We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Bristol

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Bristol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 649: English reviews
Scranton
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The staff is very attentive and helpful. As a result of a major problem with the room (beyond control of staff), all room charges were comped (I didn't even complain, just let them know). They have an apparent goal to meet your high standards as a Wyndham Rewards member.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

John, I apologize for the issue that occured during your stay. I am delighted to hear that our staff took care of your needs. Sometimes problems are out of our control, but it is our job to make sure that every guest that walks through our doors are taken care of to the best of our abilities. We hope if...

Gloucester, Virginia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiswv
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The bathroom tube in room 108 was not clean there was a stain. There were no microwave or refrigerator my family travel from long distance and would like to keep our children comfortable. In all we did enjoy our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dramekiag
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online reveiw. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay but do apologize for the issues that did occur. I hope if you are in our area again, that you choose to stay with. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Castalia, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 January 2017

A good comfortable place to stay the only problem I had was the Internet did not work in my room

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephdF3363GH
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review for us. I apologize for the wi-fi issues that you had during your stay. We are working hard to resolve the issue. We hope to see you again, if you are in our area again.

Social Circle, Georgia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I stay there at least twice a month. They have the friendliest staff and are very accommodating to any needs we have.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandahE7822JM
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

Amanda, I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us when you are in our area. We look forward to seeing you again.

Huntsville, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2017

While the sleeping area was updated and clean, the bathroom was old and dirty. The breakfast was very limited and awful. The staff was very pleasant. I would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

Denise, I apologize for the issue that you had occur during your stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I have addressed the issue, and hope if you are in our area again, that you decide to give us another chance.

Aberdeen
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

Danville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I booked my stay through Expedia, though it would have been a little cheaper if I booked through the TripAdvisor app. The staff was friendly but sparse, my room did not have a mini fridge and microwave like I expected, there was a leak under the bathroom sink, and the shower/tub did not work properly. I, also, was not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katharine R
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

Katharine, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online reveiw for us. I apologize for the few issues that occured during your stay. We hope that if you are in our area again, that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you.

Mount Jackson, Virginia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

They have allways been a great place to stay.Allways friendly and helpful to make my stay comfortable in Bristol I allways stay there when I have to stay overnight. They were under construction during my last two or three stays and they are making it a lot nicer.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 89rollr
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We definitley have put a lot of time and effort into our renovation and are so pleased that you have noticed all the great changes. We strive to make guest feel welcome and comfortable. We hope to see you soon.

Weare, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We found this Days Inn to be clean, welcoming, and very comfortable. The staff was friendly. The bed was very comfortable. We were honestly so pleased to have happened upon this gem. The breakfast was complete. Good coffee and perfect oatmeal. We learned that the new owners are working to create a good place for travelers and we think they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edokton
B-Dotson11, General Manager at Days Inn Bristol, responded to this review

I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been working very hard at revamping our property and hope if you are in the area again, that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
6.7 km away
Econo Lodge Bristol
Econo Lodge Bristol
#6 of 13 in Bristol
47 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Bristol
140 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Under new management - Experience the difference! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Bristol

Address: 1014 Old Airport Road, Bristol, VA 24201 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol)
Region: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Price Range: ₹ 3,811 - ₹ 6,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bristol 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bristol Hotel Bristol
La Quinta Hotel Bristol
La Quinta Bristol
Bristol La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Bristol staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Bristol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inn located on hill.”
 of 5 bubbles donnagene22, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pet rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles stant14, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“4th floor in front offers great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 19691959, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I enjoyed the view in the front of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles B9751IWkimc, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best view is front left side , parking for bigtrucks in the back room has outside entry so easily keep an eye on vehicle.quiet on any floor”
 of 5 bubbles gabbygirl20032003, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5