We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
101 Main St, Burlington, VT 05401-8448
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$427
View deal
Travelocity
$427
View deal
FindHotel
$397
View deal
Hotels.com$427
Booking.com$424
Priceline$424
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Burlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown hotel and enjoy friendly service, unique surroundings and an ideal location less than two blocks from the restaurants, pubs, galleries, shops, festivals and lively street entertainment of bustling Church St. Marketplace. Hire a bike or a Segway and explore the picturesque Lake Champlain Waterfront, or learn about the nautical history of the region at the Lake Champlain Maritime Museum. For local fun, tour one of Burlington's breweries, enjoy a picnic at North Beach or treat the kids to a fun, educational day out at the ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center. Our comfortable and inviting guest rooms and one-bedroom suites at this welcoming hotel in Burlington, VT are equipped with homelike amenities including a 42-inch HDTV, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and a Keurig® coffeemaker. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi at the desk, which features an ergonomic chair.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1131Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 596
  • 332
  • 116
  • 45
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
John B wrote a review 13 Sep
3 contributions
Overall, our stay at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown was pleasant. The hotel staff was friendly and tried to make sure my wife and I had a positive experience. Upon arrival at the hotel, the elevator was broken and repaired by check-out next morning. Throughout the night sleeping, we experienced several lights either flashing, ie. smoke detector, or shining bright green, ie. microwave, thermostat. The lake view is obstructed by all of the buildings between the hotel and Lake Champlain, so while it's a lake view, the view also includes all of the buildings between the hotel and the lake. I would call it a partial lake view. Breakfast was delicious, and our server was very friendly and conscientious.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
I Family wrote a review Aug 2021
7 contributions
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Ms. Moore, Hello. I hope this message finds you and all your team doing well. Although we have not met, I feel that you are familiar because of your team at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown. Many on your team had appreciative and kind words to share about you as well as a commanding respect for your position. Before my work takes hold of my days and makes the memories of our stay that I attach importance to begin to fade away like every happy dream, I wanted to take a moment to thank you and your team for making our first visit to Vermont the week of 2021 August 23rd a most enjoyable and memorable one. Everyone’s attention to detail, professional conduct, helpfulness, heartfelt hospitality, and on the whole happy nature made us feel very welcomed and at home in our new surroundings. I am sure that in a very short time your team will make your property known to the finest of Burlington and its visitors as the place to be to enjoy life. I must finish this here but would ask that you share this with all your team at your next gathering to let them know our deepest thanks. During these difficult times we can all use a kind word. My family and especially myself miss Vermont not just because we were on vacation. You are the reason why we choose the Hilton brand all the time. You uphold the hallmark standard we value as Diamond Members that Conrad Nicholson Hilton strived for when he founded Hilton Hotel and Resorts in 1919 to be today one of the largest hotel brands in the world. Members for over twenty years we have never stayed somewhere so amazing and memorable. Should we be given a moment away from the daily grind and challenges of the regular day I hope to return to Burlington, VT. Until then I would like to hear from anyone via my email to be sure that all are still doing well, in good spirits, and to daydream. To better times, healthier times, happier times. May they return soon to all of us. Kindly, Ed
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HGI Burlington, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Let me begin by telling you, Sir, that our General Manager did forward your kind words around and they did brighten the day for so many of us! Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden in Downtown Burlington. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and the kind scores and feedback that you gave us. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Burlington and please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any comments or concerns that you have about our hotel. I hope that you have a brighthearted day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J L wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Nice hotel in a great location. Pricey considering everything is ala carte except coffee and tea in the lobby. Valet parking worked well. Short walk to Church Street, waterfront and farmers market. I wish they would have cleaned my room during my stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mike C wrote a review Aug 2022
9 contributions
The good: staff was friendly and welcoming. Property is located within very easy walking distance of Church Street. Bed was comfortable and shower was roomy and hot. The Other: thin walls, valet parking only or pay on-street. Very pricey; paying for location not above average quality. I’d stay again but not at that rate.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
a h wrote a review Aug 2022
Australia1541 contributions300 helpful votes
Excellent hotel, it started by Norele exceptional service at the front desk to the spacious well equipped room to the best location right in the center of the town with access to café and restaurants as well as 5 minutes walking to the lake...highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sbyman wrote a review Jun 2022
Salisbury, Maryland358 contributions54 helpful votes
I really enjoyed my stay here. It’s close to a lot of restaurants and also close to Church Street market place which is a shopping area and has restaurants and bars and Ben And Jerry’s ice cream shop, it’s also close to Lake Champlain and waterfront Park is within walking distance about a block or two away. The staff was friendly and helpful with any questions I had and it’s a great place to stay if you’re with your family or if you’re in town on business. The next time I come to Burlington I plan on staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RandS wrote a review Jun 2022
