We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Berryville

Rosemont Manor

208 reviews
Save
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(33 reviews)
“beautiful manor”(5 reviews)
“soaking tub”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Banquet Room
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (208)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
156
39
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
156
39
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbeautiful manorsoaking tubfamous guestslarge porchguest roomshistorical figuresspacious groundsstink bugwedding venuehistoric propertythe main housethe cottagesrocking chairseach morningfront porchwi fi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

My husband and I stayed here for one night as a short getaway from DC. The property is pretty, but our experience was very disappointing compared to the other Virginia B&B's in which we've stayed. We stayed in the Eisenhower suite. The heat in our...More

Thank traveler2584
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My brother recently moved into the area, he and his family are military and have spent many years in Europe so we were excited about having a holiday tea together. The manor house and grounds are beautiful and the service was excellent. We enjoyed the...More

Thank Marti M
Response from RMInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemont ManorResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review, Marti. I'm happy to hear that, overall, you had an enjoyable time at our tea recently. I'm sorry your party didn't care for the Byrd Blend black tea during the first course, but glad that you did like...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed here for a wedding in September. The wedding venue itself was beautiful as is the main housel; however, the cottages are in need of updating. Our shower didn't drain, beds are old and squeaky, rough and scratchy sheets, not enough clothing hangers, and no...More

Thank Helen W
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

What a remarkable wedding at the Rosemont manor! We were wowed from the manor to the grounds to the final details. Beautiful views with classic style. Highly recommend this manor for your special occasion.

Thank Lisa l
Response from RMInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemont ManorResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your time here at the manor. We would love to have you come back for a visit, either for an afternoon tea or a bed and breakfast stay. William Genda Owner

Reviewed 29 August 2017

This manor is beautiful, peaceful, and filled with kind and courteous staff. The official website states that check-in hours only last until 7pm, 9pm latest for late arrivals, so when my husband and I were stuck in horrible traffic on our back from Tennessee, I...More

Thank Tookish1
Response from RMInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemont ManorResponded 29 September 2017

It's certainly no fun getting stuck in traffic, but I'm glad one of our friendly staff members waited up for you. It was our pleasure to upgrade you to the Byrd Study and I'm happy you were able to take in the view of the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345642
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rosemont Manor staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Watch out for the confederate cottage!"
Read review
"All the rooms looked inviting."
Read review
"Wood floors in the main building are pretty noisy."
Read review
"Bird's nest for privacy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite