We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Essex, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband and I attended the Antique Car Show in Stowe last weekend and the town was full of excitement, lots of people, and hundreds of old cars everywhere! We chose the Hob Knob Inn because it is not far from the show grounds and the town center, and it is on a hill surrounded by nature, and away from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarinG720
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here in late July. Very attracted to the fact we were located up the hill (about 300 feet)from Route 108( the main road leading to Stowe). Barbara and Kate do an excellent job running the family motel. Not a Comfort Inn or name brand motel- and we like it that way. Clean rooms and bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twowheelfever
Holliston
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The next time you get to Stowe, Vermont do yourself (and family) a favor.....treat yourself to a visit to the the Hob Knob Inn & Restaurant situated minutes from downtown Stowe on Rt 108 - the Mountain Road. You won't be disappointed. The Inn is situated on beautifully landscaped property. The rooms are spacious and clean. We've stayed in both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Loved this place! The ladies were lovely, kind and helpful!! My son got very ill (from eating at the Cactus Cafe) when we were there and they were awesome! Brought up gingerale towels etc!!! The rustic charm is awesome, huge rooms....just fabulous. I was sad that i was not able to try dinner as I heard it is great!!!! Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
Kate L, Owner at Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed breakfast. The raisin bread is mom’s new recipe and it is so nice to hear feedback. We hope that next time you get a chance to join us for dinner. We are open Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights seating from 5:30-8:00pm.

Reviewed 27 May 2013

Barbara and Kate give this Inn its charm and personality. They are continually updating the premises and doing their best to give all the rooms a fresh look. My girlfriend and I have stayed there many time over the past year and have had a warm and wonderful reception each and every time. They make us feel like family. Barbara...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CaptBill65
Kate L, Owner at Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge, responded to this review

This is our home and our family is here, we feel very lucky to be able to share that with our guests. Hearing that others enjoy this family atmosphere warms our hearts.

East Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I had a great stay at the Hob Knob Inn recently and just want to say the staff is amazing, the food was great and the room was clean and comfortable. I would love to visit again when I get the chance. Just want to say a special thanks to Barbara and Kate for their patience and help when my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen W
Kate L, Owner at Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge, responded to this review

We are always glad to help and Sam says thank you for letting him honk the horn. A clean, comfortable and cozy room is the atmosphere we try to provide and a great meal never hurts. Hope to see you again soon.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Honestly, we were disappointed from this motel. This is a classic motel with standard and old equipment. The restaurant is extremely overpriced, the staff is not very nice and portions are too small. During breakfast, we had to ask for extra bread, because it was not added. Before the visit I was expecting something completely different, given the number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tofes
Kate L, Owner at Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge, responded to this review

We are always sorry to disappoint. The Hob Knob is always in the process of upgrading, though it is a process. You will be happy to know that new tile floors and toilets are going into guestrooms this fall if you travel back this way. The restaurant prices are in line with the food costs we incur due to the...

Eagle Bay, New York, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Have just returned from a Vermont getaway . Once again we stayed at The Hob Knob Inn in Stowe and we had a wonderful time . Everyone at the Inn is busy sprucing up for the coming season but still had time to make our stay warm , inviting and just plain WONDERFUL. You can't beat this place for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie A
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The Hob Knob Inn is a great place to stay while in Stowe. It is very conveniently located near the Village as well as the mountain. The restaurant food is terriffic and the staff is very friendly and courteous. The first night we were there, they were very busy but kept up well. A good time was had by all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjpandbp
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This was a very warm and wonderful place. We were treated as if we were family coming to stay for the weekend. the owners were so hospitable helping us with where to go ,where to eat ,as well as places to go with our dog. They made our breakfast with home made oatmeal and cakes that were outstanding. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael_cruises

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
3:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
2.3 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
1,208 reviews
7.5 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.3 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Mountain Road Resort
0.9 km away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
2.2 km away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#8 of 24 in Stowe
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hob Knob is a family owned and operated inn, bar & lounge. Built in 1937 as the first ski lodge in Stowe, the Hob Knob is now completely restored. All of our guestrooms and facilities have been recently renovated for a comfortable home like feel in an original ski lodge. Each nights stay includes a free continental breakfast in our lounge.With 20 spacious guestrooms on 10 acres of land, a walking trail, pool, hot tub, restaurant and bar, 2 ponds and a plethora of wildlife the Hob Knob is the perfect Stowe getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge

Address: 2364 Mountain Rd, PO Box 3363, Stowe, VT 05672-3363
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: ₹ 6,953 - ₹ 12,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hob Knob Hotel Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is an older hotel, which is it's appeal. We had a room on the very back and it was the perfect spot. VERY quiet and scenic!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeC164, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure; they all seem to be great ...”
 of 5 bubbles heidif898, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Had to use an actual key to get into the room.”
 of 5 bubbles W8171WCkarent, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We really liked the upper floor of the upper building. No stairs, the rear parking lot has walk in convenience.”
  • Front of upper building from Balcont
  • The view from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles MamaLoca58, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try the units near the pool, they look to be in better repair.”
 of 5 bubbles lintocso, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5