We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Killington Grand Resort Hotel

528 reviews
Save
Traveller (267)
Room & Suite (330)
Pool & Beach (32)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good36%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“murphy bed”(57 reviews)
“ski check”(41 reviews)
“studio room”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (528)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
210
181
62
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
210
181
62
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedski checkstudio roomhot tubs areacross the bridgegrand resortadventure centeroutdoor poolhealth clubfront desk staffgreat resortslope sideski schoolsauna and steam roomgondola ridemountain bikingfull kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

By far in my view the best place to stay. The pool, hot tubes sauna and steam room are all first rate. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is excellent . And of course you can walk to Snowshed.

Thank mak96
Response from KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mak96, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay; thank you for choosing to stay at the Grand and hopefully you'll make it up again this season. Best Regards Duane Hall

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last weekend we visited Killington Grand Resort Hotel. It had a great location near the slopes. It was clean and comfortable, but mostly I liked the staff of the resort. Cleaning crew , front desk, cafeteria stuff were friendly and helpful. Every morning I had...More

Thank BryanBreslov
Response from KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bryan, thank you for recognizing Sam and the rest of the team for their efforts; they truly enjoy their jobs. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time here and hope you and your family are able to visit again. Best Regards...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Accommodations were excellent, clean and warm. Our one bedroom unit slept six comfortably, but showers lack water pressure. If breakfast buffet wasn't included, we wouldn't have bothered. Too expensive for precooked cold food, flavorless pastries and one omelet/waffle chef. For the price it should include...More

Thank Dawn S
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Visited the spa here for a girls day- totally overpriced and outdated. There is no changing area and had to change in the bathroom, which is unisex and dirty. We each got a massage and the front desk was rude and did not give us...More

Thank kristen t
Response from KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort HotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kristen T, I am sorry to see that your spa experience was not our usual standard and that the facility did not meet your need. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss in further detail if you could email me at dhall@killington.com. Best Regards...More

Reviewed 20 January 2018

I must say this is the first time I have ever written a review while still at the property due to disappointment. Came to stay for a long weekend at the Killington Grand Hotel right at the Snowshed base lodge. Everything looked fine on line....More

Thank SouthEndKevin
Response from KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort HotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear SouthEndKevin, I am glad we were able to connect while you were here and I hope you will have a better experience this evening. As you can imagine, being a family resort we do see a lot of individuals having such a great time...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456101
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Golf Course
Details
Price range
US$ 217 - US$ 856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 217 - US$ 856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (267)
Room & Suite (330)
Pool & Beach (32)
Dining (4)
Amenities (48)
Family and Play Areas (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
chris m
27 December 2017|
Answer
Response from KGHdhall | Property representative |
Chris, we do have a variety of packages available, just check out our "plan your trip" tab on our killington website. We have a variety of units that will fit all needs from units with kitchens that can sleep 2-10 ppl or... More
1
Vote
alisa_phillips12
23 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KGHdhall | Property representative |
Alisa, we only have a short bridge that separates the Grand from the first chair at Snowshed. During most of the winter season the bridge is walkable or you can ski across to the lift.
0
Votes
Jerry K
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KGHdhall | Property representative |
Dear Jerry K, we have three 3-bedroom penthouses and one 2-bedroom penthouse that all have fireplaces. Best Regard, Duane
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123456
Room Tips
"If you must stay here, demand the top floor."
Read review
"Mountainside obviously has great views"
Read review
"I prefer mountain side overlooking the pool. If you like watching the sunrise from your room, then the front..."
Read review
"if you want a sofa you can sit comfortably on, better pay for the most expensive room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing