We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans

Save
Share
813 Fairfax Rd, Saint Albans, VT 05478-1885
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$308
View deal
Booking.com$308
Hotels.com$308
Travelocity$308
Wyndham$308
FindHotel$308
Hurb$325
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (2)

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Saint Albans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Saint Albans does not have to be difficult. Welcome to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans, a nice option for travellers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk while staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans. In addition, La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Saint Albans trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While you’re here, be sure to check out Thai House Restaurant, one of the Thai restaurants that can be found in Saint Albans, which is a short distance from La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular historic sites such as Saint Albans Museum.

La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Saint Albans.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
362Reviews2Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 123
  • 98
  • 86
  • 26
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
laurenburtch wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Receptionist stated loudly to fill lobby my room number more than once. People trying to enter room in middle of the night. Car was broken into on the property, three spots from hotel entrance. Dismissive staff that said they have no cameras or security measurements in place. Left after one night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawna Stetson, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans
Responded 6 days ago
I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience, hope that you were able to report the incident to the local authorities. I have spoken with my staff on how very vital is that we protect guest privacy and security, thank you for sharing your recent stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sandyfield2022 wrote a review Sep 2022
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts1 contribution
Very friendly personnel -helpful and cooperative. Rooms left much to be desired-very dated furnishings, very loud AC unit, and included breakfast was quite limited in healthy selections. Lack of competition in this quieter part of Vermont probably contributes to the lackadaisical interest in updating. some?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawna Stetson, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you, for your comments about the personnel, they will be pleased to hear it, we are going to into major renovations next month to better accommodate our guest. We look forward to you visiting again and enjoying the positive changes that are about to take effect.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler01778095973 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Our room was downgraded from a suite to regular room - no compensation. The rooms are disgusting dirty with peeling and torn wallpaper. Items of clothing and hair accessories from the previous guest were still in the room. And then there was the pot smoking in the halls. All of this was reported to Management and she did absolutely nothing. Never, ever would I stay at this property again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawna Stetson, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans
Responded 2 weeks ago
I'm sorry to hear of your recent experience at our hotel, unfortunately we only have three apartment style suites, and when one of them is down due to maintenance, we would unfortunately have to find other accommodations to secure our guest reservation, thank you for sharing your concerns with me I'll be sure to address them with my staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jess P wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Was not impressed when I went to get into my bed last night and there was blood all over two of the pillows and their cases. Thankfully I brought my own. There were stains on the sheets and the pillows it’s self. I thought pillow protectors were used? Also the amount of hair in the shower when I arrived was horrifying and made it so I did not take a shower. I will probably not return to this hotel for a while. Oh and the house keeper had a “tip” envelope in every part of the room! In the drawers. In the bathroom. On both night stands. We get it you want a tip. But I unfortunately this time was not impressed and did not leave a tip. Better luck next time!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawna Stetson, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you, for taking the time to leave us a review, sorry your stay was not pleasant one, I will address your concerns with the staff, we are about to go under major renovations in the fall, to better accommodate our guest.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
evemar58 wrote a review Aug 2022
Cambridge, Maryland3 contributions
I found this hotel to be quite clean. The staff were very polite and efficient. Breakfast options were ok. The eggs were awful, but there is a nice option to make fresh waffles. The bed was a bit saggy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawna Stetson, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you, for taking the time to leave us a review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr. Holyoke wrote a review Aug 2022
Holyoke, Massachusetts1 contribution
I saw another review about not housing the homeless. That would have to mean that normal hotel guests hang around outside the front door and in the lobby without luggage, waiting to check-in/out, address an issue or waiting for someone in the parking lot, etc. Also not being a homeless hotel but having people with their shades open and partying showing that they are receptive to and advertising where the party is at without fear of hotel management stepping it. Not needing a key to get into the back door because management has all but given up on dealing with arguing with people that apparently have homes of their own. Definitely not a homeless hotel when heading to your room there are many doors with the security lock holding the doors open a crack which is what people who want people in their rooms without knocking do. Who would invite you to just come on in to your hotel room, gee I wonder!?! Cars honking their horn in the AM to get someone’s attention and beers for breakfast. At some point, hotel management, get your head out of the sand and realize you’re not running a properly functioning, respectable hotel but rather catering to individuals that bring it down to a lower quality for everyone else. That’s fine if you want to do that, just keep pretending that’s not the type of operation you run . Because that is exactly the type of operation you run! Oh and how dare you hide behind the we can’t stop them from staying here bologna. No one cares who’s there, we care what they are doing why they are there and your allowing it to occur. Clean up your act!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawna Stetson, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Thank you for your commentary and I truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our hotel is available to all guest types. We do not filter or discriminate against any of our guests. I am sorry that the other guests at the hotel effected your stay negatively and we were not able to meet your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rogerchastain51 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Upon arrival The outside looked well-maintained the lobby was clean and neat the person working the front counter was very nice and helpful upon entering our room everything looked clean but when we pulled the covers down on the bed we found the sheets were dirty look like bad hairs all over the comforter had something brown smeared on it and when we went down and told the young man working the counter that our bed was filthy he went to get clean linens because he was the only one working and then came back to an informed us that they didn’t have any more clean sheets for a king size bed so he brought us a smaller top sheet to lay over the bed and two small blankets to use and that they didn’t have any other rooms available to switch us to but when we after we left and checked out the manager called and informed me that they would not be charging me for the room so that I thought was fair
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawna Stetson, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Thank you for sharing your recent stay will us, sorry that it was not a good one, your thoughts and concerns are important to us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
april6335 wrote a review Aug 2022
Holyoke, Massachusetts80 contributions30 helpful votes
This was once our favorite place to stay when in this area. We have stayed many times over the years. Last night will have been our last. We quite simply did not feel safe or comfortable. This hotel houses individuals who are experiencing homelessness, which we confirmed with the front desk. I don’t believe everyone in this situation causes problems but I’ll describe what I did experience during my stay. We arrived late, around 10pm. There were quite a few people hanging around outside the front door and in the lobby. I waited to check in for a while as there was a sign indicating the desk person would return soon. When he did , he was helping a gentleman change rooms. I’m unsure what his issue was, but clearly there was something. This desk person was very friendly and helpful. We checked in and had to park in the back of the hotel as the front lot was full. We noticed through a first floor window with the shades open that there was a party happening in there. We thought we’d need to key into the back door but we did not, it was completely unlocked, therefore anyone could walk in. Heading to our room there were many doors with the security lock holding the doors open a crack which is not something you normally see. Our room seemed worn with cracked tiles and such but otherwise appeared clean. Sleep was a challenge. I was woken up by dog barking multiple times in the night. At 6am a car came through the parking lot honking their horn a bunch of times. We took a peak at breakfast but decided to go elsewhere when we saw a man hanging around drinking beer at 8am in the lobby breakfast area which is not something I wanted to expose my 4 and 6 year old to. In the parking lot on our way out we noticed empty beer bottles and trash. We did confirm with the front desk at check out that while they don’t actively seek to house people, they are unable to turn down programs that are funding individuals to live there. My recommendation: pay more yo stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawna Stetson, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your resent stay with us, sorry that your stay was not a good one, we are an older hotel, and we are extremely happy to report we are about to go into Mager renovations to better accommodate our guest, we do not house the homeless, however we do not discriminate, being pet friendly is an amenity we offer to all our guest, I will address your concerns with security to my front desk. Thank you, again for sharing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marleencullen wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Overall, it was an average hotel. Less than cleanly, hair in bathroom, trash under side of bed. Sticky sides and corners of both tables, loud "activity" in parking lot behind hotel 2 of the 3 nights we stayed. Staff friendly and kind. Had to clean the room myself.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Companion546482 wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
I wouldn’t go out of my way to stay here again and will likely not be back. Several little issues that added up and definitely not worth the price charged. We’ll stay outside of St Albans for our next visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawna Stetson, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans
Responded 31 May 2022
Sorry your recent stay with us wasn't pleasant one, as always, your thoughts and concerns are important to us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites saint albans hotel saint albans, la quinta inn and suites saint albans, la quinta saint albans, saint albans la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesVermontSaint Albans
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans?
Nearby attractions include Saint Albans Museum (2.0 km), The Eloquent Page (2.2 km), and Hudak Farm (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai House Restaurant, Mimmo’S Pizzeria & Restaurant, and Jeff's Maine Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Albans?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saint Albans Museum (2.0 km).