We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Burlington

Expedia.comUS$ 145*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 390: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Burlington
 Click to rate
Barbados
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night on my arrival to Burlington and one night before my departure. My flight did not arrive until almost 1 o'clock in the morning and I could not find a number listed anywhere for the hotel shuttle so I had to take a taxi which was about $15 including tip. My room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
Connecticut
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Great holiday Inn location, large with on-site restaurant and bar, clean fresh rooms. Desk staff was friendly and efficient, check in took only a few minutes. Room was ready early with no problems. Right off Highway, easy access to downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ffr154ffr154
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Holiday Inn B, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear ffr154ffr154, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel! We are thrilled to hear the hotel fit your needs and that our staff was friendly and efficient! We hope to see you on your next trip to Burlington! Best, Caitlyn S. Front Desk Agent

carlisle, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this property before and appreciated everything. There MUST have been a change in management and employees in the last 4 years. Check-in- HORRIBLE. I reserved 4 rooms and asked the rooms to be close. On arrival, we were on separate floors and far apart. ROOMS- Hideous. For staying at a HOLIDAY INN, the rooms are smaller than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not horrible, but IHG needs to put this hotel on the top of their renovation list. Breakfast is the normal HIE breakfast. Location is decent, close to outlets and casino. Room was clean. Staff wasn't unpleasant and helped when needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Why-It-Traveler
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Hi Why-It-Traveler, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms among the others. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the overall condition of our hotel. I...

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made reservations at the Holiday Inn dining room, for Easter Brunch. Figured it would be a nice change. In most cases, the food at a Hotel can be reasonably good. The exception to the rule, is The Burlington Holiday Inn. How bad can you screw up breakfast, and a roast? This was the worst brunch, I have ever been to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear William A, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with the quality of food we serve. It is with deep regret that we did not live up to your expectations. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly...

Randolph, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While it is not in the center of the market place, it was a short ride away and the price was about half. It was clean and the staff was friendly. We happened to be there for the bruins play off game that went into over time. The bar closed at 11 but the bartender let us stay until the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
California
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night the evening of 04/04/17. I had arranged to be picked up the next morning! My ride arrived and went in and asked the front desk for me! They couldn't find me in the system and sent my ride away to other holiday inn in town! My ride insisted I was there. The front desk agent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastcoast53
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Eastcoast53, Thank you for staying at the hotel and for taking the time to post your review. Our hotel is committed to deliver the highest level of customer service to our guests. I am very sorry that your name was spelled incorrectly in our system. I completely understand your upset about missing your ride due to the unsatisfactory front...

Grand Isle, Vermont
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Needed to make a real early flight out of BTV. Good a place as anywhere else. Bathroom a little dated and heating system a little noisy. They have shuttle service to airport. A friend dropped us off at hotel so not sure if they would allow you to park for any extended time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, I appreciate you for choosing to stay at our property and going out of your way to share your thoughts. Thank you for almost perfect ratings for the service from our hotel staff and value in our pricing. I'm also glad that our location worked for your early flight schedule. However, I'm sorry to learn that you...

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We were scheduled to have a two night stay at the inn last week but shortened it to one night. Our stay began with a mix-up in our reservation. Although we were offered a room so it ultimately didn't impact us, the front desk clerk was very cavalier about the problem and we spent several minutes not sure if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Carol S, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the noise coming from the next room and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and...

Southington, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I'd like to preface my comments by stating I be traveled all over the world and have stayed in many hotels and hostels, so I am not a hotel snob by any means. I'm also an IGH member. This hotel is very average and a bit dated. However, it has a pool, fitness center, restaurants, and good location! The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisfuries
Holiday Inn B, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear chrisfuries, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear the hotel ammenities and staff were helpful throughout your stay! We are sorry to hear about your issues with the box elder bugs; we are constantly looking for ways to improve and are working diligently to prevent issues like...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,275 reviews
0.5 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
586 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
967 reviews
1.3 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
644 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel, in Vermont's scenic Champlain Valley, is a centrally-located, full service hotel. Only minutes from Lake Champlain or the Green Mountains, we are located off exit 14E on Interstate 89 at the junction with U.S. Route 2. The Burlington International Airport is a short one mile ride in our 24-hour courtesy shuttle. Just one block from our front door, is Vermont's largest shopping mall, the University Mall. The award-winning, historic, Church Street Marketplace is a five minute drive from the hotel. The Fletch Allen Medical Center, University of Vermont, Saint Michael's and Champlain College are all less than 5 minutes from the hotel. Traveling with children, if so kids 12 and under eat for free. In addition, the Hotel is close to the ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center, Lake Champlain Chocolate Factory, the Shelburne Museum, the Flynn Theater, Vermont Teddy Bear Company, Champlain Valley Fair Grounds and other local area attractions. The Ben and Jerry s Ice Cream Factory is a 25 minute drive.Any time of the year, if you are traveling on business or exploring Vermont, make the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington

Address: 1068 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: ₹ 9,694 - ₹ 18,676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel South Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn South Burlington
South Burlington Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Burlington staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, Vermont
over a year ago
Derby, Vermont
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to HILTHOMEWOOD SUITES (Hilton property) across the street. John and his crew will take care of you.”
marca353, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Not sure about rooms, but food is BAD!”
797williama, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in the third wing on the back and it was really quiet.”
Jjjjam, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would inquire about rooms known to have good wifi”
Blacklager, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet floors on upper levels”
mmv123, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 145* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 145
Orbitz.comUS$ 146
HolidayInn.comUS$ 146
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates