We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mountainside Resort At Stowe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountainside Resort At Stowe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
TN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've been visiting this area for 22 years - 7 times in all and six of those stays at Mountainside. The pluses: rate, kitchen, location, indoor pool, hot tub. The cons: some units are really shabby, dated, stained, battered, and inconvenient (stairs, parking, location, view). Our most recent stay was just the worst. I knew when we opened the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnanna
Evans, GA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice condo about 5 miles from the slopes. Beds were fine but living room furniture was old, very low, uncomfortable and outdated. Pull-out couch was hard to sit on, difficult to get out of and when made into a bed, uncomfortable. There was a pool, hot tub, sauna and exercise room within a short walk and we enjoyed them all....

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjkszk
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So coming from the west coast during this time of year I was excited to have a winter wonderland getaway. I can say The town of Stowe, Vermont does not disappoint with its rustic and quaint downtown area dipped in fresh snow! I have been in heaven! Unfortunately this charm did not extend to the "resort". From the time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kameelah G
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed the week of Thanksgiving. They put us on the 4th flour. No elevator , 25 steps before you even got to the bottom of the steps to go up to our room. It was not clean, grim on the cabinets, stove, around the sinks and the bathtub. Holes in the walls where they had changed sizes of pictures....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard K
Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Greetings Richard K, Thank you for taking the time to review. I am shocked to hear you had such a negative experience at our resort. While we do advertise that many of our units have quite a few stairs before reaching them, we do have staff on-site until 9pm that are able to assist with your luggage. We are currently...

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We found our two bedroom accommodation clean and tidy and fully equipped. We had a absolutely no hassle stay which made the vacation very pleasant. Although there is other facilities (pool, fitness center) we only used the laundry. The baths are becoming dated but all functioned well. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return to Mountainside.

Review collected in partnership with AFVClub.ca
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victorcM818LM
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Service was great. The staff was helpful in providing information about local amenities. The resort was conveniently located.We didn't get a first floor as promised but they offered to move us.. We declined because one flight of stairs was manageable.

Review collected in partnership with Heroes Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theda81
Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Greetings theda81- Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at our resort! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a great location surrounded by restaurants, shopping and the new Alchemist (home of Heady Topper) brewery right across the street! We have had a beautiful summer here in Stowe...

New York
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Spent a week here in late August, 2016 in a 2 bed, 2 full bath condo in bldg. B. Unit is comfortably furnished, small kitchen is well stocked, lots of closet space in bedrooms, bathrooms are small but adequate. PROS: Quiet, with lots of privacy. Large covered deck (approx.10ft. x 20ft.) Good location near town Near restaurants, Von Trapp Lodge/Brewery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teamsja
Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Hi Teamsja! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Our staff is highly trained in customer satisfaction and I am so glad we were able to respond to your needs so quickly! We are working with our owners on making sure all units are continuously improved to avoid the look of wear and tear in the...

Stow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Yes, it was just ok. i doubt that i want to come back to this place. at least to the Unit C which needs a serious reconstruction. the big plus is the location of this place. you can walk everywhere from there. but in general, no, i didn't like it

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oxana K
Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Greetings Oxana, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are in an ideal location; halfway between town and the mountain and surrounded by great restaurants, the rec path and lots of other outdoor activities. We are currently refurbishing all of our timeshare units and would love the opportunity to have you come back and check...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Although the premises are well decorated to look more charming than a ordinary motel, we had the following issues in our room: 1) The room smelled like dog pee 2) My 9 years old daughter woke up holding a man's pajama shorts and it did not belong to any of us. My conclusion was: the bedding were not even changed,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luciana A
Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Greetings Luciana, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Mountainside Resort. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience. I was not made aware of any of these issues during your stay or they would have been addressed immediately. We have very high expectations for guest satisfaction and I am sorry to...

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 30 April 2016

My husband Eric and I went to Stowe Vermont for Weekend of Hope, an event for survivors of cancer and their families. It was an amazing and fantastic weekend. Our accommodations were outstanding. Mountainside Resorts are condos that available for couples, families or friends who want a quiet, relaxing and comfortable place to stay while you enjoy all the sites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla W

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
7.8 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.7 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,181 reviews
0.9 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#1 of 24 in Stowe
163 reviews
2.0 km away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
410 reviews
2.5 km away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#6 of 24 in Stowe
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the picturesque New England village of Stowe, Vermont, Mountainside Resort offers a comfortable and reasonably priced year round lodging experience for couples, families, and small groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountainside Resort At Stowe

Address: 31 Mountainside Dr, Stowe, VT 05672-5394
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: ₹ 11,880 - ₹ 34,888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountainside Resort At Stowe 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mountainside Resort At Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Resort At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountainside Resort At Stowe staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
cape cod
cape cod

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mountainside Resort At Stowe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay at unit c”
 of 5 bubbles oxanak959, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for unit on first floor for easy access to parking lot. All views are picturesque. Playground on property for those with young children.”
 of 5 bubbles 725carlaw, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for one of the newer buildings”
 of 5 bubbles steelersfan6, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask how many stairs you have to climb to get to your unit if that may be an issue. Some have many, many stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles JMACKLongIsland, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you have problems climbing stairs, request units on the lower, 1st or 2nd floors only. Too many stairs to the 3rd & 4th Floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 12EllenN, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay