Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington

Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington

74 S Park Dr I-89 Exit #16, Colchester, VT 05446-5863
Traveller (47)
Lobby
Room & Suite (40)
Motel 6 pool
Pool & Beach (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#2 of 2 motels in Colchester
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester VT is located just minutes from downtown Burlington, Lake Champlain and Mallets Bay. We offer free Wi-Fi in our smoke-free modern rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

74 S Park Dr I-89 Exit #16, Colchester, VT 05446-5863
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Burlington Intl Airport
Plattsburgh International Airport
29.7 km
See all flights
284Reviews1Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 70
  • 86
  • 46
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
bneenut wrote a review Jun 2022
Gananoque, Canada128 contributions73 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros - The hotel is nice and well located. Check in staff was efficient and friendly.
Cons - For the price of C$178 I would expect shampoo and tissues in the bathroom and more than 1 tiny bar of soap. Room had a foul odor. No breakfast was a negative as well considering the price.

I was traveling on a motorcycle and had limited packing space so toiletries were left at home. I never expected a hotel to not provide. That's insane.

Stayed at much better places for much better price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington
Responded 10 Feb 2023
Hi Traveler, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We’d like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced as a guest. We hold ourselves to a high standard and plan to give this issue the attention it deserves. It’s valued guests like you who are always driving us to be better, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Maz K. #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Supapam wrote a review Aug 2022
Delaware165 contributions58 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is not a place for luxury or supreme comfort. The bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable. It actually felt like I was sleeping on a box spring and not a real mattress. The a/c unit was SOOO loud. The vending machines are on the first floor (overpriced); I was on the third floor so that was good to know for me. The hotel has NO toiletries in the bathroom (shampoo, lotion, etc.) so make sure you have your own (although you can buy some in the vending machine for outrageous prices). The TV remote battery cover was broken but it still worked. There are not enough electrical outlets in the room so you might have some issues charging multiple devices. Upon check out at 11, I wanted to Uber into Burlington since my ride was not coming until later... but they do not have storage for luggage. Bottom line: you sleep here and that's it. This is a small, bare-bones property, not really close to anything unless you have a car. There were some sketchy people hanging outside when I left after my one-night stay. However, there are a couple of fast food places within walking distance. If you have to travel in this area and need someplace to stay in a pinch this Motel 6 could be an option, as Burlington hotel rooms are really expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington
Responded 10 Feb 2023
Hi Traveler, Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us, and we hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Maz K. #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Getaway573271 wrote a review Oct 2022
9 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Even though initially we were charged about $360.00 for one night after our airline flight was canceled due to Hurricane Ian and I had written a very poor review of this hotel...we were refunded 1/2 the amount ($180.00) for our trouble. We believe this to be very fair and are grateful that Motel 6 made this adjustment. Overall the hotel is basic with very few amenities if any and the front desk attendant was super rude. I understand that we were needing this room at the last minute and on a Friday during their peak Fall season, but the price was excessive for what they have to offer. I must express our satisfaction with the way it was handled though and will give them another chance in the future if the need arises.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington
Responded 10 Feb 2023
Hi Traveler, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Maz K. #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca F wrote a review Feb 2020
Plano, Texas11 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I originally booked here for 2 nights. As soon as a got into my room, the adjacent room had yelling and screaming people and kids. Sounded like a large family. They were constantly coming and going out the back door. Even though this is supposed to be a “non-smoking” hotel, I could smell the smoke coming through the door. When i finally got fed up, it takes a lot with me, I complained to the front desk. I found out there were a lot of complaints. Even after the front desk told them to quiet down, they still had the tv volume too high and still smoking.

In the bathroom, there was only 1 bar of soap, not the usual 2 (1 for the sink and 1 for the shower).

There’s one electrical outlet plug in the room, it’s on the other side of the room. It’s not next to the bed to use to charge your phone, etc. This is a deal breaker for me. I keep my phone next to me basically at all times. I mainly stay at Motel 6, some horrible and some great and everything in between. All of them had an outlet next to the bed. If they had not already charged me for tonight, I would have left tonight. I am checking out in the morning. I have already paid for 2 nights, hopefully they will refund my money for the 2nd night.

Otherwise, room and bathroom looks nice, but on the small side. McDonald’s and Burger King is walking distance. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Hi Rebecca, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, though it sounds like your stay might not have been as comfortable as you anticipated. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grace U wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great motel and a great location. There were really nice, chill folks working the front. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and it’s always so great to be able to bring to dog on trips and not stay at places that are wicked divey. We’ll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Experience206258 wrote a review Jan 2022
Tampa, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff here are very pleasant and work extremely hard to accommodate guests. The rooms are very clean and inviting. They are budget friendly. They welcome pets and just like at home you are expected to clean up after them, the motel does provide fiddo dog bags and trash cans around the facility so you can clean up after them. They offer fresh coffee in the morning. They do offer tea and hot water that you can make instead of coffee. There is Wi-Fi and plenty of parking. They do have a pool that is available except during the winter months. I recommend this motel to everyone. Each person has their own experience with hospitality and mine has been extremely pleasant and The staff are very professional and extremely compassionate. They do leave the light on for you, *smiles*.
One last thing Please no matter the kind of day you are having please be considerate and respectful to the staff, it's not their fault you are having a bad day. I have witnessed some guests verbally abusing staff here and its completely uncalled for. Treat them how you would want someone to treat you and your family.
Safe travels everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Storyteller402338 wrote a review Oct 2021
8 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
$200 plus dollars for a ratty room with seniorandmilitarydiscount, no breakfast, had to change rooms because heater and phone didn't work - materials off the wall. Most expensive place in our travel throughout New England. Save money and stay in Plattsburgh, New York. Very very disappointing -
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington
Responded 15 Oct 2021
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philip A wrote a review Aug 2021
Cary, North Carolina42 contributions29 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Motel advertised air conditioning, but was not functional in my room nor ever repaired in my 5 night stay. No room cleaning at all after my arrival, and would not be cleaned until my stay ended. ( their policy) Exchange of linens every 3 days, make your own bed/change your own sheets. If you want to clean the room yourself, you can get broom, etc from lobby office. Only regular coffee in lobby briefly each morning. Only bar soap supplied in the bathroom.
They did leave the light on for me. I had to turn it off to keep the room as cool as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't stay here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington
Responded 15 Oct 2021
Hi Philip, We are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We take reports of poor room conditions very seriously and we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Lilith #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hargeshe wrote a review Jun 2021
Ann Arbor, Michigan50 contributions39 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was adequate. It looked clean and the decor was basic. The bed was fine, shower water pressure was good. As expected, there were not many amenities at this hotel. The most negative thing was the price. For the amount we paid, I would expect more, especially for a hotel in the outskirts of town. It may have been that the Jazz Festival in town caused higher prices.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington
Responded 2 Jul 2021
Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Lilith #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shana14 wrote a review Aug 2022
San Francisco, California49 contributions42 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This Motel 6 gets the important basics right. It's clean, modern, and has friendly professional staff. But they have cut corners in all kinds of other places. No automatic doors, no shampoo in the bathrooms, no housekeeping for short stays, the phone doesn't work. There is no breakfast. This all wouldn't be a big problem if it were $50 / night - but with taxes and fees we paid over $200 / night. I heard someone walking in was quoted nearly $350 / night. The all-night noise in the hallways was appalling (even after I called the front desk to complain) - walls are very thin, and for some reason the clientele here is a bit rough. Would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington
Responded 10 Feb 2023
Hi Traveler, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, though it sounds like your stay might not have been as comfortable as you anticipated. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Maz K. #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from kbesther
Vermont70 contributions9 helpful votes
Call front desk:)
TomandCat wrote a tip Aug 2022
Glen Cove, New York20 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel"
Read full review
Philip A wrote a tip Aug 2021
Cary, North Carolina42 contributions29 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here."
Read full review
Ponch84 wrote a tip Jul 2019
Miami, Florida158 contributions68 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"In any hotel or motel, always ask for the upper floor away from the elevator(s) when possible, these tend to be very quiet."
Read full review
michelle b wrote a tip Sept 2018
Charleston, South Carolina7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"none of the rooms are quite"
Read full review
David H wrote a tip Aug 2018
Halifax, Canada32 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"we stayed on the second floor very quiet"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Colchester area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,254 - ₹8,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 burlington - colchester hotel colchester, motel 6 colchester, motel six colchester, colchester motel 6, colchester motel six
LOCATION
United StatesVermontColchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOTEL 6 COLCHESTER VT - BURLINGTON - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington?
Nearby attractions include Saint Michael's Playhouse (0.1 km), Spare Time Colchester (0.5 km), and Jean Cherouny Fine Art and Design (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, free internet access, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lighthouse Restaurant And Lounge, Pho Dang, and The Athens Diner.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ethan Allen Homestead (4.1 km), Auer Family Boathouse (7.9 km), and O.J. Walker (3.6 km).
Is Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Colchester HotelsColchester Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ColchesterHotels near Motel 6 Colchester VT - Burlington
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire