We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Save
Share
1076 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$231
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$231
View deal
Agoda.com
$198
View deal
Hotels.com$231
Travelocity$231
Lol.travel$241
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (145)
Dining (32)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 12 hotels in South Burlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center! Burlington, Vermont is known for fantastic shopping, entertainment, Lake Champlain and a great assortment of local restaurants and attractions. Our close proximity to Burlington makes us a perfect location for guests traveling to our area. The Burlington International airport is just one mile from our door and our Sleep and Fly package allows for frequent flyers to travel with ease. At the Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, we understand how important convenience is when traveling. Our outdoor pool provides a place to relax or for the kids to have some fun without going far. The Windjammer Restaurant is located on-site is a local favorite that's always very busy and known for great food and a lively environment. A fitness center, airport shuttle and full breakfast are all readily available for your comfort. Whether you're here for the Champlain Valley Exposition or an event at the Flynn Theater there's always something fun happening nearby. We are just one block from the Higher Ground music venue and minutes from the local colleges and universities including the University of Vermont, Saint Michael's College and Champlain College. Businesses such as Global Foundries, Ben & Jerry's, Keurig® Green Mountain, UVM Medical Center and the Vermont Air National Guard are all close by. If you are traveling with a team, Leddy Park Arena, Gutterson Fieldhouse and Cairns Arena are popular hockey rinks that we support and we happily host visiting teams and fans. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure the Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center is the perfect hotel choice in beautiful Burlington, Vermont.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1731Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 893
  • 583
  • 182
  • 46
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Richard T wrote a review 8 Aug
Montreal, Canada2 contributions
Very pet friendly hotel, absolutely loved my stay there. Very friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast is always a plus. Walking distance to Mall and Trader Joe's. Close to downtown and waterfront.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
suzeeqblue wrote a review Jun 2021
12 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had to stay in Burlington while our semi truck was in the shop. We prefer Best Western and this location did not disappoint. Great staff, good breakfast despite Covid and the entire facility was very clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Casey Johnson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Thank you for the outstanding review and for sharing your 5 star experience with us and fellow travelers. We really appreciate your extremely positive comments and hope that we will be your hotel of choice for future stays to come. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Read more
Kristin D wrote a review 1 Aug
1 contribution
Hotel is significantly overpriced for size of rooms. Having a restaurant on-site is a great amenity because you truly can’t spend any time in the tiny rooms if you are traveling with friends or family. The floor map is extremely confusing. Staff didn’t check rooms before guest arrival. One of our rooms didn’t have working AC or refrigeration on a 90 degree day. They fixed the problem but it took a very long time for the room to cool down. Rooms also missing TV remotes and smelled like pee. Staff was friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Casey Johnson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. It is disappointing to hear about your recent visit, as your stay was not typical of our high standards. Please accept our sincere apologies, as we strongly believe every guest should experience a five-star stay. We take all our guest feedback and use it to improve for the future. We hope to have another opportunity to leave you with a better impression. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Read more
Janet E wrote a review Jul 2022
West Springfield, Massachusetts2 contributions
We were very impressed by the outstanding customer service as well as the many wonderful extras that our Burlington Vt Best Western provided for us. Warm delicious breakfasts, cookie time in the evening, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, and a restaurant on site. Highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Casey Johnson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your excellent review! We aim to impress! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your wonderful comments about our amenities and our staff. We hope to host you again next time you are visiting the Burlington area. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Read more
lorrainesalamon wrote a review Jul 2022
Massena, New York1 contribution
Stayed at this hotel many times. It is clean and the restaurant, although expensive, has very good food. This trip involved an outpatient surgery at UVM. I made a few simple requests with several people, like clean sheets the night of my surgery and a quieter room. We returned from the hospital that evening to a room that had not been touched, no beds made, no clean towels and out of facial tissues. To me, this was unacceptable considering I had spoken to several people about my situation. I will not be staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Casey Johnson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We will be using your valuable feedback and taking a look into each item you mentioned to help us improve our hotel for the future. I am glad to hear that our management team was able to speak with you over the phone regarding your stay. Thank you again and we really hope that you will give us another try next time you are in Burlington. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Read more
Loren B wrote a review Jun 2022
Rutland, Vermont4 contributions
We always stay here when we travel to Burlington. It’s very clean and the housekeeping staff does a great job. The rooms are spacious and it’s in a great location. It’s pet friendly so we can bring our dog with us. The staff is very kind and friendly. Dylan was fantastic and super helpful! I would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Casey Johnson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Thank you for your excellent review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your wonderful comments about our rooms, cleanliness, and staff. We hope to host you again next time you are visiting the Burlington area. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Read more
FreqTravStockholm wrote a review Jun 2022
Stockholm30 contributions12 helpful votes
This hotel does not look much from the outside. The building itself is quite dull and located near a major road. However, our stay there was surprisingly nice! The room was clean and quite cosy. There was a good gym with treadmills. The breakfast buffet offered something for every taste including some healthier options. The staff at the front desk was very kind and helpful. Really good value for the money! Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Casey Johnson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Thank you for your excellent review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your wonderful comments about our property, staff, and room comfort. We hope to host you again next time you are visiting the Burlington area. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Read more
patgaskins wrote a review Jun 2022
Scranton, South Carolina1 contribution1 helpful vote
I reserved my stay for 197.01. Due to my flight being cancelled as were over 1700 other people's flight. Best Western told me that they understood and that I would be able to stay the next day at the same price no worries. I stayed at the hotel for less than 8 hours and was charged 396.51 almost 200.00 more than what I was supposed to then after explaining she later became rude and walked away to take care of someone else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Casey Johnson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to highlight your recent experience at our property. We are very disappointed to hear that we fell short of providing the high level of service we take pride in. I appreciate you for taking the time to speak with me regarding your stay and I am hopeful that our adjustments to honor the originally quoted rate provide renewed faith in our staff and hotel. We hope we have an opportunity to host you again in the future. Best, Armando Vilaseca General manager
Read more
Arleen S wrote a review Jun 2022
Dover Plains, New York2 contributions
Overall clean, quiet and would be nice for a group of people to stay at one location,hotel with accessibility to many places to eat, shop and visit. Indoor & outdoor pool. Nice restaurant on premises, if you don’t want to venture out. Great Bagel place next door!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Casey Johnson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Responded 14 Jun 2022
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate you taking the time to highlight our convenient location and various amenities. We hope you welcome you back soon during your next tip to Burlington. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Read more
yanks105 wrote a review Jun 2022
Unity, Maine345 contributions109 helpful votes
Came here for a special occasion . The hotel is so very clean and it has two pools and indoor and outdoor and a nice fitness center as well .The breakfast setup is just fine with some nice choices . Of note : The drain in my shower wasn’t functioning properly .Also the place is over run with catapillers outside . You’ll be dodging them all over if you’ve come to stay in early June .Stiil in all it’s a great place to stay .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don’t park under the trees!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Casey Johnson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Thank you for your great review. It was wonderful to welcome you to Burlington. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable experience and all our excellent amenities! We will be taking a look into the items you mentioned to help us improve our overall guest experience so that is problem free from start to finish. We hope you will come back again soon. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$176 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western windjammer hotel south burlington, best western windjammer inn and conference center, best western south burlington, south burlington best western
LOCATION
United StatesVermontSouth Burlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Centennial Field (0.8 km), Vermont Gift Barn and Gallery (0.2 km), and The Vermont Flannel Company (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Windjammer Restaurant & Upper Deck Pub, Al’s French Frys, and Chicken Charlie's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.