We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We were in cville for the wedding and when we Check inn we were important that our room was change from smoking room to nonsmoking. It was nice to know that the hotels was able to get us on nonsmoking room regardless us booking smoking room. Room were clean and nice with new bathroom and new bedding. Breakfast just fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing! Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the...

Reviewed 7 June 2016

Thank you for letting us stay. We had a great time and the room was nice and private at the end of a dead end street. Privacy is paramount for me since I don't like people overall most of the time. We went to Monticello and all the shops and restaurants. This was a good place to chill and shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. Its always great to hear when our guest enjoys great service and clean rooms that we offer. As you have experienced, we have been working on improvement projects, from new TV sets, to bath and much more to come.. We are looking forward to your next visit and...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

This place was a good stop off point before a weekend backpacking trip on the App Trail. Nothing special here but it was very clean, quiet and cheap. A good value stay. A breakfast is available but the hotel is only minutes from the main roads or the downtown. I would stay here again for a similar purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel E
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor! I will make sure to share your comments/kind words with my staff. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Some friends and I did a wine tour in Charlottesville and we only needed a place to rest for a few hours. The rooms need to be updated but were clean. The location is kind of shady looking but there is plenty of parking. They even let us check in early. The front desk lady was very nice and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikita M
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and telling us how we are doing!! I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team, specially our front desk agent. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Location was right on target near great places to shop and eat and close to my destination. The price was right and although I booked through Expedia a smoking room that I did not need the clerk was attentive enough to change to non smoking. RM103

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ybs1975
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Charlottesville Econo Lodge. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive...

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Where to begin? There really hasn't been anything good about this room. I booked a room for me and my mom and to be honest I will not come back, nor do I believe it is worth the $101 I spent. When I first came in everything looked okay, but that was not the case. *The room smells. *Not only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany M
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Charlottesville Econo Lodge. I am sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken, by addressing the matter with our housekeeping and maintenance staff, to ensure similar situation does not occur in the future. At...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We stopped here for one night on our US Road trip - we stayed at a variety of budget hotels and motels on route and this was by some distance the worst. Navigating into the place in rush hour was a bit of an exercise - thank god for the sat nav! we were lucky enough to bag a parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Destinationdick
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and giving us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Anniston, Alabama
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Very close to everything, free parking, fridge and microwave in the room. The room was somewhat outdated, so the pictures don't really match up to the room but it was perfect for economy travel. The main picture of the building also does not do it justice, the building is fine and the ground well kept. If looking for a place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie1310
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and giving us feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. As you had mentioned, we do have improvement plans...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Econo Lodge is one of the lower cost budget options provided by Choice Hotels (the other being Rodeway Inn). This Econo Lodge has a number of good points going for it including: very friendly customer service, good wifi, close to UVA and close to historical sites such as Monticello and Ash Lawn, nice clean room and comfortable bed, a modest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesonmission
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to hear when our guest leaves our hotel satisfied. We most certainly do appreciate and thank you for being a Gold Member, choosing our...

Elizabeth, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2016

This is not a fancy hotel nor is it new but it's well maintained. There is some noise when the shower runs in another room but nothing to prevent you from going back to sleep. The hotel staff is friendly. The continental breakfast is minimal but you really can't beat the room price. Several restaurants are within walking distance or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle A
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback about your recent stay at Charlottesville Econo Lodge. We very much appreciate and value your comments and it is an encouragement for our staff to work even harder. Our improvements projects are ongoing to make our guestrooms even better for a comfortable stay!! We look forward to serving...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#25 of 35 in Charlottesville
164 reviews
2.2 km away
Excel Inn & Suites
Excel Inn & Suites
#27 of 35 in Charlottesville
142 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#19 of 35 in Charlottesville
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - University Area
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - Un...
#28 of 35 in Charlottesville
281 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
853 reviews
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#23 of 35 in Charlottesville
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Address: 2014 Holiday Dr, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2817
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Price Range: ₹ 4,016 - ₹ 6,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge North Hotel Charlottesville
Econo Lodge Charlottesville
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charlottesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles sherryhshafer, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the backside of motel. Fewer outside lights probably made for a better night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 401terrancek, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“within walking distance of 2 restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles J4669PUclaudiab, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are pretty spacious and also reasonable as far as the rate is concerned.”
 of 5 bubbles abhinavs818, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try the second floor!”
 of 5 bubbles LindaH110, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay