We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bowers Hill Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Bowers Hill Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 4: English reviews
Nebraska, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we lived there for about a year and some months and let me tell you if want dirty beds and nasty floors and the water may or may not work depending on how the small pump feels like working for 42 rooms. If you like to hear pipes banging behind your head in the walls (if your downstairs) and you... More 

Thank medic232001
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2013

where do i start. the door to the room is bowed, the light in the bathroom was dead upon arrival, there was dog poop in the parking lot, the markings on the heater are rubbed of and the filter is filthy, the poles bracing the beds on both beds stuck out far enough to be tripped on, and are open... More 

Thank Shadow D
StephenBarger, Manager at Bowers Hill Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to see you were unhappy with your stay with us this spring. Since you were with us we have worked hard to improve the quality of our rooms and to fix the deficiencies you had. We have had the city come out and dig out the drainage ditch, to allow the water to drain properly from the... More 

Cape May, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I stopped at this motel based on it's one review. My daughter and I arrived shortly after midnight and was horrified and I had to stand out in the freezing cold and talk through a "teller" window to get a room because it was after lobby hours. The slot was just big enough to put my credit card through. We... More 

1 Thank Strawberry_795
StephenBarger, General Manager at Bowers Hill Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay. We have made some management changes, and are in the process of doing some upgrades to our rooms. We are ensuring all rooms have the basics, phones, working TVs, remotes, etc. I hope you come back and visit us again, so you can see these changes first hand! Again,... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This is a older, but well maintained economy hotel. I stayed here for a week recently, and found it to be everything I needed. Wireless Internet worked well, rooms were clean, the price was right and staff was friendly. If you're looking for a no frills, but well maintained hotel, I highly recommend Bowers Hill Inn.

1 Thank Brandy K
StephenBarger, General Manager at Bowers Hill Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your positive review of our property! We strive hard to provide clean, affordable rooms, and we take great pride in that fact. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and I invite you to be our guest when you're in town again! Stephen Barger Vice President of Operations More 

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
4.2 km away
Studios and Suites 4 Less Gum Road
4.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Chesapeake/Suffolk
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake Suffolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
17.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake - Norfolk South
7.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 42 in Chesapeake
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bowers Hill Inn

Address: 4725 West Military Highway, I-664 Bowers Hill Exit #13B, Chesapeake, VA 23321 (Formerly Motel 6 Chesapeake)
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Price Range: ₹ 3,546 - ₹ 4,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bowers Hill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Bowers Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bowers Hill Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bowers Hill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid bowers pay the extra money and get a worry free nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles medic232001, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles shadowd_13, 31 Mar 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay