We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Winds Country Motel

Booking.comUS$ 98*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Winds Country Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Four Winds Country Motel
 Click to rate
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a scam and after your money. Yes they have lower rates which is why we stayed but they will find any reason to charge your credit card an extra fee. Not worth the stay. They charged our credit card an extra $175 for a cheap rocking chair that was already broken and falling apart.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sds3939
York, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room, easy check in and check out. Made reservations just 30 minutes before arrival and they had all the information and room was ready. Staff was very kind and helpful. Room was recently renovated and wel kept!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethanylynne
no
Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved that lady that worked/owned the place. She was super nice and accommodating! However, the man that runs the place is rude, nasty and down-right mean. I almost got kick out of my room because we had the audacity to have friends stop by!! That was ridiculous.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 949hp1
FourWindsMotel, Manager at Four Winds Country Motel, responded to this review

We allowed a maximum of 4 people in 1 room but you invited 4 more people (Total 8)who were not registered @ four winds motel in the same room early morning @ 1:45AM and making noises. So we told you to tell your guests to leave from that room, That way your guests don't disturb our guests. That makes you...

Putnam, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were disappointed with our stay. When we got there they were remodeling & doing construction. We were put in a room between the workers & they were noisy until 10-10:30 & up and very noisy at 5:20 am. We left a day early even though we lost our money for that night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millie G
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like other reviewers noted, this property seems to be undergoing renovations, and with good reason. Stayed here because the price was very reasonable. Our room clearly had not been renovated yet. The circa 1985 decor, amenities & furniture were a big turn off. A vase of plastic flowers on the desk! Tile bathroom with lights & a heater that were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
New Jersey
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights for a quick ski trip. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice that there were a couple of comfy chairs to watch TV from rather than bed. Bed comfortable and bathroom was recently remodeled. Lot of rooms being remodeled what I was there so it wil have more to offer in the future. Staff friendly. Definitely will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishgolfNewJersey
Lowell
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Was in town for a wedding, found that the room was good for the price, two large beds, a spacious room, no issues with much of anything, breakfast was also a plus. Very easy you find, with plenty of parking. Also looks like the place is going through renovation in some of the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank broy4530
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very clean and comfortable space. Had my service dog and area has plenty of space for walking around. Staff very helpful. Some renovations were going on in the back area but it was hardly noticed. Fridge is a little small but works.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skibiscuit
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The room was clean and neat--the king size bed was sensational! Bathroom was dated but clean, there was no hot water when I arrived, but was fine in the morning. The free (self-serve) breakfast is a nice bonus and had a selection of juice, coffee, hard boiled eggs, waffles, cereal, pastries, and bagels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank budt583
Averill Park, New York
Reviewed 4 March 2017

My family and I like to stay here presidents week to go skiing. It is convenient to Bromley, Magic, Stratton and with a little more driving easy access to Killington and Mount Snow. We stayed in the cottage which was very nice and clean. Plenty of room for the family and with a Kitchen it made meals easy. Breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevinlwilli

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.8 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
560 reviews
1.4 km away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
0.2 km away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
262 reviews
0.4 km away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#11 of 16 in Manchester
143 reviews
2.3 km away
Casablanca Motel
Casablanca Motel
#9 of 16 in Manchester
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Four Winds Country Motel

Address: 7379 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-9460 (Formerly Four Winds Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 5,899 - ₹ 8,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Four Winds Country Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Winds Country Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Winds Country Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Four Winds Country Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pick up the rocking chairs because they easily fall apart or "break" and they will charge you an unreasonable fee of $175 no questions asked. Save your money and stay somewhere else. Scam!”
sds3939, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not a lot of amenities in the rooms. ”
mlt_scorp, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you choose to stay here, try the upper building (rooms 22 and up), I think some reviews say they're better. The two rooms we saw in the lower building (rooms through 21) were not up to par.”
10595, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Should've checked the tv and the wifi in the room ”
, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was quiet.”
I4134SHannem, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 98* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 98
Hotels.comUS$ 98
PricelineUS$ 98
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates