We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anchorage Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Anchorage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Place was dirty and creeped me out to stay there. Outside looked nice but inside: tub was dirty carpets with holes and not vacuumed, hot tub filthy, not enough towels and when asked for more they were being laundered, rooms were small and bathroom had barely enough room to stand, pillows were like pancakes....even though the price was super cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnold711
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Here at Anchorage Inn Burlington, we make an effort to ensure each guest feel welcomed and appreciated. We are sincerely sorry to hear we did not achieve this during your recent stay. We are currently in the process of making various upgrades to our accommodations and have been completing one room per week. From the sounds of it, we were...

Evans, GA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The outside of the building is very nice, the bedrooms are large, the bathrooms small. There is a small but nice pool off the lobby. No elevators. Very limited continental breakfast that we had to eat in our room because there was no seating. The hotel is a little tired inside and in need of renovation but our beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjkszk
Vermont
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I checked in just for an overnight so i could be close to uvm medical center. The hotel definitely needs updating. Its not fancy. The bed was clean and it was quiet. The cost was affordable and it was adequate for what i needed from it. Its not somewhere i would stay if vacationing but to be close enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Wife and kids took one look and said, "we would rather drive home and get there at 1am than spend the night here." Crummy, dated, dirty hallways, run down doors, it looked like a set from the Walking Dead. I gave it two stars because the beds apparently had clean sheets and we were simply going to spend 8 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
Portland, Maine, United States
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

This place is disgusting . We checked in and and turned around and drove back home cause we could not find another hotel room anywhere . Filthy , dated and broken. A guy was fighting with his girlfriend and screaming. It was horrible!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed here for an extended weekend. When we arrived the room was clean albeit dated. NO complaints about the room. However housekeeping was hit or miss. One day the old towels were taken the next day not but we did get clean towels daily. OLD coffee cups were left and one day one bed was made but not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fargosmom
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The place is outdated, carpet had stains and bathroom was tight. The sink is outside the bathroom which is my personal pet peeve. The free breakfast is a small counter with coffee and wrapped donuts, no lobby to sit and eat. The woman working at the front desk during the day was not very friendly. We asked to switch rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florencia1929
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel is said to have been refurbished but we found little evidence of this. The carpet was stained, our toilet seat mobile, and water coming through ceiling. The bathroom is odd, main bathroom is very small with no wash hand basin as it is outside in the room, why they just did not extend the bathroom is beyond me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre B
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed here last weekend because it was the most reasonably priced hotel in Burlington. Probably wouldn't recommend it given other options -Very small bathroom -Interior is very old, could use an update -Continental breakfast is offered, but it's only cereal, snacks, and fruit (nothing hot) -Didn't realize there was a pool/ hot tub until I got there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdillon6
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Dated and dour. Rooms are uninspiring but clean. Common areas and hallways need new carpet and updating. Run of the mill and only recommended if you have to find a place to crash. Only redeeming factor was it's location just off I89.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ltkije

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.8 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
534 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
1,197 reviews
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 13 in South Burlington
263 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#9 of 13 in South Burlington
467 reviews
0.9 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a supremely convenient location, Anchorage Inn and Suites provides a spectacular venue for budget travelers, family travelers, business travelers, college travelers or what ever the situation that brings you to Burlington.Our 89 room split level facility offers a guest room for everyone’s needs. Our room features are from the simple economy level to the more spacious, comfortable and well appointed suites and family rooms. Located adjacent to University Mall, Barnes & Nobel, Outback Steak House, IHOP, Applebee’s and the interstate you can see, our location is superlative. We are, also, in close proximity to UVM and Fletcher Allen Health Care facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn

Address: 108 Dorset St, South Burlington, VT 05403-6231
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: ₹ 4,765 - ₹ 6,263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchorage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Anchorage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel South Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchorage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Burlington, Vermont
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Anchorage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles jjkszk, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not located at this hotel are preferable”
 of 5 bubbles jimfM3006JK, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Peens, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 684gennyp, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbH8971LX, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay