We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Eden, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I require a medical assistance animal however the Indonesia guy was extremely ride and wouldn't let me stay there unless I paid extra which is against the law he is very discriminating against disabled persons. There are much better places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will have to investigate this matter further as we need the reason why you are being charged extra. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. Please be assured that the extra charge and discrimination issue will be discussed by our management and staff involved.

New York, NY
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at the Econolodge in Brattleboro during Vermont leaf season, on a last minute whim. We were lucky to get a room. We got a room on the second floor. There was no elevator, so we schlepped our (light) bags up the stairs. The second floor has an outside corridor off which the rooms are strung. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Playaneuron
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for giving a thorough comment. We are happy that most of our amenities are acceptable to you. Please be assured that our staff are informed of things you pointed out, especially the smell. We understand how this can be an inconvenience since you have opened your door. We aim to keep...

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip for one night. After reading the other reviews, I was a little worried, but I found the room to be comfortable and the location tremendously convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. If you are traveling on 91, this location is perfect! just a few feet off 91, near a gas station and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JMVermont
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Your realistic comment is highly appreciated. We are glad that you have tried our hotel despite of the other worrying reviews. This is a definitive example that the efforts we are pursuing are materializing. It sure pays off to receive feedback like these. We are glad that you found our location convenient for your needs. Please be assured that we...

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Conveniently located off I-91 Northbound in quiet but less desirable area of Brattleboro,VT. The room was clean and offered cable TV, small fridge and coffee maker. The bathroom needed some attention as the shower was not very clean and had a broken but taped glass panel. The bathroom window lock was rusted and broken and a bath towel served as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jack76
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for putting an effort to leave a detailed review. We will note to inspect the glasses in the shower rooms as this may be a safety concern. Of course that inspection will include tidying up the whole bathroom and checking for proper curtains. We are happy that we give out a friendly impression to you and your...

Brattleboro
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Catonsville, Maryland
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I was in Brattleboro for a week, for a business trip and I enjoyed my stay at this place. The room was clean, quiet, over the top breakfast and very friendly staff. Since I had to leave at 5am for work the staff put in early breakfast, which was very nice of them. They also provided high speed Internet which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to have made that small arrangement to serve you breakfast earlier. We know that efforts like these matter to make our guests feel well treated. We are also glad that your stay with us did not interfere with your work because of the internet connection we provided....

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel was the absolute WORST customer service experience of my life. We had a block of rooms reserved and they started charging us for extra people. Since when is 3 people in a 2 bed hotel room an issue? The staff was so rude and unhelpful. It wasn't clean! People seem to live here and drink in the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASHLEY B
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sparing some time to put in a review. We will speak to our staff about their availability and clarify our extra person policy. We have had some guests who enjoy a few drinks but we take caution and monitor them if their behavior gets over board. Your safety and comfort are on the top of our priorities....

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights while attending a memorial service for a family member. The room was old and outdated but clean. We had booked two rooms and asked that they be close to each other. We were given two rooms with a room booked by another group in between. One would not think this was a big deal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank piashi
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your spending a few moments to review us. It must have been difficult to extend your patience at a trying time. We do not wish to add stress to your already burdened situation; we did try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We appreciate that you have recognized that the other guests' behavior are beyond...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Very clean, tremendous customer services. Good Location, easy to walk , taxi or public transportation . For the price you can't ask for more , i would recommended . If you want more than that , maybe a expensive one.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luz H
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We could not ask for a more from what you have said. Indeed, we offer as much as we can within our budget range. We are glad that you are satisfied with them enough to deserve a recommendation. Should you need a budget hotel sometime in the future, please know that you are more than welcome to stay with us...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Large drab but clean room, very dark, sort of depressing. We could not get the Internet to work in the room, although it worked fine in the office area despite the manager's claim that there was a working router right outside our room. Surprisingly a decent sized pool and its a good location near the interstate and a short hop...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bruce a
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are grateful for your review. We will certainly look into the lighting of our rooms if they are too dark. About the internet connection, we will have to look further to see what happened and what can be done; sometimes technology can be tricky. Thank you for making us a choice and for sharing this tip to the other...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brattleboro hotels
4.6 km away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
232 reviews
1.6 km away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
333 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
6.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Brattleboro
397 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 515 Canal St, Brattleboro, VT 05301-6624
Region: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Price Range: ₹ 3,814 - ₹ 7,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Brattleboro
Brattleboro Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Herts
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms in the back for quiet.”
freeatlastjean, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No tips, every room has the same quality bed, so you won't sleep well”
joannb919, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“When I was there, one of the guests turned his truck radio up loud and drove around the parking lot. Not good.”
809sandia, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Dave will help you find exactly what you need.”
jewnah, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“To get a quieter room ask for a room in the very back of the hotel on the ground level.”
28cindy45, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5