We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 507: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
 Click to rate
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I enjoyed my stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech more than I have enjoyed any hotel in quite awhile. It's an ideal combination of location, service, and comfort. Located right on the Virginia Tech campus, it's perfectly situated for on campus business or pleasure... or just feeling like a college kid again for a couple of days. Rooms pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Inn is ideally situated for visiting VA Tech. It is a walk to your student's dorm as well as the town. The hotel staff, many college students, are consistently professional and friendly. The free shuttle is perfect for nights out or when you do not want to worry about parking and the drivers have offered helpful suggestions for places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Anne - Thank you for taking the time to share these notes about your experience with us. We're proud of our team and the many students that work with us. Thank you also for recognizing them. We hope to see you again on a future visit. Yours truly, Tom Shaver General Manager

Ashton, Maryland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked last minute for a conference, so I was past the date of the blocked rooms rate, however the hotel gave me that rate anyway. The room was very well-appointed, maintained and clean. I love that the room has small wind-out windows that you can open (imagine that in a hotel!) as the weather was mild and I enjoyed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13theresar
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 13theresar - We were pleased to read your review of your room at The Inn at Virginia Tech. We have recently completed a renovation of all our rooms and corridors. We hope that your conference was most successful. We'd love to see you again if your travels bring you back to Blacksburg. Yours truly, Tom Shaver General Manager

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms are fantastic (spacious and very clean) and the front desk is extremely helpful. Nice shuttle service around town too. The location is close to the VT campus and shopping, etc. I was there for a banquet and the hotel did a great job!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tompN3652JB
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear tompN3652JB - Thank you for taking the time to share your notes about The Inn at Virginia Tech. Our location on campus makes it convenient to visit Virginia Tech an enjoy the shops and restaurants downtown. Thanks for the nice comments! Yours truly, Tom Shaver General Manager

Burke, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly, welcoming, competent staff. Comfortable room and great location for a Tech visit. The bed was comfortable, breakfast was expansive and delicious, bus service and driver were helpful and pleasant. Lovely introduction to Tech.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 871maureenf
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 871maureenf - We were pleased to read your review of The Inn at Virginia Tech. Our staff is committed to great customer service and our full-service facilities can accommodate any needs. Thank you for your business. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Virginia Tech. Yours truly, Tom Shaver General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay if you are visiting your hokie on a non event weekend, however if you try to stay during a special event at Virginia Tech the rates get unreasonably excessive. Location is great, rooms are flawless, and the hokie stone blends perfectly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasper S
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jasper - Thank you for sharing these comments about The Inn. We appreciate your business and were pleased to read your evaluation of our property. I'm sure it's no surprise that our rates go up when we have high demand periods like football games and graduation. We always strive to provide good value and great customer service. Thanks again...

Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first trip to Blacksburg and we were planning on staying at the Hampton Inn, however, I discovered the Inn at Virginia Tech and decided to stay there. I am very glad with that decision. We spent three nights at the Inn and were very happy with the service and the professionalism of the staff. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andytown
Tom S, Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Andytown - Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff members during your recent visit. We are proud of our team and their commitment to guest service. We look forward to seeing you again in March. Yours truly, Tom Shaver General Manager

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I always try to stay at the Inn when we are visiting our kids at VA Tech. We know we will always have a quality room and wonderful service. My only disappointment is when I can't get a reservation due to them already being booked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyTB
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear KellyTB - Thank you for taking the time to share these notes about your visit to The Inn at Virginia Tech. I'm sorry you have trouble getting a reservation at times. Our location on campus makes us the most convenient spot for school visits. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Yours truly, Tom Shaver General...

Blacksburg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable and well designed. The staff was attentive, friendly and helpful. We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant and the breakfast buffet was extraordinary. The made to order omelets were a highlight. The airflow system in our room was blissfully quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear James - Thank you for sharing these comments about your stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. Our staff joins me in thanking you for recognizing their efforts. Please come and see us again on your next visit to Blacksburg. Yours truly, Tom Shaver General Manager

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it was awesome. everyone was friendly and helpful. triston couldn't have been better. awesome young man. I give this place a 5 star rating. very clean and cozy. triston was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and how to get to different places. he gave great places to eat and sights to see.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 304marcellad
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for these notes regarding your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. I'm glad that Tristan was able to assist you with information about Blacksburg. We hope to see you again on a future visit. Yours truly, Tom Shaver General Manager

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blacksburg hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
1.5 km away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 9 in Blacksburg
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 9 in Blacksburg
197 reviews
4.2 km away
Courtyard Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
#3 of 9 in Blacksburg
144 reviews
3.4 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#6 of 9 in Blacksburg
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center is the only hotel situated on the campus of Virginia Tech and is the perfect destination to explore all that Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, and Montgomery County have to offer. Preston's Restaurant features fresh, locally-sourced foods and the Continental Divide Lounge features an eclectic wine list and premium spirits. As the largest hotel and conference center in Blacksburg, we offer nearly 24,000 square feet of conference space, including a 700-seat ballroom, 10 conference rooms, and 147 hotel rooms and suites. This is one of the premier facilities in the mid-Atlantic region. For conferences, events, or leisure, come experience the hospitality, luxury, and latest innovations in beautiful southwest Virginia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center

Address: 901 Prices Fork Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24061
Region: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Price Range: ₹ 8,290 - ₹ 14,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Virginia Tech & Skelton Hotel Blacksburg
The Inn At Virginia Tech And Skelton Conference Center
Hotel At Virginia Tech
At Virginia Tech Blacksburg
The Inn At Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center Blacksburg
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#2 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Europe
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with golf course views are very quiet and relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles pricelinetraveler, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book early if possible. It can be really difficult to get reservations due to their popularity.”
 of 5 bubbles KellyTB, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper level room worth the nominal upgrade fee.”
 of 5 bubbles 321JulieB321, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own sodas ..... :-)”
 of 5 bubbles JVassar639, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor offers views of golf course and better light.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5