We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
RICHMOND
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We stay at the Days Inn Blacksburg for all our visits. They have one of the better staffs I have encountered. We will continue to stay there whenever we are in town.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WENDELL S
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests when you come to Blacksburg and we are delighted to have won your loyalty with our friendly staff. Thank you for trusting Days Inn Blacksburg for your hotel needs. We look forward to your next stay and hope to always exceed your expectations.

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The room was clean and all amenities met our requirements. The location was perfect for our visit. I would definitely stay there again! And, the price was right!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard G
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a great night's sleep while staying with us - that's what we're here for! Thank you for your compliments on our clean rooms, great amenities, convenient location and great value. We look forward to providing you with the same comfortable accommodations and exceptional service again soon.

Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9410IYjohng
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 907895pd
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Kentucky
Reviewed 13 April 2016

This place is in serious need of updating. The front desk/conference center area is extremely misleading because it appears nice .. the guest rooms, however, are a completely different story. The carpet is extremely outdated, and has the look and feel of dirtiness. Same goes for the walls, furniture, and bedding. The areas behind the bed skirt and nightstand are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank themommakatt
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

While it is disheartening to have failed to meet your expectations, we appreciate this opportunity to express our sincere apologies for the disappointments you encountered during your stay. It is our goal to improve whenever presented with the opportunity to do so and I can assure you that your feedback has been addressed with our staff. We hope that you...

Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery K
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Lanham, Maryland
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ytlanham
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

matheny wv
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We were given a handicapped-accessible room. It was a little hard to get used to because it is indeed a different layout than a normal room. However, there was actually no problem - just some things to get used to: no shower curtain, no lock on bathroom door, iron and hangers in bathroom, etc. Everything was clean. Staff was friendly....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladybug3232
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your compliments on the cleanliness of your guest room, our friendly staff and the good value we provide for travelers in our area. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and hope your next stay...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Next time, I will request the handicap room. Wife could not use the shower because of having to step up into the tub. Older motel struggling against newer properties. You get what you pay for in this case.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9016ILjohnh
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you and your wife as our guests and we appreciate your taking the time to review your experience. We are disappointed to hear that your wife had difficulty accessing the shower. We will be glad to provide you with an accessible room for your next stay to ensure her comfort. Please do not hesitate to...

Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 9 in Blacksburg
197 reviews
5.1 km away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
2.7 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#6 of 9 in Blacksburg
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expect southern hospitality and a warm welcome at our Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center hotel, off Interstate 81 and near Virginia Tech. Stroll around our spacious grounds as you enjoy the scenic mountain views that surround our pet-friendly Blacksburg, VA, hotel. Start your day with healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, then connect to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or get work done in our business center. Each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. We offer free parking, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Address: 3503 Holiday Lane, Blacksburg, VA 24060 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Price Range: ₹ 3,648 - ₹ 7,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of the motel to avoid construction noise out back.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffW492, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms around back have a great view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles G3374TPlizs, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Internet is lousy close to lobby as well as far removed from lobby”
 of 5 bubbles BarryS754, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room, stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Jack3738, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“You must find a room close to reception”
 of 5 bubbles Rolishiosx, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5