We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Arbor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Arbor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 477: English reviews
Start your review of The Arbor Inn
 Click to rate
Dillon, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my worst stay anywhere, ever. Indeed the owner was nasty to the point of unethical and, well, just downright creepy. There was absolutely nothing great about this place, and the hotel owner was hostile when presented with a problem we were experiencing. I told him I could leave a poor review for his hotel and he actually threatened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie H
ArborInnStowe, Owner at The Arbor Inn, responded to this review

Since you did not leave your name you used for the reservation or date we are led to believe that this review is not intended for us and dose not warrant my time responding. If infant you were a guests then anyone that has stayed with us recently understands that my partner just had 45% of his liver removed which...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at a hand full of places in and around the Stowe area, and none have made me feel as welcome as the guys at The Arbor Inn. We came in late and they made special arrangements for us, the room was great, warm, clean and well kept. The thing that really stood out though was the last morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seth R
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Inn is perfectly located halfway between the village of Stowe and Mt. Mansfield, putting everything within a 10 minute drive. Both the owner, Michael, and the housekeeper, Vera, were a delight, offering great conversation while providing attentive service without being intrusive. The gas fireplace and "Roman" Jacuzzi tub were welcome amenities that got plenty of use during our stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GREGNYC10
Greenport, Long Island Wine Country, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Vera. She has a heart of gold and has a great sense of humor. She manages the place for the owners and loves her job. The inn is well located, near the ski slopes. There's a shuttle stop right in front of the inn. It is also close to the town for non skiers. The food was very good, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stirlinghouse
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Family of five adults, Arbor was a great place. Two room suite, with little kitchenette. Clean, comfortable. Owner, very personable and accommodating. Breakfast got us off to a great start each morning. Our room had a view of mountain. We were there same two nights as prior reviewer who criticized. Our experience was consistent with all excellent reviews posted over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Weld, Maine
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Nice cozy location close to Stowe was a plus, but there was no breakfast. Very outdated for the $. No heat for hours after thermostat set. Hot tub a bit dirty. A few upgrades would go a long way. If your making 200 a night for a mediocre room why wouldn't you invest back into it to keep people coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff5844
ArborInnStowe, Owner at The Arbor Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you and your girlfriend both felt the need to write two reviews in row. One dated Feb. 6th and the other Feb. 9th., to point out your disappointment with the Arbor Inn. Our photos on the website are 100% accurate, so you both knew what you had reserved. The suite contained a wood burning fireplace...

Salem, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 February 2017

First stay at the Arbor Inn, and unfortunately will be the last. I wanted to love it-especially after paying over $400 for 2 nights. The suite had everything we wanted, but was a little dated as I expected. The bed was comfortable. The kitchenette looked like it was from 1980 as did almost everything else in the room besides the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SnowChaser91
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The hotel itself is simple, well-appointed, well-kept kept, very nice and welcoming. Easy access to Stowe Mountain Resort as well as the town restaurants and amenities. The owners were there every day at breakfast time and engaged with guests in a way that made all the difference, personal attention like that is what sets the Arbor Inn apart from other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Armando L
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Just got back from our third stay at The Arbor Inn, and could not be happier with our stay. Wonderful hosts, fun guests, cozy room, and delicious breakfasts all made for a great ski weekend. We noticed a new mattress and television since our last visit, which made the time even better. Can't wait to return, hopefully soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell C
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This has been my second time spending Christmas at the Arbor inn! During the day I visit with friends, at night I find peace and quiet at the Arbor Inn! The rooms are cozy, and clean. The view of the mountain is a pleasant way to begin the day. Would I stay here again? Yes!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
6.3 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.9 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
1,222 reviews
2.4 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
4.2 km away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,756 reviews
4.7 km away
Brass Lantern Inn
Brass Lantern Inn
#2 of 23 in Stowe
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the spectacular views of Mt. Mansfield from our warm and comfortable Inn. The four seasons provide a canvas of ever-changing colors for our guests to admire. We offer a variety of affordable rooms and suites with exceptional hospitality. Centrally located between historic Stowe Village and Vermont's highest peak, Mt. Mansfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Arbor Inn

Address: 3214 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: ₹ 10,148 - ₹ 14,404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Arbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Arbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arbor Hotel Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Arbor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Arbor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the second floor provide great views of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles GREGNYC10, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a shuttle stop right outside taking you to the ski slopes!”
 of 5 bubbles stirlinghouse, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower level makes it easy to load gear to/from car in a pinch.”
 of 5 bubbles 490armandol, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with gas fireplaces are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles intrepidnyc, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request a mountain view!”
 of 5 bubbles T8826IJsusanm, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5