We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort

HolidayInn.comUS$ 141*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

First, let's be clear -- the unit itself was clean, spacious and well-appointed. We were in a building separate from the registration building where the restaurant was located and we were on the 4th floor -- NO elevator. Remote location but that's not unusual in Vermont. We were relieved that there was a restaurant at the resort -- unfortunately, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelpY622NH
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed the spacious accommodations at Ascutney Mountain Resort. It's our goal to provide outstanding service, and your experiences just don't sound like us! We sent you a private message, in hopes of addressing the issues more personally. Thank you for sharing your comments.

Southbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Everything about our stay was first class!! We booked a 3 BR Villa and a 2 BR Villa for a 50th Birthday Celebration with 9 girlfriends! From the moment of our arrival, we were made to feel welcome by Michael who bent over backwards to help give area info, and accommodate our requests. The room was spectacular - truly! It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth M
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review

We're thrilled that you chose Ascutney Mountain Resort for your special birthday celebration! Your comments and feedback let us know what our guests appreciate and value the most. Michael, Alexis, and the Maple Kitchen team will love hearing your kind words about their service! So many great suggestions and will be a tremendous help to new guests considering a stay...

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a clean and spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bath, wheelchair accessible unit. It had a fully equipped kitchen with a seperate eating area. While there weren't any washers or dryers in the rooms, they did have a laundry room. There was a pool and weight room located in a building that was a short walk away. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
New Jersey
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I went to the resort expecting a relaxed long-weekend vacation with not much to do but lounge around the hotel and the grounds and enjoy autumn colors in Vermont. We had a three bedroom suite which was very tastefully done. I'm guessing it was over 2,000 square feet. I give it a 10 for spaciousness, completeness and decor. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos B
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review

What a joy to read about your charming, relaxing getaway at Ascutney Mountain Resort! We know that some of the most enjoyable experiences our guests may have are the things they share with each other. We're glad to provide an environment where those memories can happen! Your detailed feedback is a great way for us to know what our guests...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our way back from Montreal to NH. In a remote area 15 minutes from a restaurant. The hotel restaurant was closed the night we were there. It was basically a one level suite with a beautiful decorated living room, with a fireplace , nice kitchen, lovely bedroom and bathroom. All in all very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julee120
Maine
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Because we are owners with Holiday Inn Club, we get free 3 day stays at any resorts within the Club. We chose Ascutney MT. Resort. We chose a 2 bdrm condo with a fantastic view of the mountain. This was our 3rd trip here. It was the last weekend for leaf peeping, but there still was a good amount of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockyBeach56
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review

Your visits to Ascutney Mountain Resort are becoming a regular thing: we're delighted! It's always our hope that our guests will feel like family, in comfortable accommodations, with lots of fun things to explore. Any new guests considering a stay with us for the first time will find your detailed comments very helpful. We also love to hear what our...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here Tues-Fri. What a wonderful place. Our room was large, clean, modern, and the bed was comfortable. The staff us extremely helpful and pleasant. Gorgeous property. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott v
michigander
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We rented a 2 bedroom suite for two nights at this resort. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The suite was updated and clean. We had a king size bed, queen bed and a queen sleeper which were all very comfortable. In fact the sleeper was the most comfortable sleeper we had ever slept on. The resort felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cschut8125
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad you discovered the quiet, natural charm of Ascutney Mountain Resort! It's always our goal to make our guests feel at home and comfortable, with lots of fun things to do. Your feedback is helpful to us so that we know what our guests value and enjoy, and it will also be very helpful to new guests considering...

Pelham, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2016

It is great for what it is. The downside is NO cell service, limited Wi-Fi and plenty of parking. Could be a great place for retreat! Really country living in the boondocks. Newly renovated and well stocked with six of everything. 6 dinner plates, cups, 6 knives, forks & spoons, etc. Bare minimum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterw1128
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed the lovely Fall foliage and found your unit at Ascutney Mountain Resort to be fresh and well-supplied. It's always our goal to be sure our guests feel at home in comfortable accommodations, with lots of fun things to do. Many of our guests visit us to unwind, relax, and enjoy our beautiful surroundings. Trips to nearby...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Well for an old ski resort there is no hot tube. The pool depending on we're you are staying on the resort can be a half mile or more to it, and no hot tube. The rooms are ok size, had issues with the tube draining slow which they fix but did nothing about the leak from the upstairs bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcsbravo852
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and outdoor activities at Ascutney Mountain Resort! In such a lovely natural setting, we strive to make sure our guests can relax and take it all in. Whenever something is not perfect with your unit, we want to know so that we can correct any problems right away. Sorry to hear...

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsville
16.9 km away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
22.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
20.5 km away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#2 of 6 in Ludlow
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
280 reviews
22.1 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
346 reviews
16.9 km away
Castle Hill Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This vibrant resort is tucked away in the rolling New England countryside away from the bustle of daily life making it the perfect spot to truly get away from it all. Ascutney Mountain Resort is a year-round indoor and outdoor recreational playground for nature lovers and adventurers alike. Whether hitting the areas ski slopes, touring historic covered bridges, enjoying one of the nearby golf courses, or simply gazing upon the magnificent palette of crimson and gold of autumn in New England, you'll find activities for every taste. In winter we are located in the heart of more than 150 acres of groomed slopes and trails. Visitors will enjoy alpine and cross-country skiing, as well as snowboarding and snow tubing on a variety of trails offering more than 1,530 feet of vertical drop and 32 kilometers of freshly groomed cross-country trails. The resort also offers a learning center and ski camps to help skiers of all skill levels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort

Address: 485 Hotel Road, Brownsville, VT 05037
Region: United States > Vermont > Brownsville
Price Range: ₹ 7,820 - ₹ 15,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Hotel Brownsville
Holiday Inn Brownsville
Brownsville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay in teh main building .”
204paulr, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in separate buildings are really neat”
andrewwL1620ME, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Hanover Building, easy walk to main building for restaurant, stairway down hill, short drive to pool.”
Kat1942, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the pond in the main building- has great view of Mt.Ascutney”
540josephr, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try the lofts .... you won't regret it!”
JimH107, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$ 141* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 166
Hotels.comUS$ 141
Hotwire.comUS$ 141
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates