We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington

Save
Share
1285 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5721
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$308
View deal
Booking.com$308
Hotels.com$308
Travelocity$308
Wyndham$308
Priceline$308
FindHotel$308
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (5)

About

#9 of 12 hotels in South Burlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in South Burlington does not have to be difficult. Welcome to La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington, a nice option for travelers like you. Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington Hotel offer a flat-screen TV and air conditioning. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24-hour front desk. Guests of La Quinta South Burlington will enjoy a free breakfast, located on-site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available. While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Italian restaurants, including Pulcinella's, Leonardo's Pizza, and Olive Garden, all of which are a short distance from La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington. South Burlington is also known for some great parks, including Red Rocks Park and Overlook Park, which are not too far from La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington. La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington puts the best of South Burlington at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
810Reviews5Q+A83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 238
  • 197
  • 114
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Terri wrote a review 18 Sep
Rome, New York3 contributions
In town for 1 night to see a show at Higher Ground and wanted to walk so we could partake in adult beverages. Hotel was super close and I’ve stayed at some amazing Laquinta’s before so booked it. Upon entry there was no one to check us in, but there was a sign to be patient so we sat and waited - for over 10 minutes. Ok we get it staff shortages impact everyone these days. Got checked in really easy and up to our room on the 2nd floor. Elevator was at least 15 degrees hotter than the rest of hotel. Enough to feel like a heat wave. Right off elevator we could see wear and tear on the hotel - ok it’s an older place - that’s ok. Got to our room, the door handle was broke. Lock still worked so we went with it. Room was surface clean but there stains on floor and both chairs and ottoman. Bed was clean but we only got 3 pillows. We had to fight for the spare lol. Bathroom was clean but no hot water at 8am! I mean like warm at best!! Towels were really scratchy as well. For the price paid for the room I would have expected it to be a bit cleaner and more care put into the place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Not a lot of choices for food. Dukes at the Marriott was sooo good!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Grzywna, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are starting a full renovation in late October. We are very excited for the upgrades to come. Please come back again. All the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sim_on_sea1942 wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
I stayed at this hotel for three nights from 20-23 August. It wasn't a total disaster but there were things that could have made the stay more pleasurable. The blind in our room was broken but I didn't tell the front desk because I got the impression that nothing would be done about it, so didn't bother. One night we heard someone fiddling around with our room door, first time at midnight and second time at around 2.30 but again, I did not tell the hotel about it, although it did freak my daughter out a bit! Having said all this, I would probably stay here again because accommodation in Burlington is VERY expensive so if I were to come back (which I am very likely to do as my daughter is studying at the university there) I would stay here again as it was one of the cheapest options, even at over $200 a night. But very overpriced for what you get.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Grzywna, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. I am sorry that the blind in your room was broken and that you felt you couldn't tell us. We always want to know, even if we can't fix it at that moment. We are about to start a full renovation in late October. We are excited about the upgrades to come. I am glad you will return. All the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JackofPBFL wrote a review Aug 2022
Palm Bay, Florida1203 contributions528 helpful votes
We spent a week here and it happened to be the week parents bring their kids back to college. All of the hotels in the area gouge people, including La Quinta. The property is clean and well maintained. They cut back on daily maid service just as many hotels did during Covid. But will clean daily if requested. It was not as quiet as most La Quintas. We experienced screaming kids and noise of drag racing on the street. These are pretty much beyond control of the hotel, but we like La Quinta because it is usually quiet. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast are so so. Have had better selection of foods at other La Quinta. The hotel is very convenient to the airport and downtown Burlington as well as most all of the nearby sights.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Grzywna, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington
Responded 4 weeks ago
Jack, thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback. It helps us continue to improve the guest experience. We hope you come back again sometime. All the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
familytraveler1500 wrote a review Aug 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia16 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights in August. Pros: very nice, hardworking staff. Good breakfast with waffles, muffins, eggs, yogurt, etc. Convenient location with a pizza takeout place next door and various other restaurants nearby. A Price Shopper store across the parking lot. Despite the busy location, we didn't hear road noise. Very comfortable beds - some of the best we've encountered. A larger than average room. Cons: the room we were in smelled like someone had somewhat recently smoked in it. The carpet was sticky, like it had been shampooed and dried but not completely rinsed. The AC worked for cooling but did not seem to remove humidity from the room. The hotel ran out of hot water during morning showers the second day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Grzywna, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the beds, breakfast and the staff. I am sorry about the odor and hot water. We have addressed these issues. Come back again when in Burlington. All the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maijr1119 wrote a review Aug 2022
Albany, New York310 contributions64 helpful votes
We recently stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Burlington, VT. The hotel was clean and the free breakfast was very good. Deborah, the front desk manager, was very helpful and attentive. This was a great location very near our family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Grzywna, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again when you are in Burlington. All the best. Debra, GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
penren wrote a review Aug 2022
St. Petersburg, Florida64 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
We were scheduled to stay 4 days at the Burlington La Quinta. We arrived after 6:00 so we were not able to leave after seeing how dilapidated the room was. The furniture, carpet and bathroom were really disgusting. I felt like I was in a $39 hotel room. We left the next morning. Another guest was at the front desk also complaining about their room condition. I did contact LaQuinta and was told this location was a franchise and they couldn’t help me. Do not stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Grzywna, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Penren, thank you for the review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the feedback. We are starting a full renovation later this year. I hope you come back again to see the upgrades. All the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oxyx1950 wrote a review Jul 2022
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania139 contributions58 helpful votes
This is the first time in ages that we've had enough outlets for 2 cell phones, 2 tablets and a hearing aid charger! There were nice crisp, white sheets on the bed and the bathroom had a nice counter for out toiletries. There was comfy chair to watch TV but no reading lamp. There was no refrigerator even though there was plenty of room for one. The big issue was the filthy chair and ottoman! I did mention at the desk at check-out that the furniture needed to be cleaned as well as the rugs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Grzywna, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington
Responded 31 Jul 2022
Thank you for the review. We will take care of the cleaning. We are starting a full renovation at the end of this year. We are really excited for the upgrades to come. We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back again. All the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P & R wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions
I typically try not to leave a negative review but this experience was mind blowing! When you travel you expect things to be as easy and comfortable as possible but not this place. Check in = OK. Room = Clean. Beds were far from comfy, quite worn and bedding was not laundered. We had 3 people in the room but only received 2 towels and when inquired about receiving an extra one we were told they had none. Rooms are not cleaned unless you fill out a request form but no one tells you where to find one - be sure to inquire about this. Addressing this with the front desk staff was not helpful. Credit card got hit with charges for the whole stay at check in, not check out as any other hotel would do. The place is under construction, there is debris, nails, screws and building materials on the sidewalks. When that was addressed we got chuckled off. Overall experience was not an impressive one and we can honestly say that we would not recommend this place. We inquired about a partial reimbursement but again, that was dismissed without any possibility of negotiating. Burlington is a beautiful city and you would think the hotels would try to please their customers. This place is over-rated and over-priced. Very over-priced.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't book unless you have no other options.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Grzywna, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington
Responded 31 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. When you pay with a debit card, the charges come out right away. A credit card only authorizes and then charges at check out. I will be following up with my staff and he construction team about the other issues. Please accept my apology. All the best. Debra G. GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
asummer2022 wrote a review Jul 2022
Lawrenceville, Georgia1 contribution
For the rates they charge, this place should be an immaculately luxurious resort. Instead, the rooms here have stains on the upholstery that are old enough to vote. Now I need thirty four more characters.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Grzywna, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Thank you for the online review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are working hard to improve the guest experience and appreciate the feedback. We are fully renovating this hotel later this year. Come back to see the upgrades when we do. All the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2022anon2022 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I have only ever stayed in one place that was dirtier and noisier. This was a severe disappointment. We will not stay here, again. And they "ran out of pillows" And the mattresses were so hard that it was difficult to sleep on them
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Grzywna, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are starting a full renovation later this year. Look for updates to the property by early 2023. Again, please accept my sincere apology. All the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$139 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites south burlington hotel south burlington, la quinta inn and suites south burlington, la quinta south burlington, south burlington la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesVermontSouth Burlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington?
Nearby attractions include Vermont Gift Barn and Gallery (0.6 km), The Vermont Flannel Company (0.8 km), and University Mall (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington?
Conveniently located restaurants include Windjammer Restaurant & Upper Deck Pub, Al’s French Frys, and Chicken Charlie's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington have airport transportation?
Yes, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Burlington?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ethan Allen Homestead (6.5 km) and O.J. Walker (4.0 km).