We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
43 Lake Street, Saint Albans, VT 05478
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$414
Hotels.com$405
Booking.com$401
Traveluro$436
Priceline$405
Hampton$414
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn St. Albans
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Saint Albans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Our modern Hampton Inn St. Albans hotel offers an excellent location, just 30 minutes from Burlington International Airport and within walking distance to the Amtrak Train Station. Guests will enjoy our indoor swimming pool, complimentary 24-hour, business center, and free covered parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
311Reviews1Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 249
  • 41
  • 10
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kevinkorell wrote a review Jul 2022
Lakewood, New Jersey328 contributions151 helpful votes
As a Hilton Honors Diamond member for many years, I enjoy staying in different properties across the Hilton portfolio. I also travel exclusively by Amtrak, and with St. Albans being the end of the line, having any Hilton family hotel so close to the station is a big plus for me. A long planned trip finally brought me to t his property earlier this week. While yes it's a bit pricey, we're also in a period of inflation and now recession so I dealt with it. Thinking of it as more points to earn so that I can stay elsewhere for free (or a re-visit here) made it much better. As always with Hilton properties, I did an online check-in the day before and chose my room. Hilton encourages members to skip the front desk and go directly to their rooms with the digital key. I figured on returning later to get my water and snack. However, as what I believe is a cost saving measure, upon entering my room with the digital key, I found that a plastic card is necessary if one wants electric power. So in the dark I left my luggage and returned downstairs to the desk. This was my only nit, that had I known of this I would have stopped at the front desk upon arrival. This defeats the purpose of the digital key, so perhaps the electricity could be re-worked to also activate with one's phone. Back at the desk I was greeted and I explained what had happened. The staff was very friendly and professional, and I was welcomed and my status was recognized. Back in my room now with lights and TV, I found there to be ample space for my belongings and a comfortable desk and chair to work on my computer. The bathroom was bright and also had good counter space for my toiletries. No issues hot water for my morning shower. I did have a good sleep and woke up refreshed. Breakfast was everything that can be expected from a Hampton Inn. I had plenty of scrambled eggs to sustain myself until a late afternoon meal on the train. Check-out was as professional as check-in, and when I mentioned I was departing on Amtrak, I was even reminded of its 9:15 AM departure time with a smile. Being near a train track, one can expect to hear train horns. While Amtrak is only there twice a day, freight trains do use the line as well so there might be other sounds. Overall, it was a wonderful stay, and should I take this trip again I would definitely stay at the property again.... and check-in in person.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kenspidey52 wrote a review Jun 2021
Hartford, Connecticut67 contributions56 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Rented four rooms for a memorial for my mom. The rooms were clean, the beds were great, and the hotel was very quiet. The staff was courteous and friendly. Great location as well. Grandkids loved the pool and the reservation system due to Covid worked well. The only complaint was that the parking garage charged us even though stamp was affixed by hotel. This happened a couple of times with our group.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tmarcone wrote a review Jul 2022
Boston526 contributions299 helpful votes
Not a lot of choices in St Albans so I was fearful that this was the only option not necessarily the best. I was wrong. Old building with a modern hotel inside. Super polite and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Parking garage ($3/day) adjacent to the property. Smack dab in the middle of town. Yes - I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
607jeffreyy wrote a review Jun 2022
Saint Simons Island, Georgia26 contributions2 helpful votes
In the Franklin County area you will not find a better hotel. We have stayed there many time while visiting family and have never been disappointed. Indoor pool for the kids and a good breakfast. First rate hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
karrenmarshia3 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Convince breakfast included, gym, pool, clean rooms,honest friendly staff, we recommend Twigs restaurant and pub in walking distance and many others to choose from groceries n dollar general conveniently located.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mr_and_Mrs_Cuddles wrote a review May 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia1518 contributions123 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night on a drive through the area. Checking in, staff was friendly and even provided a list of local restaurants, one of which we ended up eating at and enjoying. The hotel has validated parking out back. In June 2021, rooms were sealed with a sticker to show no one else had been in them. The room itself was great. It was a fairly standard Hampton Inn setup, including a fridge. There were tons of power outlets including USB chargers. The bed was comfy. The shower got nice and hot (be careful not to turn it up all the way). Breakfast was done well, with staff available to get you what you needed. The western omelet was especially tasty! The hotel is in a nice historic downtown area with nice murals. The Amtrak station is nearby and there is a park just a block away. There were also some restaurants located nearby, though we ended up driving a few miles away for one of the hotel’s recommended options at the other end of town. It was a bit pricey to stay there on a weekend, but it was also high quality and got us back on the road rested and refreshed, so it was worth it overall. This is a nice place to stay in St. Albans and we would happily return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maureen wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I stayed at the Hampton Inn St. Albans in late January for my uncle's funeral. The staff was welcoming. My room was clean, comfortable and just what I needed after traveling for the funeral services. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. It was a quick stay but I will definitely stay here again and will certainly recommend to anyone I know traveling to St. Albans/Burlington.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maureen Brown, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Albans
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your stay at our Hampton Inn. I am very sorry for the purpose of your trip, but am glad we were able to make things a little less stressful. We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully under much happier circumstances!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phyllis2357 wrote a review Mar 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia20 contributions16 helpful votes
The location was great, near restaurants and the town square. And not too far from great VT scenic areas. However, my first night of three, the room I was in faced a highway on/off ramp and was VERY noisy with truck noise (if I recall, there was also train noise but that wasn't a big deal). The windows were terrible at blocking noise. I was luckily able to switch rooms, for which I was grateful, since the noise kept me up that first night. It seemed a little pricey for what it was, but that was probably because it was leaf-peeping season. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maureen Brown, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Albans
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Hampton Inn. I do wonder, however, if you have possibly confused us with another property? Our hotel is located in downtown St. Albans and not near a highway. If you were at our property, I do apologize for the noise you experienced and am happy you were moved to a room that was more convenient. We do appreciate the feedback for certain. It sounds like you were here during the Fall season which is quite busy. Many people visit during that time, but this past year was especially busy as people felt better about traveling. I hope you will visit with us again the next time you are in the St. Albans area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J K wrote a review Mar 2022
Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey8 contributions21 helpful votes
We made a last minute reservation to beat a storm to get to Jay Peak, and this place was nicer and more accommodating than any high end hotel I have been at! So friendly and really nice. I had a child with severe allergies, and the staff even cooked my home made food for me with specific instructions so there was no cross contamination. So amazing and highly recommended!! Also, very clean. Made my trip!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maureen Brown, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Albans
Responded 14 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and I hope you had an amazing time at Jay! Nothing like skiing after a fresh dumping of snow! Thanks again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
caguyette wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Everything was great…room, cleanliness, breakfast, pool, and staff! We stayed overnight mostly to take advantage of the pool and we had it to ourselves almost the whole time. Pool hours are great for families with kids as they open early enough to swim a few hours before checkout time!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$191 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesVermontSaint Albans
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn St. Albans
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn St. Albans?
Nearby attractions include Saint Albans Museum (0.2 km), The Eloquent Page (0.2 km), and Shooters Saloon (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn St. Albans?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn St. Albans?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn St. Albans?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn St. Albans?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn St. Albans?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mimmo’S Pizzeria & Restaurant, Jeff's Maine Seafood, and Twiggs Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn St. Albans?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn St. Albans located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Saint Albans.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn St. Albans?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn St. Albans?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn St. Albans offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.