We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Charlottesville

Expedia.comUS$ 66*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 92*
US$ 66*
Great Deal
US$ 75*
US$ 67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Charlottesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Charlottesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 592: English reviews
Remington, Virginia
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 504samantha
fd123, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Syracuse
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey F
fd123, Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Spooner, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harris54484
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianf267
Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I have been staying here during the week for three weeks running. Cheapest place I can find until I find an apartment. Room is adequate but the bottoms are falling out of the chest of drawers. Supposed to get internet in my room but seldom can get a signal. I have to go to the lobby to get a connection....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wickett52
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Completely terrible. I only stayed for one night. Never again! Dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. Sheets dirty, stained carpet, mold in the bathroom, broken furniture and lampshades. Don't waste your money. I would have rather slept in my car...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happytraveler090306
fd123, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had a bad visit , but thank you for taking time to leave a review.

Castlewood, Virginia
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I've stayed at this Super 8 before and it was much cleaner. The carpet in our room was so awful I kept shoes on until I got into my bed. Also, very thin sheets, they were worn out and I wouldn't have used the comforter, if you'd call it that, for anything. It got thrown on floor as soon as...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taragring
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

When I viewed reviews of this hotel they were mixed. So I decided to to give it a try and save money where I could as this was my wedding weekend and we had a bunch of family staying as well and preferred to stay in the same hotel. The staff couldn't have been more ignorant if they tried. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OMBalderas
Palmyra, Virginia
Reviewed 22 April 2016

As I am developing personal property in the area have occasion to use a motel for "civilizing" - shower and a nights real bed rest as opposed to my camper. While I realize this is a lower end facility, the maintenance and services are lower than should be expected. I have been a multiple time client. The last time the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
fd123, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was not what it should have been . Thank you for leaving a review .

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I booked our stay at this Super 8 and pre-paid to receive the best rate. I did not select a SMOKING room. When we arrived on Saturday at 3, as my confirmation sheet told us was the check-in time we were rudely told our room was not ready. When we asked for a restroom to change in we were told...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 450p

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#25 of 35 in Charlottesville
139 reviews
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#26 of 35 in Charlottesville
175 reviews
3.8 km away
Excel Inn & Suites
Excel Inn & Suites
#27 of 35 in Charlottesville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#17 of 35 in Charlottesville
86 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
343 reviews
4.0 km away
Cavalier Inn at the University of Virginia
Cavalier Inn at the University o...
#28 of 35 in Charlottesville
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlottesville

Address: 390 Greenbrier Dr, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Price Range: ₹ 3,491 - ₹ 6,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlottesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Super Eight Charlottesville
Charlottesville Super Eight
Charlottesville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Charlottesville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Charlottesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ABSOLUTELY verify you will get what you reserved before arrival!”
JoeO129, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I personally like higher floors, but get a first floor room at this hotel.”
ThatOneDude15, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
BeantownBilly, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms are on the second floor. 306 had internet connection sometimes but 309 never did have a connection.”
Wickett52, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the ground floor if possible as the fire doors are usually propped open”
O3473UUrogers, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 66* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 75
Hotels.comUS$ 67
TripAdvisorUS$ 66
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates