We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Burlington Harbor

TravelocityUS$ 210*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 240*
US$ 210*
US$ 240*
US$ 210*
US$ 240*
US$ 210*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Burlington Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 700: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Wife and I vacationed in Burlington this July and other than the fact that the temperature and humidity were higher than home in Sarasota, Florida, we had a great time and enjoyed a great hotel. Room was well sized 7th floor, overlooking the lake. Beautiful sunset views watching sailboats. Dinner one night was excellent, breakfast each morning was also great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter N
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is situated in a perfect part of town within walking distance to several restaurants and right across the street from Lake Champlain. The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean, standard Courtyard rooms with basic amenities and strong WiFi. It's a good place to stay for business, and I would recommend it to leisure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesertSojournerAZ
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Loved staying here, very clean, good breakfast. We had a view of the lake and it was amazing, made it feel really special. The showers were really nice too!Great location downtown, friendly staff. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah232
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stopped here on a roadtrip from Ontario to PEI. After a long day of driving it was a relief to arrive in Burlington in the early evening. The hotel was welcoming, we had booked a suite on the 5th floor with a courtyard view, and we had requested an extra cot which they had set-up for us upon our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kia_Ora_IV
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband and I just got married at the Courtyard at the end of June 2013. They hosted the ceremony and cocktail hour outside in their courtyard (which is beautiful with partial lake views, lush trees, and colorful flowers) and on the adjacent nicely maintained lawn. The set up was perfect and everybody had a really fun time! The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobbigrl3
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Hotel was very nice (as it should have been for the cost per night)! Nice appointments in the room, refrigerator, coffee maker, tv, wireless toiletries etc. Very comfortable bed! The staff were extremely helpful with navigating around tiny Burlington and making honest recommendations. The only issue we noted was that the swimming pool was not as clean as it should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goyaz22
Connecticut
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We (husband and two kids ages 10 and 8) stayed for one night using points in a two-room suite on our way to Canada. The reservation agent at the 800 number told me there were two double beds in the bedroom; this was incorrect. There was one queen bed. The rooms were a comfortable size and the bathroom was spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheSecretVagabond
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I am very disappointed in our stay. My husband and 8-month old daughter both got terrible ear infections after swimming in the hotel pool. They were only in it for 10 minutes. They found globs of people's hair floating in the water. Also, one of the elevators was broken. This would not have been an issue, but a hotel worker...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Teacher102612
Joecarton, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Teacher 102612, Please accept my sincere apologies for your recent experience at the Courtyard Burlington Harbor. The weekend was very difficult for many guests due to the elevator being down. Our staff certainly should not have attempted to enter the elevator cab with a cart causing a bad situation to become worse. I hope you will have another opportunity...

Durham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here for one night, myself, my wife, and my younger brother. The hotel has a very nice view of Lake Champlain. We were able to walk everywhere and did not need to use the car once. We walked to dinner, breakfast, the parks, the water, and the stores on Church Street. The bed was very comfortable! The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThatGuy09
Milford, MI
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Upon check-in, Kyle at the front desk was so great!! He immediately congratulated me and my husband on our 20th anniversary and told us they were able to upgrade our room to the top floor, Champlain Lake view, Jacuzzi tub King room. They also sent up a nice bottle of red wine while we were at dinner (he actually gave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonnie W

562 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with View (36)
Viewed
King Suite (45)
Viewed
King View Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Spa King Room (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Standard King Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 km away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
713 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
581 reviews
3.8 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
643 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Price Range: ₹ 13,963 - ₹ 25,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Marriott
Burlington Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Burlington Harbor staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
New Jersey
over a year ago
4 months ago
Chesterfield, Missouri
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Burlington Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you book early, ask and you may be lucky enough to get a room overlooking the harbor.”
Grandmasfootsteps, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view of the lake”
sailrobins, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with Lake view is bigly recommended!”
  • View of Lake Champlain and the boathouse in Burlington from our 9th floor room at Courtyard Marr
StephenMcArthur, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for a view of the lake”
uzubuzu, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“upper floors and get a view of the lake if you can.”
ajbike, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 210* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 210
Expedia.comUS$ 210
CancelonUS$ 240
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates