We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (2)
Overview
51 Inn Rd PO Box 238, Shoreham, VT 05770-9762 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
61
10
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cycling trip bear room fort ticonderoga full bar beer and wine our room was spacious perfect hosts other guests farm country lake champlain common areas king bed free wifi enjoyed our stay bed and breakfast two nights sheep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location makes it difficult to reach without a car. The rooms are very basic and don't include any amenities other than towels and minimal toiletries. The floors are cold so carry your own bedroom slippers. The rooms are dark and bleak without enough light....More

Thank Lily2050
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not worth the money you pay. Location is very far from the center of any town. You need a car if you stay here. There is nothing other than towels and tissues provided. The floors are cold so bring your own bedroom slippers.

Thank 331varshac
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rude and extremely Unprofessional: I reserved a room, for one day, along with other parents since we were traveling from Boston and Maine for a football game. My son was injured in the game. I called, from the ER to cancel my room as we...More

Thank mybills428
Response from Andrew D, Owner at Shoreham InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Mabelyn, we are extremely sorry that your son was injured at the football game, and hope that any surgery necessary goes well so he can make a full recovery. However, your review completely mischaracterizes the entire conversation. We had multiple employees in the room as...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018

Comfortable and relaxing overnight stay during our cycle tour. A quiet location and comfortable room make for a good nights sleep. The pub offers good food for both dinner and breakfast - and we were glad we only had to go upstairs after dinner.

Thank Ann H
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This was a beautiful historic B&B. The owners are fantastic people, the food is outstanding, and the rooms are top notch and outstanding. I stayed in the Bear Room, and I highly recommend the B&B and the room itself. Check them out if your in...More

Thank Wouldyaliketoknow
View more reviews
About
Description
The Inn is a 200 year old building. It is a true country inn that maintains its aged charm of creaky, uneven floors and steep staircases. There is a main sitting room on the first floor as well as a pub, More which offers dinner five nights a week. All of the rooms in the main house are located on the second and third floors. The rooms are quaint yet comfortable, and each is uniquely decorated with its own private in-room bathroom, as well as individual air-conditioning units during warmer months. While there are no televisions in the inn, there is free wi-fi throughout the house. There are also plenty of games, puzzles, books and magazines that can be enjoyed in the main sitting room, sitting by the fireplace in the pub during the winter, or outside on the deck in the summer. The Shoreham Inn is a member of the Vermont Green Business Program. As a Green Hotel, we offer eco-friendly amenities, and employ practices that are more sustainable for the environment. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$ 164 - US$ 249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Vermont > Shoreham
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$ 164 - US$ 249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Vermont > Shoreham
Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
393 reviews
10.00 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Ticonderoga
311 reviews
10.67 km away
The Stone House Motel
42 reviews
10.94 km away
Circle Court Motel
23 reviews
11.00 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
The Shoreham Inn Pub
46 reviews
.01 km away
Hot Biscuit Diner
213 reviews
10.93 km away
Debro's On The Way Cafe
17 reviews
11.17 km away
Halfway House Restaurant
16 reviews
4.47 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Fort Ticonderoga Ferry
13 reviews
6.66 km away
Star Trek Original Series Set Tour
180 reviews
10.24 km away
Mount Independence State Historic Site
20 reviews
15.20 km away
Snake Mountain Trail
12 reviews
17.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Shoreham Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The Bear Room all the way!"
Wouldyaliketoknow
11 Sep 2018
Read review
"If you can climb 3 flights of stairs, ask for The Green Mountain room."
SandraA6879
27 Jul 2018
Read review
"Choose for a standard hotel room in the historic inn OR an updated suite in the Sheep Barn (about 50 feet..."
pamt464
7 Oct 2017
Read review
"Sheep Barn is separate from the Inn itself. Great space for a little family."
Robyn75
16 Feb 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing