We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont

Visit hotel website
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (167)
Dining (38)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Vermont's largest hotel and conference center, we are located just a few minutes from downtown businesses, shopping, and Lake Champlain. With free shuttles to Burlington International Airport, we are ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. With five ski areas within an hour of our hotel and the University of Vermont right next door, there is always plenty to do. After a full day, enjoy our indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, or catch up with colleagues and check in with friends via computer workstations located in the lobby. Offering 309 elegant rooms, including one suite, we provide state-of-the-art amenities in the largest guest rooms in Burlington.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Pool
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Room types
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 1 km
6Attractionswithin 1 km
919Reviews
434Photos
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 367
  • 281
  • 150
  • 79
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were initially given a room next to housekeeping and could hear the walkie talkies through the wall and lots of banging. We requested to be moved as we were concerned what the noise would be in the morning. Was switched to a lower category room without being told. The room
Read more
Response from DayTrip03718688021, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
Responded 2 days ago
Kate, we are so sorry to hear of your disappointment. We will be looking into this to see what we can do better in the future. We are planning a renovation starting later this year to address the issues you mentioned.
Read more
+15
Hotel's Favourite
After a disastrous Air B&B experience in Burlington I needed to find accommodations in Burlington for an extended stay. I was relieved and delighted to land at the Doubletree. I got a very reasonable rate at this beautiful property with terrific staff, spacious comfortable room,
Read more
Response from DayTrip03718688021, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for choosing the DoubleTree Burlington and for the review. We are happy to hear we were able to turn your trip around for you. We pride ourselves on the property and also the staff. Thank you for mentioning those individuals who did an outstanding job providing true Vermont hospitality. We will maker sure they are recognized. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This was our first time staying in a doubletree property. Being Gold members with Hilton we were expecting a good experience and they didn’t disappoint. Clean and large room with a great bed. The breakfast was also above average. Good location too. This’ll be our hotel of choice
Read more
Response from DayTrip03718688021, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for the great review and we are happy you found your Vermont home away from home. See you again soon.
Read more
Nice lobby, great staff, breakfast buffet excellent. Bar/tavern had good food. Lots of free parking. Close to downtown without the traffic or parking issues. Only complaint was the beds were so worn down.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from DayTrip03718688021, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and the great review. We think our location is the best in town with easy in, easy out access, great parking and close to everything. Come back again soon. We will keep the cookies warm for you.
Read more
No complaints here- conveniently located off highway and within minutes to Church St Marketplace, pleasant staff, clean room and comfortable bed. For those interested in an exercise room and pool, there is that. Complimentary parking. Wifi... somewhat iffy. We enjoyed the warm
Read more
Response from DayTrip03718688021, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
Responded 2 weeks ago
Luvalab, thank you for the kind words. We find our location to be the best in town with that combination of being close to everything AND free parking!. Please come back and get some more cookies.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
The Standard Double Queen Room at the Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
The Standard Double Queen Room at the Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
The Standard King Room at the Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
The ADA King Room at the Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Rm 410
PreviousNext
12345634
Hi do the rooms have refrigerators? Thank you.
Hello - We do not have refrigerators in the room however we do have some available on request if needed for medication or specialty diet food items. With care, Tristan
0 votes
Show all answers
I just called the hotel and they DO allow pets and although there is one area they "try" to keep pet free, they cannot guarantee that no pet has been in the room for 3 months. So as much as I like this hotel, it appears that it is not the right hotel for you. I'm sorry it won't work because it's really a lovely hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
How far are you from the downtown in Burlington?
15 mins
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you offer a refrigerator in rooms if requested thank you
Dear Jeffery S, We do have refrigerators available upon request. Please note that we only have a small amount of refrigerators on property. We are able provide them to our guests on a first-come first-serve basis. If you call ahead, we are happy to make sure there is a refrigerator in your room prior to your arrival. We look forward to seeing you soon! Best, Janna Cutler Front Office Manager
0 votes
Do you offer a refrigerator in rooms if requested thank you
Dear Jeffery S, We do have refrigerators available upon request. Please note that we only have a small amount of refrigerators on property. We are able provide them to our guests on a first-come first-serve basis. If you call ahead, we are happy to make sure there is a refrigerator in your room prior to your arrival. We look forward to seeing you soon! Best, Janna Cutler Front Office Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Away from the pool!"
"Talk to the front desk people and let them know your needs."
"don't bother for a mountain view, they are off in the distance"
"try for a room with an outside view"
"dont pick one overlooking the lobby. can be loud"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 116 - US$ 256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton burlington hotel burlingtonburlington sheraton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
LOCATION
United StatesVermontBurlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
309
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing