We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosemont Manor

211 reviews
Save
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“eisenhower suite”(10 reviews)
“b b”(33 reviews)
“soaking tub”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Banquet Room
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (211)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
159
39
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
159
39
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseisenhower suiteb bsoaking tubhistorical figuresguest roomsstink bugbeautiful propertywedding venueeach morningthe main housethe cottagesrocking chairsfront porchwi fiporticobyrdwineries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent an amazing weekend away from all the hustle and bustle of our normal fast paced city lives. The manor and staff were welcoming and amazing. We stayed in the Bird’s Nest for extra privacy, enjoyed the views and woke up to the sound...More

Thank Mzlooks
Response from RMInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemont ManorResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed a relaxing weekend away here at Rosemont and that you were warmly welcomed by the staff. We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast as well. It was a pleasure having you stay with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Proprietor Biff Genda has put a lot of love and effort into restoring/preserving this property. It is really beautiful with gorgeous views of the surrounding area. We went for their tea service and had a lot of fun- each course was delicious and the staff...More

Thank Jean M
Response from RMInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemont ManorResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, Jean! We're happy you had a chance to come to Rosemont for one of our teas and that you enjoyed your time with us. We would love to have you come back again. Thank you again for your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were looking for a quick get-away (long date?) to celebrate our 31st anniversary. She saw a groupon for Rosemont so we took advantage of it. We had a very lovely stay. We were in the Lindbergh room which was adequate. There...More

Thank fahertyps
Response from RMInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemont ManorResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your time here for your anniversary. We appreciate your feedback, especially on our breakfast. It was a joy having you stay with us and we hope you come back...More

Reviewed 17 January 2018

My husband and I stayed here for one night as a short getaway from DC. The property is pretty, but our experience was very disappointing compared to the other Virginia B&B's in which we've stayed. We stayed in the Eisenhower suite. The heat in our...More

Thank traveler2584
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

My brother recently moved into the area, he and his family are military and have spent many years in Europe so we were excited about having a holiday tea together. The manor house and grounds are beautiful and the service was excellent. We enjoyed the...More

Thank Marti M
Response from RMInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemont ManorResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review, Marti. I'm happy to hear that, overall, you had an enjoyable time at our tea recently. I'm sorry your party didn't care for the Byrd Blend black tea during the first course, but glad that you did like...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345643
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rosemont Manor staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"This is a hotel that encourages reconnecting with people in real life, so limited cell & wifi service"
Read review
"Watch out for the confederate cottage!"
Read review
"All the rooms looked inviting."
Read review
"Wood floors in the main building are pretty noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing