We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Burlington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Loudonville, New York
Reviewed 19 April 2014

First I have to say that this is not a 3 star hotel as advertised. it is more of a 2 or 2 1/2 stars. With that said and based on a 2+ star hotel I give it 4 stars. The room is average size but the bathrooms are very small. It is an older hotel....renovated but looking tired. On...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scoopers
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Scoopers, Thank you for taking a moment to review your visit with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed the staff at our hotel we do our best to ensure everyone feels at home and comfortable while they are with us. Yes our bathrooms are small and I appreciate that you noticed the team does a great job...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn South Burlington, VT for the first time for business. My reservation was retrieved immediately and I was in my room within minutes of check in. Outstanding service was provided by Megan, Katerina and Sarah upon my departure. Very friendly and accommodating. They really made me feel welcome and appreciated. I stay in hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PWG2014
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear PWG2014, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. I am very happy to hear about the wonderful service you received from our front desk staff and hope you get to visit us again very soon. Regards,

Reviewed 15 March 2014

I called with very quick question. Before I got my question out i was put on hold - fine. I get it. Kyle comes back on the phone - I ask a simple question. "does your hotel offer a park and ride feature". he quickly says yes and transfers me to an automated reservations system. He didn't say I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SourD21
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear SourD21, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience with Kyle. Please accept my sincere apology for the way you were treated. Please know that this kind of attitude is not tolerated from any of our staff and we will be addressing this issue immediately! We give the utmost importance to our guest comments...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Holiday Inn is my 'go to' place on travels, so I have seen quite a few of them. I went to this one as a result of a weather emergency and found a quiet,comfortable warm room at a reasonable rate. The Inn itself is very accessible being quite near the I 89 and is a few minutes drive to downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted H
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear tedhanneman, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review of your recent visit to our hotel. I am happy you were able to enjoy our amenities while you were stranded in our town. Sorry about the noisy elevator we will have our maintenance folks look into this. I hope your next visit will...

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We visit the Burlington area every summer or fall. We stayed at this hotel because it was close to Shelburne and Burlington. Everything was very good at the hotel. It is similar to most Holiday Inn hotels. The room was comfortable and the service was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radmrjg
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Radmrjg, Thank you for taking a moment to review your visit with us. We are happy you enjoy staying with us each year and look forward to your return this summer. Regards,

Pierrefonds, QC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I booked this hotel because of the price, proximity to University Mall and after reading online reviews which were favourable. I was particularly impressed because someone responded to most of the reviews. I was in South Burlington with my family for 3 days for a mid-winter shopping stint. The staff, particularly, the front desk was friendly and very helpful as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Duncan M, Thank you for your glowing review. Our staff does a wonderful job of taking care of each guest as if they were family. I am happy you were able to enjoy our amenities and surrounding area and hopefully next time you will have the opportunity to enjoy our restaurant. Safe travels to you and your family. Kind...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The staff made my experience! The front desk, houseskeeping, and restaurant staff went way above standard customer service. I wished I could have stayed longer to take advantage of all the cool facilities - pool, gym, restaurant, office centre, coffee and fireplace in the lobby - what more could you need? there's even a starbucks next door. I got room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColaF
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear ColaF, Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you had the opportunity to let us serve you while you were in Burlington and that you had to chance to enjoy our facility. I am sorry about the iron in your room and hope that we got you a new one quickly. I hope your travels will...

CT
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Overall, a pleasent stay. We were greeted, checked in, and given a list of possible places to go to throughout the weekend by the hotel clerk. The lobby is updated with a lovely fireplace and the amenities (pool, sauna, etc.) were clean and well kept. Our room, however, could have used a few touch ups but we aren't picky and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rubyjom
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Rubyjom, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy you were able to enjoy your time with us especially JoAnn, she is wonderful! We look forward to your quick return to our area. Regards,

Ontario Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just ok. The hotel is a bit tired. Could do with a good vacuum round the edges! But it was fine for a pit stop and we had booked a secret hotel rate on hotwire so can't complain at $73 for the night. My sister who was traveling with us had asked for a very quiet room but they put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin040
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Colin040, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit with us. I am sorry you and your family were not able to truly relax and that we were unable to honor your sisters request. I would like to discuss this with you if you have a moment. Feel free to reach out to me directly with your contact...

Wallingford, CT
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Clean and convenient with an on-site restaurant (there are also other restaurants within an easy drive). My room was spotless, right down to the sanitized TV remote control unit! The room also featured a Keurig coffee maker, and a generous collection of soaps, shampoos and so on. The staff was quite friendly and the chocolate chip cookies at check-in were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparky1954
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Sparky1954, Thank you very much for your outstanding review! I also enjoy the "Clean Remotes" and wish more hotels used them. We hope your travels bring you back to our location very soon. Warm regards,

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.5 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
521 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
1,184 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 14 in South Burlington
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 14 in South Burlington
885 reviews
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 14 in South Burlington
364 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel, in Vermont's scenic Champlain Valley, is a centrally-located, full service hotel. Only minutes from Lake Champlain or the Green Mountains, we are located off exit 14E on Interstate 89 at the junction with U.S. Route 2. The Burlington International Airport is a short one mile ride in our 24-hour courtesy shuttle. Just one block from our front door, is Vermont's largest shopping mall, the University Mall. The award-winning, historic, Church Street Marketplace is a five minute drive from the hotel. The Fletch Allen Medical Center, University of Vermont, Saint Michael's and Champlain College are all less than 5 minutes from the hotel. Traveling with children, if so kids 12 and under eat for free. In addition, the Hotel is close to the ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center, Lake Champlain Chocolate Factory, the Shelburne Museum, the Flynn Theater, Vermont Teddy Bear Company, Champlain Valley Fair Grounds and other local area attractions. The Ben and Jerry s Ice Cream Factory is a 25 minute drive.Any time of the year, if you are traveling on business or exploring Vermont, make the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington

Address: 1068 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: ₹ 6,517 - ₹ 10,522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel South Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn South Burlington
South Burlington Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Burlington staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Derby, Vermont
11 months ago
Burlington, Vermont
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the third wing on the back and it was really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Jjjjam, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would inquire about rooms known to have good wifi”
 of 5 bubbles Blacklager, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet floors on upper levels”
 of 5 bubbles mmv123, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose a room near or above the laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles dickh803, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The outdoor pool was closed but I'd avoid rooms near here when it's open.”
 of 5 bubbles tahraha, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay