We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kitzhof Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kitzhof Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kitzhof Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Riverhead, New York
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Hubby and I stayed here recently during a ski vacation and had a very nice stay. Cozy, homey and comfy is how I would describe. We were here during the week and did not experience the "thin walls" as others complained. Our room was very comfortable. Its not the the Bellagio but the bed was comfy and it suited out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyLaffsALot
NJ
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband, our 14 year-old son and myself stayed here over President's weekend. The inn was completely booked, yet we never felt it. We stayed in room #16, which had a set of bunks and 2 twins. It was perfect for us, we each had our own bed. We had a noisy family on one side, whose kids would make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathylynn06
Westfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Simon and Alison are the perfect host and hostess. I have been visiting them with a large group of friends for the past 5 years and their hospitality just keeps getting better and better! Their establishment is cozy, their demeanor is warm and the location cannot be beat as it is 3 minutes from the Mount Snow Base Lodge. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Middle_Aged_Man_Ski
Natick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I called to book my room because 1) we would be arriving after their check-in time and 2) I was a little worried from reading others reviews about the thin walls. The women I spoke with was very helpful. She said our late arrival would not be a problem and she helped me choose a room based on my concerns....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prancer95
cheshire, uk
Reviewed 8 September 2013

One of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in and I will 100% be back, Fantastic area, clean rooms, superb breakfast. I actually cannot find any faults. their Knowledge to help you explore Vermont is superb, Looking forward to booking here again, one of the few hotels I did not want to leave!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenniepass
Toronto
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My girlfriend and I spent four wonderful days in the hospitality of personable Alison and Simon, an amazing cook and thoughtful man of the world. The après ski environment was perfect...unfortunately we were there in July :-( The rooms were comfortable and clean, the bathrooms well appointed and the refrigerator was amazingly handy for storing growlers from local breweries. The...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Deanno
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here for a weekend of hiking. Very basic rooms, got the job done. The room was clean and comfortable enough and everyone was so nice. Met a bunch of great people. Even though they advertised wifi, we had trouble picking any up. Our major concern was the shower. After a 12 mile hike, all we wanted was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JessfNY
Kitzhof, Owner at Kitzhof Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always attentive to any complaints that a guest may have, however the guest need to tell us at the time otherwise we are not aware of it. Contingency plans are usually available and put into action provided we are told at the time.

Bergen County, NJ
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Took a motorcycle group up here for the weekend. The place was great! Alison & Simon took us in as if we were family (they liked). The breakfasts were great! We had a BBQ on Friday night and even enjoyed s'mores by the fire pit after dinner. If you're looking for a great place to stay & relax, look no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
Rochester NY
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We saw a groupon for the Kitzhof a few months ago and since we were looking to vacation in Vermont, we decided to book 4 nights starting July 12th. If we decide to stay in southern VT again, this is definetly the place. Simon and Allison, the owners, are friendly, helpful and down-to-earth. Their dogs are cute as a button...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe1010
Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have stayed here several times and will continue to keep coming back. We love this little find. Simon and Alison (owners) are very friendly, accomodating and motorcycle friendly as well. We were also treated to a wonderful breakfast! Great place to stay!! Keep up the good work!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly R

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.0 km away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
167 reviews
0.6 km away
Gray Ghost Inn
Gray Ghost Inn
#2 of 13 in Dover
117 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Inn at Mount Snow
Inn at Mount Snow
#10 of 13 in Dover
269 reviews
0.2 km away
Big Bears Lodge
Big Bears Lodge
#2 of 9 in Dover
72 reviews
3.3 km away
Deerhill Inn
Deerhill Inn
#1 of 13 in Dover
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Swiss style Bed & Breakfast Inn at the foot of Mount Snow offers a warm & friendly atmosphere. 24 rooms include Family, Queen, 2 x Double and Triple Rooms. Own bath and cable TV in all rooms. Prices includes cooked breakfast. Hot tub, fireplace lounge, BYOB bar, games room and outside swimming pool in the summer months. Free wireless internet connection is throughout the Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kitzhof Inn

Address: 332 Route 100, Dover, VT 05356-9701
Region: United States > Vermont > Dover
Price Range: ₹ 8,835 - ₹ 11,584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kitzhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Kitzhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kitzhof Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kitzhof Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 12 very quiet. 1bed and a pull out couch (that was not extremely comfortable if used as a bed.) Small but clean bath. Just enough.”
 of 5 bubbles beachmama57, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 23 is clean and comfortable with the ability to view the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles kltk1, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Call in advance to book room. Pictures on website are accurate, but a quick call would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles GreatWhiteMark, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“book early.. the rooms are all great”
 of 5 bubbles martha532015, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The rooms downstairs are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles amberr989, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5