Fair Oaks, California90 contributions79 helpful votes
On a month-long road trip through the northeast, we stayed in 7 Hilton/Hampton hotels. Truthfully, they all started to blur together after a while, so it was really our interactions with the staff that made a particular hotel stand out for us. We met the nicest person of our travels at this Hilton Garden Inn . . . the wonderful Cameron. We saw them every day of our 4-night stay and we were always greeted with a smile, a hello, and a "Can I help you with anything". I needed quarters for the laundry . . . Cameron got them. We asked about local restaurants . . . Cameron gave us lists and tips. I wish I could say we were special, but we saw Cameron interact with every customer in the same friendly, helpful way. We loved Cameron! The hotel, itself, was well-located, but we did have some noise issues with our room. We had asked for an upper level, but were given a room on the 2nd floor. We had a lot of noise from the room above and heard (very clearly) our next door neighbors "getting frisky" one morning at 2:00 am. We were also directly across from the ice machine so that added to the noise level. Despite this, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the Burlington area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Calla Papademas, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden in Downtown Burlington. We sincerely appreciate that you chose our hotel and the kind scores and feedback that you gave us! I could not agree more about my coworker, Cameron!! He's a truly delightful asset to our team! We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Burlington and please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any comments or concerns that you have about our hotel. I hope that you have a brighthearted day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VSMiran wrote a review Apr 2022
Chicago, Illinois8 contributions
We've spent two nights at this hotel, and I've been very pleased with the overall service and level of amenities. Good breakfasts, well-stocked pantry, really pleasant bartender. The hotel is on the newer side, and it has an odd configuration in which the rooms to the elevators are further away from the front door than one would expect. But the facility is well-maintained and well-located in the center of town. I'd stay here again. Note, if you're staying for multiple nights, you need to request housekeeping service each day, per their COVID policy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Calla Papademas, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden in Downtown Burlington. We sincerely appreciate that you chose our hotel and the kind feedback that you gave us. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Burlington and please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any comments or concerns that you have about our hotel. I hope that you have a brighthearted day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Winthorp wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown 3/11-3/13. I checked in with staff at around 6:30PM and let them know I was going to have a dog with me - they told me there would be a $45 flat fee charge for the stay which I agreed to. My booking was through a third party called HotelTonight. I provided a card for incidentals and deposit at check in. On the first night, tired after a 3 hour drive from Albany I took the dog for a walk and went to bed. On Saturday I had plans to go shopping on Church street and go to the comedy club (which is very close) in the evening. Again, no issues. Spent very little time in the room. Fast forward to check out on Sunday, I was cleaning the room and making sure I got all of my things together and noted some small blood speckles where the corner of the wall meets the floor. I had seen this before at my home a long time ago when my dog had an ear infection. I cleaned it up thinking that's what it was and took a look at my dogs ears and paws - there was no bleeding and they were not irritated. I looked around a little further and found blood on higher up portions of the wall (much higher up, around chest height). I also found speckles of blood on the linens. I pulled the tucked linens off of the foot of the bed and found more blood there. There is no way my dog could have gotten blood in that area, especially because he had no findings of blood on his ears or paws. I told the front desk agent when checking out and showed her the pictures. She said that my pet fee would be refunded and offered an apology. I would have let it go at that, but the next day I noted an additional $377 in fees attached to my account, when I called to follow up about it they said it was for pet damage. Attempted to call operations manager and housekeeping 2x each, left a message for them. No response yet. I'm an honest person and was upfront about my findings, which were absolutely gross and fairly distressing. I am pretty upset about how I was treated.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jaenfontenot wrote a review Feb 2022
Eunice, Louisiana62 contributions57 helpful votes
The area is great but the hotel is just average. My room was never cleaned even though I asked for it to be cleaned every day. The staff wasn’t always helpful and sometimes not available. The breakfast was terrible but the servers were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HGI Burlington, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Burlington. I am so sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. Let me begin by saying that, in your place, I would be disappointed and frustrated too. We sincerely apologize that your room was not serviced and that you did not enjoy your breakfast. I am particularly sorry to learn that we did not offer you exceptional hospitality throughout your time with us. We do hope that you will give our hotel another chance so we have the opportunity to better impress you the next time you are on property. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$192 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesVermontBurlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
139
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Esc4pe (0.2 km), Frog Hollow Craft Center (0.3 km), and Flynn Center for the Performing Arts (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro De Margot, Revolution Kitchen, and Istanbul Kebab House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Burlington.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.