We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington

Save
Share
124 College Pkwy I-89 & Route 15, Colchester, VT 05446-3048
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Algotels
Expedia.com
Wyndham
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Colchester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level

Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Colchester, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the motel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, room service, and a gift shop while staying at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington. In addition, Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Colchester trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While you’re here, be sure to check out The Lighthouse Restaurant And Lounge, one of the restaurants in Colchester with filet mignon on the menu, which is a short distance from Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular parks such as Airport Park.

Enjoy your stay in Colchester!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1086Reviews4Q+A84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 239
  • 360
  • 257
  • 130
  • 100
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Misty Y wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The employees helped when they absolutely didn't have too,they went above and beyond to make sure my disabled mother and law,myself and my husband were comfortable they were supper helpful with all things needed and housekeeping were sweethearts. Absolutely loved the room we were in we had a huge king sized bed it was super comfy and both our room and "mom's " room were spacious and clean,we will be back and will be letting family and friends know this is the place to go thank you for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Sloan, Guest Services / Front Office at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington
Responded 7 Oct 2022
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam T wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
This hotel is one of the best ones you will find around this area. Me and my family stayed most of our time in pool .Had a nice time was a great experience. The rooms are nice and the staff are very friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Sloan, Guest Services / Front Office at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington
Responded 7 Oct 2022
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your time in the pool! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dona C wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
The place looked like a crack house, the grounds were not kept up. Upon check in we were told the elevator was broken (we ended up on the 2nd floor) and the heater for the pool wasn't working but it might be warm enough to swim. I dipped my toes in and it was very cold. The halls were stinky like cigarette smoke and just nasty. The room was gross, it smelled so bad we had to spray the whole room with deodorizer and open the window. The chairs were stained so bad we didn't want to sit on them There were two spots on the floor that were very sticky, Mold in the corner, cobwebs. We will NEVER stay in a Days Inn again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Sloan, Guest Services / Front Office at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington
Responded 14 Jul 2022
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are taking your comments into consideration and are working hard to ensure that these issues never occur again. We are currently working to get the elevator back up and working, it will unfortunately take a while. We wish you luck with your future stays at other properties.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K123nh wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The rooms reeked of cigarette smoke that made us sick the next day. Excessive homeless people mingling in/around property. Did not feel safe at all. The beds were lumpy. The hotel was noisy. Pool was meh.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Sloan, Guest Services / Front Office at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington
Responded 20 Jun 2022
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. For your future stays, we have staff on hand 24 hours a day to address any concerns if you have any, and they would have been more than happy to help with these issues. Unfortunately our staff was not given the opportunity to rectify these issues during your stay with us. We wish you pleasant travels in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DarthDan315 wrote a review Apr 2022
Ogdensburg, New York1 contribution
Staff was friendly and apologetic but the facility needs serious attention, repairs and general maintenance. The room was filthy, had numerous plumbing issues, dirty furniture, towels and sheets. I went out and bought sheets because those supplied were so bad.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Sloan, Guest Services / Front Office at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington
Responded 19 May 2022
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know the issues you had. We are currently renovating many of our rooms and updating the property. We hope if you do stay with us again that you will find these updates and changes will improve upon the experience you had with us previously.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy S wrote a review Nov 2021
Syracuse, New York2 contributions2 helpful votes
The staff was incredibly friendly and the hotel was a good value. However, when checking in, I was not notified that the room directly across from me was under construction. I later found a paper sign taped to the elevator stating that the laundry room was under construction starting at 7am on Friday, but I didn't see this I was about to check out since I mostly took the stairs. The day after Thanksgiving my family was woken up by sledgehammering at 6:30 in the morning. They did not do any work during the afternoon which would have been much more acceptable. I asked someone at the front desk for a partial refund on my room since I was not warned about the construction and that it started so early on a holiday weekend but I was told that I could not have any money taken off. Because of this, I will not be returning to this hotel nor will I recommend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Sloan, Guest Services / Front Office at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington
Responded 19 May 2022
We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Unfortunately there were repairs that needed to be done in the laundry room that were unexpected and could not be put off. While we are sorry to hear how this adversely impacted your stay, it would be remiss of us to not mention that in addition to the signs on the elevators you did not see, you also missed signs on the doors entering the lobby, a sign at the Front Desk where you checked in, and signs surrounding the laundry room alerting all of our guests to the impending construction.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian C wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Minimally maintained. Minimal facilities. Clean enough. Good staff. Nice pool if you are around when it is open. The breakfast is a joke. I'd term it an "acceptable" experience. It was far from good and nothing horrible happened. For the price, though, I was expecting more.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Sloan, Guest Services / Front Office at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington
Responded 19 May 2022
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as expected. We are confused as to statement about your considering it is open from 9am until 10 pm everyday, most guests have no issues with these pool hours. They are comparable to pool hours at other locations as well. We are heartened to hear that you were pleased with the staff. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave J wrote a review Oct 2021
Jefferson, Oregon49 contributions10 helpful votes
The place was okay, was is in need up refurnishing and updating. Room lock was door was worn out and we needed staff to open it a couple times. Dis not get to sample breakfast due to Vermont being shut down. Staff was friendly and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Sloan, Guest Services / Front Office at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are actually in the process of updating our rooms with new flooring, new locks and fresh paint. We are slowly beginning to open breakfast up more and more as well. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GrandTour276662 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
The hotel is close to the interstate (I-89) near Burlington Airport. It was clean and comfortable. It is close enough to the road and airport you can hear traffic though. However, I didn't have any trouble sleeping since the beds were comfortable and the airport isn't very busy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Sloan, Guest Services / Front Office at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington
Responded 17 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We're happy to hear that you were able to have a good nights sleep during your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wanderlust42 wrote a review Oct 2021
Massachusetts22 contributions10 helpful votes
Super disappointed with our one night stay at this hotel. It’s located across from a beautiful college and, due to this (and the hefty price tag of $360/night before taxes), I expected much better. The room we got was musty smelling and the carpeting was literally covered in stains. The ‘continental breakfast’ consisted of watered down coffee, tiny containers of yogurts and individually wrapped mini donuts. You can (and should) do better, Days Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Sloan, Guest Services / Front Office at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington
Responded 10 Oct 2021
We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to leave us your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn colchester hotel colchester, colchester days inn
LOCATION
United StatesVermontColchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAYS INN BY WYNDHAM COLCHESTER BURLINGTON - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington?
Nearby attractions include Burlington Bike Path (4.1 km), Esc4pe (4.0 km), and Waterfront Park (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro De Margot, Pho Hong, and Penny Cluse Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ethan Allen Homestead (5.3 km) and O.J. Walker (4.1 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Colchester Burlington accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.