc, Thank you for posting your most recent review of our property. I am glad that you found this location convenient to the interstate, pet friendly and a great value for the area. We will be sure to checkout the tub today to see where we can make improvements. Thanks again for choosing us. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in November of 2014, was clean and neat them and clean and neat this visit also. Front desk clerk was quick to check us in and have directions yup out room I've machine, offered a menu for places that delivered. Very nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Robyn B, We are glad to hear that you had another nice stay with us during your recent visit to the area. I will be sure to share your positive comments with the rest of my staff. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you are in town. Thank you for sharing your experience with others.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 42 in Chesapeake
224 reviews
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
1.5 km away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 42 in Chesapeake
165 reviews
2.3 km away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center

Address: 724 Woodlake Drive, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Price Range: ₹ 3,724 - ₹ 6,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chesapeake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get up early to beat traffic”
Shakerguy1, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms might be quieter, but you must carry luggage up the stairs.”
allwazelearning, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground level always best.”
haroldb437, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
cillad47, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms one first First floor only. Must use stairs to get to the 2nd floor rooms”
RonnieCary_NC, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5