We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Bristol

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Bristol
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Just okay ... Room did not have refrigerator... Front desk said working on getting one for each room... Did offer to bring one up... Said no only one night... Did not use TV until coming back to room after dinner before going to sleep ... Did not work... Called for a quick fix and was advised possibly unplugged by cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lroesener
TeamCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Bristol, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Iroesener! We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of your room, as well as the comfort of your bed, met your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the problem you mentioned with your television. We look forward to future opportunities to serve you and will...

Cordova, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 April 2015

The room was clean and neat, but was. On the I40 side so it was noisy. Outlet in bathroom did not work. No free breakfast. Otherwise, it was okay stuff was friendly. It must have been packed. Parking was sparse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jnbliving
TeamCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Bristol, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Jnbliving! We are happy to hear that you found the staff service to meet your expectations. The next time you plan to visit the Tri Cities area, please let us know that you prefer a room away from the highway and we will be happy to note this...

Reviewed 8 April 2015

We had a horrible time. From the hot tub being closed for most of our trip, to house keeping breaking an item of ours and LYING about it, and them not leaving items in the room that should have been left. The mangers didn't truly care about how our stay was. We will NEVER ever staying there again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tamara A
TeamCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Bristol, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us Tamara A! I would like to start with an apology for the hot tub being out of order due to painting while you were staying with us, as we sincerely care about the experience of our guests. As per our conversation during your stay, I hope that the discount I applied to...

alabama
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Hotel met our expectations...Was clean, not noisy and felt safe. There was no breakfast included with the price which was a little out of the norm. But they did have a place you could purchase something.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pavbama
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

This property exceeded my expectations with a superb and very friendly staff. Another surprising element was the quality of the hot food served until 10pm - very welcome from a weary traveler as well as the option to have it delivered to my room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smotley
TeamCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Bristol, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us smotley! We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you were able to enjoy a nice hot meal in your room. We look forward to future opportunities to serve you the next time your travels bring you through the Tri Cities area. Hospitably, Chris D. Assistant General...

Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

When we first walked in we taken aback with how beautiful the front desk area was, there was a small Bistro with an amazing dining area, and that was just the beginning. As we got closer to the front desk we noticed a small fire place with a cozy sitting area that looked so tempting as it was cold outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel F
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2015

I arrived with a conference group for a one-night stay. My roommate and I were put on the fourth floor. Everything looked very clean, and the staff was friendly. At 2:30 AM both of us woke up covered with bedbug bites. As we turned on the light, we saw them crawling around on our pillows, and on the beds. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaïa K
TeamCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Bristol, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us Kaïa K! I would like to start by extending my sincere apology for the disappointing experience that you had while staying with us. Fortunately, we were successful in promptly addressing this concern ensuring that this was an isolated issue. Even with the extensive efforts we take to ensure that preventative measures are...

Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

Ive stayed here before and it was excellent so on my 2nd trip I stayed here again. They really have great staff and very clean rooms. Great location but the only disappointment was I ate a breakfast sandwich and it was not what i expected from this hotel or any courtyard. It was a frozen flat egg and ham crossiant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAT A
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 14 March 2015

The price is high for the quality of service and room aesthetics. Orange and yellow seventies carpet. Everything felt old. Linens were flat. Paying $150 plus is what made me really unhappy with it. Apparently not all Marriott are created equal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleen j
TeamCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Bristol, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Kathleen J. We were just renovated 3.5 years ago to the most updated package that Marriott offered. We are scheduled to receive another renovation in 2.5 years. I will pass along your comments to Marriott. Again thank you for taking the time to review our property. M. White...

Mississippi
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on the way home from a six day antiquing trip. The room was comfortable. Price was a military rate of $93. They had a Starbucks, but didn't have free coffee in the lobby. Clean property. This hotel is located just off of Interstate 81

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
TeamCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Bristol, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Gary C! We are excited to hear that we were able to be a part of your six day antiquing trip. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you the next time your travels bring you through the Tri Cities area. Hospitably, C. Davis Assistant General...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
12.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
439 reviews
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Bristol
140 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for Bristol, VA hotels, then you'll love our Courtyard Bristol hotel - located in the heart of the "birthplace of country music." Our Bristol, Virginia hotel is just off I-81, near Bristol Motor Speedway and Bristol Dragway - home to several NASCAR and NHRA races. Music buffs will love the Rhythm and Roots Festival, the Crooked Road Music Heritage Trail, The Creeper Trail, and the Birthplace of Country Music Cultural Heritage Center. Our newly renovated lobby features modern decor, complimentary Wi-Fi, and the GoBoard, an interactive touchscreen that allows guests to get information about dining, entertainment, and sightseeing options in the local area. Drop by The Bistro for a healthy breakfast. Relax in our indoor pool, work out in the fitness room, or unwind at our bar. Planning an event? Let us know - our versatile space hosts up to 40. Few Bristol, VA hotels can match our customer service, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Bristol

Address: 3169 Linden Dr, Bristol, VA 24202-5809
Region: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Price Range: ₹ 7,488 - ₹ 10,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bristol Hotel Bristol
Bristol Marriott
Bristol Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Bristol staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Bristol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms to the front are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Almab38, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a mountain view room.”
 of 5 bubbles rednets2016, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms above 2nd floor to avoid pool and lobby noise”
 of 5 bubbles wbshopper, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high floor room on opposite from interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles 95EricM95, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Facing the front are great,nice sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles E2931SXjoea, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5