We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Vernal

Show Prices
#9 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Vernal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a Great stay, very clean, we had our two small dogs with us, the staff were fantastic greeting our dogs and us. The breakfast was the best I have had !!! And I travel a lot. Thank the staff for everything !! We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We loved our stay at the TPS. The in-room kitchen was fantastic! We also really enjoyed the breakfast each morning. The staff was really helpful and answered my many questions. The location was great- it seemed we were right in the middle of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne F
UK
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Typically reliable Townplace Suites hotel. Duty clerk quickly enabled us to switch rooms from ground floor to 4th without delay when we discovered that insects had entered through a window that had accidentally been left open. Decent night's sleep and usual mod cons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMCRH
Holly M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Vernal, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to review! We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return!

Reviewed 10 November 2016

I have stayed at the Town place suites in Vernal several times for business. I have enjoyed my stay each time and the staff has always been very pleasant. The rooms have always been great. I want to say thank you to the entire staff for making me feel at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni F
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I'm not sure what the problem with the air conditioning was. We had to get up and turn it on and off. Which was miserable because the room was hot or cold. The room was clean, the kitchen well stocked. We all had trouble sleeping. Not totally sure why other than temperature. I kept watching the smoke detector. It would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
Holly M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Vernal, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously. We strive to provide excellent service to each of our guests. I will be sharing your comments with our maintenance department. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will give us another chance the next time you visit our area. Best Regards, Holly M

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Full refrigerator, couple of seats to sit on, comfy bed with tons of pillow, a desk, Wi-Fi! Bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was very good. Served on time with friendly people. All Great!! There was sink in the kitchen area too. Very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Holly M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Vernal, responded to this review

Every process is in place aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience, from your feedback I am delighted to hear we met your expectations. Thank you for being our guest! Best Regards, Holly M

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The TownPlace Suites is located in the center of Vernal, Utah and is easy to find and convenient to shopping and restaurants. This was the first time we have stayed at a Marriott's TownPlace Suites and we were please with the stay, and particularly the quality of the room. Our stay started with a efficient and quick check-in. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigredmachine
Holly M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Vernal, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest, we appreciate your comments. Your feedback is integral to our ability to our ability to continue to improve our services. Thank you again and please come visit us again soon! Best Regards, Holly M

Apopka, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2016

There were 6 of us and we had a double room. Plenty of room and separation for all of us. Room was very clean and well kept up. Myself and my grandkids had a great time in the pool and it was well stocked with towels and places to sit and watch the kids. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Holly M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Vernal, responded to this review

Thanks you for sharing your experience, we take great pride in serving our guest’s need and are delighted to hear you had a great stay! Best Regards, Holly M

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are on a road trip and staying at several different hotels from Mom & Pops to chains. We enjoyed excellent service in this seemingly new Marriott Hotel. The staff was very accommodating; the rooms quite comfortable and clean. We found plenty of choices at their free breakfast. We would def stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie b
Holly M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Vernal, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so pleased to hear you had such a great experience. We expect to see you again. Warm Regards, Holly M

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hotel is in a good location of Vernal, down the street from Smith Grocery Store. We happened to stay when there was a ton of baseball teams there and parents not watching there children running around in the parking lot. The public areas were dirty, carpets stained but the room was wonderful. Love the kitchenette and the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaavySusi
Holly M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Vernal, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your patronage. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the Vernal area. During your stay we were privileged to host many of the nine year old baseball teams, we had a very lively week at the hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernal hotels
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernal
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Vernal
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
#4 of 17 in Vernal
82 reviews
2.5 km away
Landmark Inn and Suites
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#7 of 17 in Vernal
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Vernal

Address: 1219 W Highway 40, Vernal, UT 84078-2923
Region: United States > Utah > Vernal
Price Range: ₹ 6,007 - ₹ 9,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Vernal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Vernal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Vernal Utah
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vernal
#3 Business Hotel in Vernal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Vernal staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Vernal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms and hotel very up to date.”
 of 5 bubbles 563DavidS563, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask when signing in”
 of 5 bubbles lorit764, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“affordable, great location”
 of 5 bubbles victoriabK163PV, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor. The walls are thin.”
 of 5 bubbles Kmosean, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It is Vernal, no good views.”
 of 5 bubbles curtiso248, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay