We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountainside Resort At Stowe

140 reviews
Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (92)
Pool & Beach (20)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good29%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (140)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Mountainside Resort At Stowe
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
52
41
26
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
52
41
26
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom unitflights of stairskitchen appliancesspecific unitcooking mealshot tubtwin bedspool roomnew carpetingfresh snowlake champlainpie cassolaundry facilitieslate augustenjoyed our stayfarmers marketballoon festival
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Nice condo about 5 miles from the slopes. Beds were fine but living room furniture was old, very low, uncomfortable and outdated. Pull-out couch was hard to sit on, difficult to get out of and when made into a bed, uncomfortable. There was a pool,...More

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank jjkszk
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

So coming from the west coast during this time of year I was excited to have a winter wonderland getaway. I can say The town of Stowe, Vermont does not disappoint with its rustic and quaint downtown area dipped in fresh snow! I have been...More

Thank Kameelah G
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed the week of Thanksgiving. They put us on the 4th flour. No elevator , 25 steps before you even got to the bottom of the steps to go up to our room. It was not clean, grim on the cabinets, stove, around the...More

2  Thank Richard K
Response from Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At StoweResponded 29 November 2016

Greetings Richard K, Thank you for taking the time to review. I am shocked to hear you had such a negative experience at our resort. While we do advertise that many of our units have quite a few stairs before reaching them, we do have...More

Reviewed 9 November 2016

We found our two bedroom accommodation clean and tidy and fully equipped. We had a absolutely no hassle stay which made the vacation very pleasant. Although there is other facilities (pool, fitness center) we only used the laundry. The baths are becoming dated but all...More

Review collected in partnership with AFVClub.ca
1  Thank victorcM818LM
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Service was great. The staff was helpful in providing information about local amenities. The resort was conveniently located.We didn't get a first floor as promised but they offered to move us.. We declined because one flight of stairs was manageable.More

Review collected in partnership with Heroes Vacation Club
Thank theda81
Response from Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At StoweResponded 21 September 2016

Greetings theda81- Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at our resort! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a great location surrounded by restaurants, shopping and the new Alchemist (home of Heady...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456728
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$ 166 - US$ 567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 166 - US$ 567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (92)
Pool & Beach (20)
Dining (17)
Amenities (27)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
emeraudeCapeCod
3 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Ashley G | Property representative |
Good Morning! Yes, we have hair dryers in all of our condos. Hope to see you on your trip to Stowe!
1
Vote
emeraudeCapeCod
27 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Ashley G | Property representative |
Greetings! Our one bedroom units have a queen size bed in the bedroom. Some of the units also have a queen sized pullout couch in the living room. I hope this answers your question! If not, please fee free to reach out to... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"H201 was a great unit"
Read review
"Most rooms are a climb up stairs but the view can be worth it. Ask for a view when you register."
Read review
"Check on number of steps to unit. Some are a good workout just to get to the units."
Read review
"Higher floors have the best views and are the quietest"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing