We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jay Peak Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 4 Hotels in Jay
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Jay Peak Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jay Peak Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 875: English reviews
Randolph
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We had a great time. Everyone had something to do: ski, board, swim, play games... Perfect low key place to have a family vacation. Having a kitchen and washer and dryer is a definite bonus. Plan to go back Jay again in 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smdvm802
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 stars and great feedback SMDVM, we appreciate the low-key appeciation. See you in 2017. Best regards Steve Wright Jay Peak

Windsor, Ontario
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Great hotel, great resort and most important to me great staff (on the lifts and in hotel) One pleasant surprise was last call for Tram to the top. An other the internet is very fast. Things were very clean and spotless. Hotel cleaning maid even washed my dishes. Valley is free... etc etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sebslad
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Respect for driving from Detroit Sebslad, that's the kind of commitment we're looking for from new Raised Jayers. We appreciate the 5 stars and hope to see you around these parts again soon. Best regards Steve Wright Jay Peak

Reviewed 8 February 2016

First of all, I worked in much smaller hotels for a much more affordable price and had better service and amenities than Jay Peak. We had wonderful bellmen and valet and that was the highlight of our service. The Front Desk was completely non-informative upon check in, we stayed in the Hotel Jay to be close to the water park...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jana V
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your story here Jana and must admit, although I thought I'd heard it all, a 'lack of amenities' is a new one even for an old and in the Jay-Way'er like myself. With skiing/riding, ice skating, waterparking, Nordic snowshoe trails, fat biking, bars and restaurants, we're sorry that we missed on the steak knife. In-room options vary...

Reviewed 7 February 2016

Judging by the responses by other customers and the lack of feedback I am not expecting much from the suggestions I am about to give. Unfortunately I am writing today to tell how disappointed in the front desk hotel staff. I have read a lot of online reviews on Hotel Jay and I see that I am not the only...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank 802Skier
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Kurt, sorry to hear of your troubles and even sorrier I couldn't get back sooner (on this cut and pasted email that you left me yesterday, Sunday, morning). Suffice to say, sorry you had a room facing the waterpark (and accompanying late night splash event)--as you identified, those rooms facing the park are great, but not for families with younger...

Ottawa
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I don't blame them for no snow, and it just may have put me in a surly mood writing this review, but I do blame them for zero snow making over three days other than Jet, which they didn't groom. Fridge leaked, Fireplace broke. Both fixed. Shuttle came to get us after three calls - we were basically the only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MohitoMan
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Mohito (sic), sorry you're more of a groomer guy (and you don't groom a trail after immediately making snow on it--makes for a worse experience, you'll have to take our word for it on this one. And glad to hear that when entropy happens (things break) we were there to fix it. Still, never like to hear that you had...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Big mountain, fun waterpark, we enjoyed our stay very much. We went there in beginning of February. There isn't much snow this year, but the trails were in great condition, lots of trails open. Also the waterpark was very enjoyable for all ages. I loved that they have surf and bodyboard to try. Would come back next season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whanza P
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Whanza, we appreciate the 5 stars and the interest in returning to surf and bodyboard. We'll keep the place wet for you. Thanks again Steve Wright Jay Peak

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Yet again Jay Peak pulls out all the stops. We skied, we swam, we played hockey, we ate, we drank and we all had an amazing time. Snow wasn't excellent this time but the hills were all in good shape. Recommend Alice's Table for dining - great for families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LordWandsworth
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing our stop-pulling by virtue of your 5 stars Lord Wandsworth. This is probably a name I'll make no assumptions against, but glad to hear you ate and drank until your bellies were full and look forward to hosting you again. Best Steve Wright Jay Peak

Middlebury, Vermont
Reviewed 4 February 2016

There was plenty to do! We went on a Sunday to have more quiet time, and left on Monday. The spa was excellent and they were all very attentive. The Founder's Pub had an amazing dinner. The only thing I wish was that there was a mini-fridge in our room to be able to store our leftovers!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Plenty to do is right Ashyxo and we're glad you got after it. Thanks so much for the 5 stars and glad you enjoyed yourself. Best regards Steve Wright Jay Peak

Columbus
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We loved our stay at the Hotel Jay. Pump House was great. Not a lot to do with early risers in our family, though (we all get up by 6, but most folks aren't like that on vacation). Also, the Ice Haus had pretty limited availability, which was a bummer because our kids are into skating. Accommodations were so nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed yourself Kristen and thanks for the 4 stars. Early rising up this way (before 6a) is generally limited to quiet contemplation, sunrise staring and/or the occasional early morning nap which I myself have perfected. In all seriousness, though, we're glad you had fun and were able to get your hands on a pizza. Best regards Steve Wright...

Falmouth
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Statehouse was very easy to get around to the entire mountain. Lifts take you easily to Tram side. Shuttle is convenient with a short wait to Tramside. Rooms were modest but clean and with great views. Easy ski in/out and access to restaurant on-site. For the price, I would stay at Statehouse again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelcX6721RP
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Modest but clean is actually the working title of my autobiography, but it also aligns well to our Stateside Hotel Rachel, you're right. We're glad you enjoyed yourself and appreciate the 5 stars. We price our Stateside Hotel right for sure and we're glad you noticed. Hope to see you again and thanks so much, again, for your review. Steve...

1,125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (885)
Viewed
Amenities (159)
Viewed
King Room (Hotel Jay & Conference Centre) (37)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Hotel Jay & Conference Centre) (72)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Studio (Hotel Jay & Conference Centre) (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (113)
Viewed
Tram Haus Lodge One Bedroom Suite (53)
Viewed
Tram Haus Lodge Studio (42)
Viewed
Tram Haus Lodge Three Bedroom Suite (108)
Viewed
Tram Haus Lodge Two Bedroom Suite (68)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (Hotel Jay & Conference Centre) (92)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jay
0.2 km away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
20.7 km away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
19.8 km away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 6 in Sutton
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 6 in Sutton
22 reviews
5.3 km away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 2 in Jay
64 reviews
20.5 km away
La Chouette De Mansonville
La Chouette De Mansonville
#1 of 2 in Mansonville
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Jay Peak Resort

Address: 830 Jay Peak Rd, Jay, VT 05859-7046
Region: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Jay
Price Range: ₹ 11,034 - ₹ 31,671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jay Peak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jay Peak Hotel Jay
Jay Peak Resort Vermont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jay Peak Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 months ago
toronto
8 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Jay Peak Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was just with my son so we booked a room with a king bed. It was a little small but real nice. The bigger rooms are awesome. ”
 of 5 bubbles Digga2016, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with waterpark view had loud music during daytime hours.”
 of 5 bubbles matt_hal, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like to sleep in a very cool room and the air didn't get as cool as we would have wanted.”
 of 5 bubbles djtardiff, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room at the end of the hallway to minimize noise from other guests. .”
 of 5 bubbles Smedel, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Loved the balconies on upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles tracyh2437, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay