We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 417: English reviews
Bridgeport
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konrad M
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Fairfax County, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2892JPmarkb
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay here was okay. I accidentally booked a smoking room and management gave us a smoking room that had not been occupied in a while. When we walked into our room, it wasn't too bad. But as nonsmokers, the smoke scent is still detectable. Not a big deal, we went out and bought a bottle of Febreze. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T593IJlindat
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting us for your hotel needs during your recent visit to Blacksburg. We apologize that we were unable to change your reservation for a smoking room upon reservation; we are always happy to make changes whenever it is possible for us to do so. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know what you liked...

San Fran
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 974lyndas
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Springfield, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The first room they sent us to smelled like smoke, the second room they sent me to smelled like smoke too (apparently they were both adjacent to a smoking room and it bled thru). Thankfully the 3rd room was OK and didn't need to find another place to stay for the night. Overall, the rest of the stay was OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

While we are pleased that your overall stay was okay, I would like to take the opportunity to apologize again for the disappointments that you encountered during your stay. Our goal is for all of our guests to enjoy a great stay and we hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to provide this for you.

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This property is not up to par with other Days Inns. Needs major renovations. Room was not clean. Tons of long black hairs in Bathroom that were not mine. Beds had a very strange assortment of throw-pillows rather than a proper bed pillow. Everything was worn out, rusty, moldy. Breakfast was low quality, e.g. Powdered eggs. Only positive was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

We take all guest concerns and feedback very seriously and we are sorry to hear that your stay failed to meet your expectations or our own high standards, especially with regards to the cleanliness of your guest room and bathroom. We have high standards for cleanliness and I can assure you that your feedback will be addressed with our team...

Eastern Shore, VA
Reviewed 23 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastern-Shore-4Life
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We were highly disappointed with the facility at the Days Inn in Blacksburg, VA. However, both the morning and evening staff were wonderfully pleasant and helpful. We were scheduled to stay at the Days Inn for multiple nights, but after arriving, we canceled our reservation after the first night and switched to another hotel down the road. The Days Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxxxx895
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

While we appreciate your kind comments on our pleasant and helpful staff, we are sorry to hear that our hotel failed to meet your expectations. It is never easy to hear that a guest has had a bad experience; however, we appreciate all feedback as it helps us to ensure a superior experience for future guests. We are mindful to...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 8 in Blacksburg
193 reviews
2.7 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#6 of 8 in Blacksburg
127 reviews
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
5.1 km away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expect southern hospitality and a warm welcome at our Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center hotel, off Interstate 81 and near Virginia Tech. Stroll around our spacious grounds as you enjoy the scenic mountain views that surround our pet-friendly Blacksburg, VA, hotel. Start your day with healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, then connect to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or get work done in our business center. Each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. We offer free parking, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Address: 3503 Holiday Ln, Blacksburg, VA 24060-7005 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Price Range: ₹ 3,948 - ₹ 6,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room, stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Jack3738, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“You must find a room close to reception”
 of 5 bubbles Rolishiosx, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The first floor on the south end of the building is the place to be, especially for a group.”
 of 5 bubbles racegeek, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are large, they have 2 executive suites that are a little larger and a jacuzzi suite that is the size of 2 rooms combined”
 of 5 bubbles 511harryp, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“you're better off sleeping in your car.”
 of 5 bubbles 1spartan1, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay