We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Colchester \/ Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 588: English reviews
Keene, New Hampshire
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I stayed at this property a couple of weeks ago and had an internet problem with all of my devices and there was hair stuck to the walls in the shower (room 233). The bed and pillows were super comfortable though and the breakfast offering was good and the people are great, so I went back again for this trip....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolairlova
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations for the multiple stays you have had with us. I will bring the issues of the room cleanliness issue to house keeping in our next staff meeting because that is unacceptable and should not have happened to you twice while staying with us. I...

Winooski, Vermont
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while house hunting and it's a great spot to stay right off of the highway, friendly staff , clean rooms and amazing price. I highly recommend it, there are also food places nearby that are great as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLTIFF
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did! We were happy to accommodate you while you were searching for your future home. The staff works very hard to provide our guests with the best service possible and I am very satisfied we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us....

Reviewed 3 May 2016

Out of the city but close enough for almost anything you might want or need. A good value, clean, comfortable and friendly. Ammenities included WiFi, fridge, in-room coffee (better than many other hotels) microwave, free breakfast. All the staff were friendly, courteous and accommodating. Front desk, Tina and Ben, professional and good sense of humor. Julie, the General Manager, was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick J
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write about us. Thank you for the high scores and the candid review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience while staying with us. The staff works very hard to make sure all guests are satisfied with their stay and I am very pleased you had...

Saranac Lake, New York
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The room was clean, the bed was comfy and Benjamin at the front desk was funny and charming. Would have been a great place to spend a night except for the extremely loud construction on the pool at 7am on a Saturday right outside our window..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bgoudreau
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent review on the Quality Inn Colchester. I am glad the room cleanliness exceeded your standards. We appreciate your heartfelt comments about our staff as well. I apologize about the inconvenience of the pool construction that disturbed your rest. We are getting the pool ready for the season and again we sincerely apologize that this kept...

Hanover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Wheelchair accessible room, was clean and bathroom was great however, door to bathroom couldn't open all the way because of the bed location. Also, bed was very comfortable but a bit too high for easy transfer. Also, our family dog got to stay and having our own entrance was great for her. Breakfast was great and all the staff was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdgandcats
Qualityinnbtv, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent visit with us! We are pleased that you had a great stay! I apologize that the bed could not accomodate your needs for an easy transfer. Though, I am glad you had a comfortable stay with us and that we could accommodate your furry companion as well. If you are every in the Burlington/Colchester area...

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Front line staff very helpful and enjoyable. Lots of (hidden) upcharges and dismissive management. Our experience at this property will likely discourage us from staying at Quality Inns in the future. There are too many choices in the hotel marketplace. We recommend choosing somewhere else

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelermike2010
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. if you are ever in the Burlington/Colchester area again, we hope you will...

Reviewed 24 April 2016

We stayed here 4 nights. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Our room included a microwave and a refridgerator. The hotel is conveniently located near Burlington and surrounding communities and easy to get to. There is ample parking and a couple of fast food restaurants conveniently near by (can walk). There is also an Italian restaurant beside the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your time on thorough review of our property. I am delighted to hear that you had such a great stay with us. I apologize that the room could not meet your standards as well. I will discuss these issues with maintenance, to get these issues solved for our future guests. If you are in the Burlington/Colchester are...

Hazlet, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Came to the area on business with a look to some down time. Service was above expectations, Great staff, very helpful and professional. Room was clean and quiet, breakfast was very good, great location and value. Will be back Would recommend the Quality Inn to any one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tfleckpbwd
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write about us. Thank you for the high scores and the candid review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us here at the Quality Inn Colchester. It will be my pleasure to ensure that the staff will get to read your kind words. If you are ever...

La Plata, Maryland
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I like the rooms and breakfast as it is up to par. I come up from Maryland to see my daughter and this is my place I always stay. Everyone is nice and follows up with you if you leave something. I will be coming back this weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cedricttolson
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about us! I am glad to hear that we were able to make your stay so comfortable! We strive every day to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is so wonderful to hear that we were able to do that for you! We also...

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Great and clean hotel. Convenient location. Breakfast was very good and lots of different choices. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. Room service was on point and came at the same time every day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justiw23
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, letting all of our other travelers know that our Quality Inn Colchester is a convenient location near the Burlington area. We appreciate that our guest service teams are pleasant and helpful and that your accommodations were clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you for your next extended weekend. Warm Regards, Julie LaCroix...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
1,236 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
930 reviews
3.5 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
633 reviews
4.2 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
1,413 reviews
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 13 in South Burlington
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make-your-own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Address: 84 S Park Dr, Colchester, VT 05446-5863 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Price Range: ₹ 4,319 - ₹ 12,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Quality Inn Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor room have inside entrances and 2nd floor rooms are outside entrances”
 of 5 bubbles chalfontmark, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Main floor, easy access to parking and to the car.”
 of 5 bubbles 413lisea, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor is VERY noisy, outside the doors and overhead. Go up!”
 of 5 bubbles madgardener55, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room in another hotel would be the best option!”
 of 5 bubbles Bernie207, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they offer 2 double beds not 2 queens AC and heaters are in room”
 of 5 bubbles smokeymontreal, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5