We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#8 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 673: English reviews
Newtown
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I took my daughter for a facial at the spa recently and although she enjoyed the facial and her anesthician, the experience itself was subpar, snooty, and totally overpriced. She is only 14 but they didn't offer a "teen facial" so we got the regular facial for $140. We were promised that she would get all the treatments that an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
StoweflakeGM, Spa Director at Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for sharing this feedback with us as I am saddened to hear that your experience felt this way. I apologize that this was not made clearer at check in that there is an age restriction for our sanctuary limited to 16 years of ages and older; however, we love to accommodate children’s treatments for their enjoyment...

Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I did not stay at the Stoweflake so I cannot speak about the accomodations but my husband and I were staying close by and decided to book a manicure (for me) and pedicure (for him). While the staff is extremely pleasant I am disappointed in my manicure. First of the technician was appalled that I had Shelac on my nails...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HUNGRY-COUPLS
StoweflakeGM, Spa Director at Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear HUNGRY-COUPLS Thank you for taking the time to explain the details of your time at the Spa with us. I wanted to let you know that I am personally addressing this situation, as this is not an accurate representation of the services we provide and I apologize that your experience wasn't up to expectations. We do like to provide...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Just returned from Skiing week in Stowe, stayed at the Stoweflake. The hotel itself is very good rooms comfortable and clean, beds excellent for a good nights sleep after a hard day on the slopes. There is a very homely comfortable feel about the public areas, with lots of places to sit next to the various fireplaces that are scattered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We just stayed at Stoweflake resort for our ski vacation. We had a great time. The resort is very nice. Rooms are very clean and cozy. There are fire places in multiple locations in the resort. The spa is treat and is worth the money during the week. The weekend prices are way too high. But the real crown jewel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Olga G
StoweflakeGM, General Manager at Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Olga G. I wanted to thank you for sharing your praise with us on Trip Advisor! We love getting new ideas and recommendations from her and we live here. I’m glad she was able to help make your ski vacation feel at home, I will certainly forward this onto her. On another note, I’m pleased that you found the...

Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in a lot of hotels, low and high end, but the service we got here, specially from Sussie, was just incomparable. Mind, I will focus on the service. The hotel itself was not impressive. However, the room was clean and ready for us as soon as we arrived. No issues. I went with a group of friends and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin G
StoweflakeGM, General Manager at Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Edwin G, Thank you for sharing the details of your stay here and so happy that you were able to use Susi’s great knowledge of the area and its activities. You are right in that there are so many things to do here in Stowe that go unnoticed. We’re glad that she was able to make the best of...

Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Our family recently went to Stowe 4 nights. Not a fan of the Trapp Family Lodge (previously reviewed) we went back to the Stoweflake after a long absence. Pros: stayed in a spa luxury room. It was large, clean, comfortable with a fireplace, large bathroom, wifi, and refrigerator. Nice common areas, afternoon tea/coffee/hot chocolate/cookies, games and activities for kids. Did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familytravel57
Essex, Vermont
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed at the Stoweflake last weekend and was less than impressed for the money. At almost $200 per night the rooms are very out dated, we didn't have wifi, the door handle kept falling off and our room was pretty far from everything. The most disappointing part was the Spa. The facility is nice but the staff was young...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LoveVT22
Philadelphia Suburbs
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This was my first week long ski vacation in 30 years. Staying at the Meadows at Stoweflake Townhouses was the perfect location. Our group had a 3 bedroom unit that had everything we needed. 2 of the three bedrooms had whirlpool baths and fireplaces. Nice big fireplace in the living room, full kitchen with everything we needed. All rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MalvernGuy
Connecticut
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was our third visit to the Stoweflake and most likely our last. We have a large family and stayed in two adjoining townhouses over the Christmas holiday and ended up leaving 2 nights early because the accommodations were so poor. Dirty dishes in the cabinet, sparse utensils in the kitchen, threadbare sheets and sinking mattresses on the beds, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CMFAR6
StoweflakeGM, General Manager at Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CMFAR6, I first wanted to thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us at Stoweflake. I appreciate that you have repeatedly stayed here and am sorry that you had to leave early. I have tried looking into these issues you’ve described but I’m hoping that you will take the time to reach out to me personally...

Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at the Meadows townhouses and they were very nice. We were pleasantly surprised. We were 8 people(two families) and had more than enough room to spread out and relax. There were 4 full baths which was nice and two fireplaces and five tv's!. The amenities were all there, although wifi was spotty. We did use the indoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rg66

665 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (553)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Classic Room (29)
Viewed
Luxury Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Luxury King Room (32)
Viewed
Meadows Townhouse (106)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Spa Premier Room (36)
Viewed
Stoweflake Townhouse (120)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
8.3 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.8 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,178 reviews
0.4 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#1 of 24 in Stowe
162 reviews
1.9 km away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#10 of 24 in Stowe
119 reviews
3.1 km away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#6 of 24 in Stowe
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Charlie B's
Charlie B's
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa is a full-service resort ideally located in the heart of Stowe. Owned and operated by the Baraw family for fifty years, the AAA 4-diamond property is home to an unparalleled array of amenities and facilities, including a 50,000 square foot world class spa, an award-winning restaurant, elegant accommodations, and the largest resort-based conference center in Vermont.Stoweflake is situated on 60 acres and includes golf facilities, clay tennis courts, play areas, indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor Jacuzzi, and groomed XC trails. Within walking distance is a wide variety of popular restaurants, pubs and specialty shops to explore.Visit us soon for a relaxing retreat or an adventurous mountain getaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 1746 Mountain Rd, PO Box 369, Stowe, VT 05672-5099
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: ₹ 13,994 - ₹ 24,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoweflake Mountain Hotel Stowe
Stoweflake Mountain Resort And Spa
Stoweflake Mountain Resort Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#3 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#4 Business Hotel in Stowe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#9 Family Hotel in Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
Salem, Massachusetts
11 months ago
over a year ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in one of the Meadows townhouses.”
 of 5 bubbles TC12, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“just try the place you will not be dissapointed”
 of 5 bubbles Philipwhitehead, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the 200's are quiet and face their own parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles briandC15DM, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a courtyard view that was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles shiraz618, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you like something more secluded with a fridge, microwave, deck, and gas fireplace, I would choose one of the townhouses.”
  • Deck off living room of 1 bedroom townhouse
 of 5 bubbles T5038WYmaryr, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay