We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mendon Mountainview Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mendon Mountainview Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Is this really a 5 star hotel? Not exactly, but for its price category it deserves every star I gave it. This place, at least at this summer's prices, is a bargain by any standard. My room was spacious comfortable and clean. The bathroom looked fairly recently updated and the mattress was in good condition. The lobby is nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vinny46
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Tom & Connie Innkeepers

New York, NY
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Decent otherwise, but wifi was basically unusable (both wifi systems) - the main one cut out literally every 20-90 seconds all night and the next morning and the other one just didn't work even though you stayed connected. I'm very technical and multiple devices had the same problems with it cutting out. Though not as concerning, the old style CRT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreasNYC
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

As we make many changes over the next couple of years the AC units are top on our list. Thank you for telling us about some of the issues that we have as always we are willing to improve for future guest and returning guest as well. Tom & Connie Inkeepers

Reviewed 12 July 2016

connie and tom are wonderful people. we had a great time there and we had the breakfast one morning and it was great. they really take time to know there guests. if we come back to Vermont we will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sharon W
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words we take our job with pride and we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the lodge. Please do come back to Vermont its such a great experience to enjoy the out doors and the Vermont trees. Tom & Connie Innkeepers & Staff

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights travelled from New York. Room is really nice and clean! We had hot breakfast in the hotel @$10 each and it is delicious. Excellent service by Tom and Connie, very helpful and friendly. There are swimming pool and hot tub, free wi fi access that can be rather weak in the room but works...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carmen G
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

Carmen , Thank you for leaving a feed back on yours stay. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us. Tom & Connie Innkeepers

Hamilton Ohio USA
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The room was nice but the air conditioner was not working properly in one of the rooms we adjusted in the other room by opening the windows. The ice machine was not working but we could get ice at the front desk. The WFI was not working too. The owner compensated us by giving all five of us a free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry F
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

Jerry, I would like to thank you for the positive and negative As always we enjoy hearing from our guest. If ever in the area come back and see us . WE have fixed the Ice Machine and our WFI is working better as well. Tom & Connie Innkeepers

Reviewed 7 June 2016

Had to wait a very long time for anyone to appear at reception and hotel appeared totally deserted, but in the end managers appeared, apologised for delay and looked after us very well. Overall quite nice but our May visit did not seem to fit in well with what this hotel is perhaps best suited to - winter (snow) tourism....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breandan S
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Mendon Mountain View lodge. I'm glad that we took care of you during your visit. We always look forward to the review comments we take pride in the service that we give our guest . Tom & Connie Innkeepers

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 March 2016

My son and I stayed here over the past presidents weekend. It was the coldest weekend of the season with temps below -20. We checked in later on Thursday evening without a hitch. our room was on the lower level and access was easy without any steps. The room was nice, clean and plenty warm for those cold nights. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dr2mee
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

Glad that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to having you book with again. We take pride in the way our lodge looks means a lot to us to have such nice words about how clean we are. I would like to take a moment and saying that we are not the owners of this lodge we...

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We went to Vermont for the first time for spring break with our two sons and found this to be a very inviting place. The entrance lodge with the large fireplace and comfy sofas feels like a family room with friends. The dinning area is large with lots of windows for a nice view, and the weekend free breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Doina H
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

The staff at the lodge is very blessed that you picked our lodge to be your stop in VT for the first time. I enjoyed our talk about your business and enjoyed the time that you spent here. Thank You Tom& Connie Innkeepers & Staff

Whitehouse, Ohio
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for over a week for our spring break. We absolutely loved it here and plan on coming back next year. The managers are very friendly and make it feel like home. The rooms are great and very clean. There is a game room and hot tub that is super nice after a long day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cass-Maccoy
Mendon Mountain... M, General Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

Cass-Maccoy It's our pleasure to have meet you both. We are pleased to here that you'll be coming back next year. Don't forget about the summer time lots to do Fishing, Hiking, Swimming, Biking, Rodeo the list goes on. Look forward to your next stay with us at the Mendon Mountain View Lodge. Tom & Connie Staff

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Great price/quality value. The hosts are exceptionally nice. We were staying in a standard queen room; young couple. Shower a bit outdated but OK, bed was great and a clean room. We recommend the breakfast, even when it is not included as the hosts tailor everything to your liking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EelcoMB
Mendon Mountain... M, Manager at Mendon Mountainview Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a trip advisor comment. Over all we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Summer time would be a great time for you travel back this way lots of great things to do in the summer time for young couples. Tom & Connie Innkeepers Staff

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendon
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
6.8 km away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
68 reviews
7.1 km away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
6.3 km away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#3 of 14 in Killington
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A short distance from both Pico Mountain and Killington Resort, winter is the perfect time to visit and experience not only skiing and snowboarding,but also snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, and snowmobiling. Enjoy one of our 40 tastefully appointed guestrooms, some with fireplaces. All rooms can enjoy a full hot morning breakfast for just $10! With hiking, fishing, kayaking,and biking, guests can enjoy year-round fun here. But if a quiet day spent on property is more appealing, a dip in our hot tub - or pool in season - a relaxing stint in our saunas, or a fun time in our game room are all available to you.Whatever your pleasure, the Mendon Mountainview Lodge is here to satisfy it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mendon Mountainview Lodge

Address: 5654 Rte. 4, Mendon, VT 05751
Region: United States > Vermont > Mendon
Price Range: ₹ 5,444 - ₹ 11,358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mendon Mountainview Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Mendon Mountainview Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mendon Mountainview Hotel Mendon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mendon Mountainview Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Rio de Janeiro, Br
8 months ago
Gainesville, Georgia
6 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mendon Mountainview Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor fireplace king rooms are large and comfy with a sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaMHD, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are comfortable, spacious, and impeccably clean!”
 of 5 bubbles polywog12, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“fireplace in rooms. nice touch”
 of 5 bubbles sharonwK1624BI, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 308, next to the elevator is a little bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles EelcoMB, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Very accommodating, awesome staff!”
 of 5 bubbles 596annamarief, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5