We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 387: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 October 2016

By the time I realize that I need another day in Sherlburne Museum(separate review), it's too late and all Hilton properties in the area are booked, after all it's the beginning of the foliage season. So, I grab one of the two hotels still having space, and it's a Holiday Inn. It does not start well: there is a line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Oliver S, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience your check-in process and the condition of the hotel facility may have caused...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My flight out of Burlington was canceled so I had to stay an extra night. I called the Holiday Inn and they graciously gave me a reduced rate. There is a free airport shuttle too. Highly recommend if you are looking for a convenient and affordable option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misopiso88
N8TRON, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear misopiso88, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we really appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that we were able to help you out after your flight was canceled and hope to see you again soon. Best, Kari R. Operations Manager

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I like this hotel for its location near the airport and the interstate as well as UVM. I also liked the small fitness room, pool and the bar/restaurant in the hotel. I am an IHG gold member and accumulated enough points through my stays at Holiday Inns to earn a free night's stay. I have always found the staff responsive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenMountainHiker
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear GreenMountainHiker, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns and for choosing to stay with us. We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of the guest experience and appreciate your feedback. I would like to thank you for the positive remarks regarding our hotel staff, fitness room, bar/restaurant and hotel location....

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed here to drop our daughter at school - it's less than half a mile from campus and right off I-89 so really convenient. We didn't stay long so we weren't as interested in the aesthetics. It's dated, but the rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. Not sure I would want to make this a 'destination' hotel, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDC372
N8TRON, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear SDC372, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found our rooms comfortable and clean for your quick trip to Burlington and certainly hope to see you again for future move-in weekends! Best, Kari R. Operations Manager

Troy, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Normally a really good hotel, but this time I was extremely disappointed. Both beds in my room were very lumpy and worn out. It was too late at night to really do anything about it though. Breakfast used to have a really good menu to choose from, now it is a pamphlet with a serving size that left me still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rg21361
N8TRON, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear rg21361, First off, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and take it very seriously. I deeply apologize that we failed you on the comfort of the beds, having a good night of sleep is certainly the priority so I am sorry that we were not able to provide...

Delaware
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I recently had the displeasure of staying in this hotel. I'll never stay there again. The reasons are numerous but the most glaring reason is that the front desk gave someone else the key to my room. Good thing, I think that I was in the room when an older couple started to enter my room. I was actually lying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delaware_Traveler1
N8TRON, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Delaware_Traveler1, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we appreciate and take all feedback very seriously. Guest safety is our top priority and I apologize that we failed you on this as well as our problem handling. I have discussed the situation in great detail with our staff to ensure that this does not happen...

NY, NY
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed there on Saturday, August 6, 2016. The first room we were given was loaded with mold in the bathroom. And the ceiling metal bars that hold it together was rusted. The furniture was dusty and the bed skirt was torn...and did I mention that it smelled horrible! The young gentleman at the desk was nice about it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaisyDaisy
N8TRON, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear MaisyDaisy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property, we appreciate any kind of feedback. I apologize that you experienced issues in both of the rooms you were given, that is certainly not up to our standards here at the Holiday Inn. I have passed along your feedback to the appropriate departments to...

London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I stay in Holiday Inn a lot. Staff was friendly but in need of training. Room was nice and clean bed too soft. Ate in the lounge avoid at all costs 3 chicken strips and half a plate of undercooked pub chips for 9 bucks terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad K
N8TRON, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Brad K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we really appreciate feedback of any kind. I am glad that you found the staff friendly, we are constantly working to better train our staff. I apologize that you did not enjoy your meal, I hope that the next time you come into town...

central joisey
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Decent hotel. Not the best location for downtown Burlington, but reasonably priced. Good location for airport. Restaurant prices could be a little better. Decent gym, if you get there when no one else is using it. Young man at front desk could enjoy his job a little better. Lady serving bar was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lep1010
N8TRON, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear lep1010, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we really appreciate the feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed found the location so convenient and the service you received at the bar which is what we strive for. We hope to see you again for any future visits to the Burlington...

Sound Beach, NY
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Very nice hotel with a good pool and nice restaurant inside (we did not have dinner there but had lunch and breakfast several times). Not real close to downtown Burlington and wifi was next to useless in our room - hotel staff not much help there - but otherwise everyone was polite and helpful and I would definitely use this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blacklager
N8TRON, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Blacklager, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we always appreciate the feedback given by our guests. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the pool & restaurant. I apologize that the wifi was not working for this particular trip, and have used this opportunity to speak with the staff on suggestions on...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 11 in South Burlington
1,258 reviews
0.5 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
573 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#6 of 11 in South Burlington
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 11 in South Burlington
955 reviews
1.3 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
640 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel, in Vermont's scenic Champlain Valley, is a centrally-located, full service hotel. Only minutes from Lake Champlain or the Green Mountains, we are located off exit 14E on Interstate 89 at the junction with U.S. Route 2. The Burlington International Airport is a short one mile ride in our 24-hour courtesy shuttle. Just one block from our front door, is Vermont's largest shopping mall, the University Mall. The award-winning, historic, Church Street Marketplace is a five minute drive from the hotel. The Fletch Allen Medical Center, University of Vermont, Saint Michael's and Champlain College are all less than 5 minutes from the hotel. Traveling with children, if so kids 12 and under eat for free. In addition, the Hotel is close to the ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center, Lake Champlain Chocolate Factory, the Shelburne Museum, the Flynn Theater, Vermont Teddy Bear Company, Champlain Valley Fair Grounds and other local area attractions. The Ben and Jerry s Ice Cream Factory is a 25 minute drive.Any time of the year, if you are traveling on business or exploring Vermont, make the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington

Address: 1068 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: ₹ 7,063 - ₹ 17,658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel South Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn South Burlington
South Burlington Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Burlington staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, Vermont
over a year ago
Derby, Vermont
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure about rooms, but food is BAD!”
797williama, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in the third wing on the back and it was really quiet.”
Jjjjam, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would inquire about rooms known to have good wifi”
Blacklager, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet floors on upper levels”
mmv123, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose a room near or above the laundry.”
dickh803, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5