We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lake Morey Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Morey Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Morey Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This was our second stay at this hidden gem, and we were not disappointed. As this was a bit of a special occasion for pour family we were graciously upgraded to a room larger than my first apartment. Such a completely relaxing overall experience. If you are looking for a quick get away with out traffic and a relaxing lake...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean O
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

That we will try, Sean. Mark Avery (by the way, the A/C unit in your initial room simply had to be reset as the power outage that morning bugged out the computer controller. I actually figured that out as you were getting situated in the enormous room).

Williamstown, Vermont
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I recently attended a wedding at the resort. I did not stay overnight so I can not say anything about the rooms. However, the wedding was beautiful being done on the shore of the lake. The banquet hall was quite nice and the staff was helpful when we needed another place setting at the table I was assigned to. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily802
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Cheers, Mark Avery

London
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I was lucky enough to join other members of my family staying in the fantastic house - Wapanachee. This house is perfect for us (11 people - 3 sisters and their families). There was a great kitchen to cook in and then we could all fit around the dining room table right there. The kitchen is better stocked with pots,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gleeka
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed Wapanachee. You got to make hay when the sun is shining, so there will be plenty of time to rest during the off season. Good luck with your Brexit, and see you next year back in the U.S. Mark

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Our room had a wonderful view of the lake, however this did not make up for the over priced room with NO hot water. ....and what is with the room not having a mirror? One mirror located in the bathroom, seriously? Too bad there was NO hot water for the bath towels seemed of fine quality. Breakfast buffet was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binghamtonians
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

I can assure you all our rooms have hot water. I investigated your claim upon your check out and could not duplicate your lack of hot water. The room is presently occupied and have heard no such issue so I am rather perplexed. Though the room presently has no mirror other than the bathroom vanity, this room is slated to...

Barre, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed at the Lake Morey resort this past weekend. Played golf at noon and then checked into the Hotel. The golf was great, nice course, moved along at a good pace. Our room was huge and it was very recently remodeled. I have never been in such a large hotel room. Two notes however, they should have made the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valley2013
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for your lack of choices on the buffet but am pleased Suzanne demonstrated the proper response to your experience. You are correct with your assessment; we care immensely. We actually had 3 weddings last Saturday night, a busy evening indeed. Thank you for taking the time to express your experience and I assure you I will speak to...

New York
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Spent 5 nights at Lake Morey Resort in July. If you are looking to recharge yourself - go there. It is paradise. Resort is clean and neat. Staff is super friendly and helpful. If you like kayaking, kanoeing - it is right on premises - no signatures, no wait on line, no $$, just take it and enjoy. Highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TonyTonyFromNY
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

We try not to follow that nonsense of signatures, and charging for 'this and that'. A few years prior we had charged a rental for refrigerators but that policy was discontinued as it just felt wrong. Heck I don't even charge for use of phones. Typically during midweek it is pretty subdued, but on weekends and can get loud at...

New York, NY
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I recently stayed with my husband and our teenage son. It was a rainy weekend, so we did not get to go in the lake which is really the whole point. That and the golf. The decor is very old fashioned and some of the carpeting is really quite hideous. We had to walk through a really really ugly conference...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NYNYGIraffe
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Please, tell me what you really think about the carpet. Just kidding, some of the carpet is really adept in hiding the various coffee, wine, and general use stains. However it does feel like Caesars Palace at times (casino's use those crazy swirls to keep you looking up at the games). That conference room has so many memories to me....

Bow, New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This place was great. Lake Morey Resort consists of a hotel along w/ 3 individual houses all on the same property. We rented Wapanachee House for a summer vacation w extended family - kids ranging in age from 7 to college students and 8 adults. There was plenty to do for everyone and it was all included - even greens...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 287norab123
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Wapanachee is a special place indeed. It has this charm that cannot be built nor bought; a charm originating from the 125 years of life it has hosted for the many families who have had the fortunate opportunity to experience. I will have my wife personally thank her chickens for the fresh eggs they supply daily. (please note I call...

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This clean, friendly hotel, with a great porch overlooking the lake, provides the perfect spot for overnight stays when dropping off or visiting capers at any of the Aloha Foundation camps. Highlight of a visit: Borrow a canoe to get to camp by paddle.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter S
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your note. We get many overnights during camp drop off/pick up as well as visitation weekend both for the Aloha camps as well as the numerous camps in the surrounding areas of Vermont and New Hampshire. Please visit again, Mark Avery

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This was a first visit for a quick overnight golf getaway and we couldn't have been more pleased. This resort has everything...friendly staff, clean rooms, great food, awesome views and a wealth of amenities at your doorstep. From kayak/canoe/paddle boards to tennis, golf and volley ball...it's all there. While we were travelling as a couple for leisure, I can see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Berkshiresgal
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Thank you and we look forward to your return. Mark Avery

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlee
11.1 km away
No photo provided
The Lyme Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyme
106 reviews
33.9 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
341 reviews
27.6 km away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
409 reviews
25.8 km away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
246 reviews
27.8 km away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Morey Resort is located in the picturesque Connecticut River Valley directly off I-91 (exit 15) in Fairlee, VT. The resort sits right on the shores of Lake Morey offering breathtaking views. The resort, originally built in 1905 offers 133 guest rooms with many different room types to choose from. In addition to clean, comfortable guest rooms the resort boasts an 18-Hole Championship Golf Course, Waters Spa, boating, biking, hiking, and tennis for the warmer months. When winter arrives guests can enjoy the Lake Morey Skating Trail, the longest maintained skating trail in the U.S. In addition to the 4.5 mile skating trail the resort also has a full line of Nordic skate rentals along with figure and hockey skates. Snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, sledding, access to the VAST snowmobile trail system round out the winter fun. The Lakeside Dining Room with spectacular views of Lake Morey and the surrounding mountains serves breakfast and dinner daily during season and most weekends and school vacation weeks in the winter months. We work closely with local vendors to provide our guests with the freshest ingredients possible. The Steamboat Lounge is open daily during the season and most weekends and school vacation weeks in the winter months. Many nights you will find live entertainment from some of the area's most talented musicians. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Morey Resort

Address: 1 Clubhouse Road, I-91, Exit 15, Lake Morey, Fairlee, VT 05045
Region: United States > Vermont > Fairlee
Price Range: ₹ 9,995 - ₹ 17,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Morey Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lake Morey Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Morey Hotel Fairlee
Lake Morey Resort Fairlee, Vermont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Morey Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Morey Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lake view room”
 of 5 bubbles nlanoue, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose lake view, it's worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles pamelasJ7394GK, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a water view.”
 of 5 bubbles Dad51, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles Steven5, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles bobs584, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5