We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Arbor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Arbor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 474: English reviews
Start your review of The Arbor Inn
 Click to rate
Greenport, Long Island Wine Country, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Vera. She has a heart of gold and has a great sense of humor. She manages the place for the owners and loves her job. The inn is well located, near the ski slopes. There's a shuttle stop right in front of the inn. It is also close to the town for non skiers. The food was very good, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stirlinghouse
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family of five adults, Arbor was a great place. Two room suite, with little kitchenette. Clean, comfortable. Owner, very personable and accommodating. Breakfast got us off to a great start each morning. Our room had a view of mountain. We were there same two nights as prior reviewer who criticized. Our experience was consistent with all excellent reviews posted over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Weld, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice cozy location close to Stowe was a plus, but there was no breakfast. Very outdated for the $. No heat for hours after thermostat set. Hot tub a bit dirty. A few upgrades would go a long way. If your making 200 a night for a mediocre room why wouldn't you invest back into it to keep people coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff5844
ArborInnStowe, Owner at The Arbor Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you and your girlfriend both felt the need to write two reviews in row. One dated Feb. 6th and the other Feb. 9th., to point out your disappointment with the Arbor Inn. Our photos on the website are 100% accurate, so you both knew what you had reserved. The suite contained a wood burning fireplace...

Salem, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First stay at the Arbor Inn, and unfortunately will be the last. I wanted to love it-especially after paying over $400 for 2 nights. The suite had everything we wanted, but was a little dated as I expected. The bed was comfortable. The kitchenette looked like it was from 1980 as did almost everything else in the room besides the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SnowChaser91
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is simple, well-appointed, well-kept kept, very nice and welcoming. Easy access to Stowe Mountain Resort as well as the town restaurants and amenities. The owners were there every day at breakfast time and engaged with guests in a way that made all the difference, personal attention like that is what sets the Arbor Inn apart from other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Armando L
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Just got back from our third stay at The Arbor Inn, and could not be happier with our stay. Wonderful hosts, fun guests, cozy room, and delicious breakfasts all made for a great ski weekend. We noticed a new mattress and television since our last visit, which made the time even better. Can't wait to return, hopefully soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell C
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This has been my second time spending Christmas at the Arbor inn! During the day I visit with friends, at night I find peace and quiet at the Arbor Inn! The rooms are cozy, and clean. The view of the mountain is a pleasant way to begin the day. Would I stay here again? Yes!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I took a weekend away from nyc and stumbled across this place. It was terrific. The rooms were quaint and clean with amazing views. Breakfast... The bacon was out of this world! Michael and Cody were terrific hosts! I can't wait to come back for fall foliage near year. This is very convenient to stowe mountain, tons of great restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
Grange Over Sands
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Like to stay in different sorts of accommodation whilst on holiday. This is classed as a bed and breakfast. Set up is a bit like a lodge. All connected. We where on the ground floor. Room was very clean and spacious. Did get a bit of noise from the room above but didn't disturb our sleep at all. Pleasant welcome....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
Reviewed 30 October 2016

+ Very good location, near the Ski Resort and Downtown + Good hospitality + Good Food ... Don't miss to order the Bacon!! - Breakfast area opens at 8.00 am - A little pricey (maybe because we went during the Fall Foliage)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oat R

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
6.3 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.9 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
1,206 reviews
2.4 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Timberholm Inn
Timberholm Inn
#3 of 22 in Stowe
412 reviews
2.5 km away
The Gables Inn
The Gables Inn
#6 of 22 in Stowe
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the spectacular views of Mt. Mansfield from our warm and comfortable Inn. The four seasons provide a canvas of ever-changing colors for our guests to admire. We offer a variety of affordable rooms and suites with exceptional hospitality. Centrally located between historic Stowe Village and Vermont's highest peak, Mt. Mansfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Arbor Inn

Address: 3214 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: ₹ 7,575 - ₹ 18,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Arbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Arbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arbor Hotel Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Arbor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Arbor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a shuttle stop right outside taking you to the ski slopes!”
 of 5 bubbles stirlinghouse, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower level makes it easy to load gear to/from car in a pinch.”
 of 5 bubbles 490armandol, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with gas fireplaces are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles intrepidnyc, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request a mountain view!”
 of 5 bubbles T8826IJsusanm, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't miss to order the Bacon!!!”
 of 5 bubbles oat1976, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5