We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boar's Head Resort

Save
Traveller (287)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (28)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“old mill”(138 reviews)
“sports club”(63 reviews)
“beautiful resort”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Boar's Head Resort
Special Price: Stay 2 nights - Get 15%
Offers from Boar's Head Resort
Special Price: Stay 2 nights - Get 15%
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,077)
There are newer reviews for Boar's Head Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
626
268
114
45
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
626
268
114
45
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millsports clubbeautiful resorthunt clubthe main lodgetennis courtslake viewwalking trailsgrounds are lovelyour room was spaciouslong weekendfitness centercharlottesville areabistropropertysquashuva
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
321 - 325 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

A great 2-night stay in a superior room with outside balcony overlooking the lake. Room was cozy with everything we needed. We even ordered room service breakfast one morning. Food was a little expensive but delivered exactly the time we asked. Enjoyed drinks in bar...More

Thank CDMVaBeach
Management response:Responded 2 January 2017

Happy New Year, CDMVaBeach, Thank you for your kind words, and we appreciate that you took time to include your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. The magic of the holidays at Boar's Head is like no other. Each season offers something extraordinary. Please come back when...More

Reviewed 15 December 2016

This was a one night stopover on our way to New York, but it was well worth it. The staff is so friendly, the room was wonderful and the dinner and service in the Bistro was superb. We plan to return again, stay longer and...More

Thank suzyq084
Management response:Responded 16 December 2016

Dear suzyq084, Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts and comments on TripAdvisor about your visit to Boar's Head. It is always a great day here when we receive such glowing reviews from our guests. We are pleased that you were able...More

Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed at the Boars Head Inn this week as a one-night anniversary getaway . We enjoyed visiting Monticello and Ashlawn and the Michie Tavern, and we had a nice dinner in the Bistro and a nice breakfast in the Old Mill Room. We had...More

Thank SpringfieldVA
Management response:Responded 5 December 2016

Dear SpringfieldVA, A very happy anniversary to you, and thank you for letting Boar's Head be a part of your celebration! Each season at Boar's Head offers something extraordinary; the glory of this holiday is spectacular. We do hope you will return and make it...More

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I just left a massage spa service that was disappointing at best. A 50 minute massage that, with gratuity included, set me back $165.20. The massage was just ok. And spending that amount would have been fine if the amenities were anything to speak of....More

2  Thank Aconic
Management response:Responded 30 November 2016

Dear Aconic, Thank you for taking time to review our property but your SPA experience more specifically. I am sorry to hear that your overall experience did not meet your expectations from the actual treatment down to the amenties and water we offer in our...More

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Our room was wonderful and backed onto the lake area, including a screen door for easy access. The furnishings were elegant and tasteful. Location was perfect for visiting the University, less than two miles from most points of interest. We didn't have time to take...More

Thank 165march
Management response:Responded 17 November 2016

Dear 165 March, Thank you very much for taking time to leave your feedback. We couldn't agree more about our wonderful paradise in such a great city as Charlottesville. Next time you will need to stay longer and enjoy all we have to offer! Thank...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 176 - US$ 324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesville
#5 Family Hotel in Charlottesville
#7 Business Hotel in Charlottesville
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 176 - US$ 324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesville
#5 Family Hotel in Charlottesville
#7 Business Hotel in Charlottesville
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (287)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (28)
Pool & Beach (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
melovebug
1 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Martha M | Reviewed this property |
I don’t know if there is a pet fee, but I would warn you against staying there. In October of 2017 our room was terrible. Stained towels and sheets, mold And mildew in the bathroom, dirty carpet and a sink wouldn’t... More
0
Votes
SmJ012
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OldTar_71 | Reviewed this property |
No clue. We simply dined at the Boar's Head Inn.
0
Votes
SmJ012
25 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from wbridges72 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I’m just seeing your question! I don’t check this account often. The main inn is attached to the restaurant, main lobby, etc. it is the more historic building on the resort. The “resort” buildings are simply the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get the same level as parking. The property is built into a hill and has several attached buildings."
Read review
"No Premium King rooms were available for my stay but can say the standard King room was more than big &..."
Read review
"stay in man hotel"
Read review
"We had a corner/end ground floor room, which was very private spacious, and quiet!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing